2018 Corvette

Consumer Reviews

2018 Chevrolet Corvette

#8 Most Popular Convertible
$55,495 - $83,495  MSRP Range
2018 Chevrolet Corvette

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

26 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Chevrolet Corvette?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 26 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Corvette Z06-Competes with Cars Three times More E

by Peace Officer 7388 from Minneapolis, Minnesota on Tue Apr 10 2018

This 2018 Corvette Z06 has reached new heights in sports car performance coupled with a plethora of creature comforts not usually found in a car used for racing. The supercharged 650 HP engine quickly develops enough power reach 60 MPH in 2.9 SEC. With selectable suspensions (soft to hard) it is a dream to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun while still having clothes on!

by Majik Carpet on Sat Jun 16 2018

A smooth iron fist in a very comfortable velvet glove. Can be friendly and quiet one minute, nasty and loud the next. Your right foot chooses.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Enjoying our 1st Corvette

by Adman from Dubuque, Iowa on Tue Sep 19 2017

We are enjoying our 1st Corvette to its maximum. Our new 2018 Corvette Grand Sport Convertible is the best looking vehicle we have ever owned. We only a couple months left in this year to drive it before we put it away for the winter so we are taking advantage of each glorious beautiful day to drive it. We particularly love the lumbar function in the seats, plus the seats in general are so comfy, the sporty exterior design along with the Watkins Glen Gray Metallic color is eye-catching. The 'vroooom' horsepower it offers is outstanding and the ease of lowing and raising the soft-top is wonderful. On the road it handles like a charm especially around corners and on the straight highways and interstates you just float. We love our new Corvette as you can tell and we look forward to months of enjoyment driving it on our travels.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

a bargan foe a world class sports car

by Toykrz from Madison, MS on Tue Dec 12 2017

It doesn't make sense to me why someone would buy an exodic high-end Ferrari, Porsche or Lamborghini. The Corvette is a well done, reliable daily driver that's also a super car costing 1/3 the cost. Not to mention, it will out perform the previously mentioned super cars, in virtually every category.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Greatest sports car

by Colblkjack from Oklahoma on Thu Aug 31 2017

Great sports car. Handles great on open HWY. The new design is outstanding. The color options for the vehicle exterior should be expanded. Air conditioning in the seats is great for Oklahoma temps of over 100 degrees.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Corvette the most bang for the buck

by Swen the care-enthusiast from Starbuck, Mn 56381 on Tue Aug 29 2017

The CHEVROLET CORVETTE is the sports car that Provides" the Best bang for the buck" the sheer beauty of the body lines, the performance of the engine and the joy of driving one is exhilarating. I can talk from personal experience, because I am driving my fourth Corvette and I plan on having at least two more. GREAT FUN

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

FASTEST / BEST RIDE EVER

by LARRY from NEW YORK on Mon Dec 11 2017

The 2018 ZO6 is one great machine, unbelievable power at your whish, cornering that is superior to any other car out there. A quality car that sets a bar others can't reach - just look up to. Luxury beyond anything a super car offers, and you can just fill the tank and drive cross country in comfort - then go to a track and have a blast.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing car

by Jleovette12 from St Augustine fl on Tue Aug 22 2017

The 2018 corvette is by far the best car you can buy for the money. I have owned corvettes my entire life, I keep saying they can't make a better model then this and they do.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Batmobile

by JEFF from Villa Park,Il. on Fri Aug 18 2017

I truly believe I own one of the best cars made.Definitly the coolest car I have owned. From the looks I get I believe everyone else thinks so too.If I could give it 10 stars I would.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Z06. Most awesome car ever owned

by CK from SImpsonville SC on Fri Aug 11 2017

Absolutely love it. Most amazing car I have ever driven. 650 hp /650 ft lbs torque. Great navigation system. Apple I play. Awesome

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2018 Chevrolet Corvette

The verdict:

The Chevrolet Corvette is already a capable, beautiful and highly entertaining sports car, and the Z06 treatment makes it even more formidable.

Versus the competition:

The Corvette Z06 is easily a match for sports cars twice its cost. In the speed, looks and ability departments, it’s top of the pack — but its interior appointments aren’t up to luxury-brand snuff.

The Chevrolet Corvette is entering its fifth year of production as the C7, the seventh generation of the top GM sports car, and it's enjoyed a highly successful run thus far. Gorgeous and astonishingly fast, with handling that's free from excuses, a base Corvette is a sports car bargain, a machine that performs well above its station in life. So what happens when you pump a Vette up to more extreme levels? You get the Z06.

Featuring a supercharged V-8 engine, an adjustable suspension, tunable exhaust and all kinds of go-fast aero bits, the Z06 is the top performance model in the Corvette range — until the rumored ZR1 appears for a limited engagement and an all-new, mid-engine Corvette... Read More