NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2011 Cruze

Consumer Reviews

2011 Chevrolet Cruze

$3,482 - $10,642  MSRP Range
2011 Chevrolet Cruze

Review Score

3.9 out of 5 stars

3.9

197 Reviews
69% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.1 out of 5 stars Comfort
4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 Chevrolet Cruze?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 197 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by suzy-q from new braufels, Tx on Wed May 04 2011

Corners beautifully, comfortable for passenger & driver. I find the passenger seat belt tough to fasten at times. Overall mpg is pretty close to the sticker estimate, but we are still in that break-in period

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Amanda from Fenton, Missouri on Sat Oct 22 2011

This is a great car for the money spent! The seats are firm and supportive. Lots of trunk space available.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Car (so far)

by First Time Buyer from Detroit on Tue Aug 16 2011

Only had the car for about 5 months but it has been great! No problems. Have not even needed to get the oil changed yet. XM and OnStar are very helpful for long rides in the car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great value

by fireman from tiffin,ohio on Tue Aug 16 2011

performs well beyond expectations, with the comfort of a midsized car! would recommend to anyone on a budget.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best bang for buck

by Eric the Car Enthusiast from Saline, mi on Thu Dec 05 2013

2011 Cruze Eco, 6 speed. 40-45 mpg across country, 36 city. Lots of room in the trunk. Slow off the line but I didnt buy it for speed. Totaled in an accident, I will replace with another Cruze.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful car!

by CruzeLover from Seven Valleys, PA on Sat Mar 11 2017

I bought my 2011 Cruze in July 2016 and I can't say enough about how much I love this car. It gets better gas mileage then rated for and it is a fun car to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Chevy Cruzw

by Nicole from Baltimore on Sun Jul 27 2014

Just was my very first Car purchase. I purchased it from National Motors in White Marsh. The salesperson name was Sidney. He knew the cars well and suggested it to me. I test drove it and fell in love. I had it for a month now. Its GOOD on gas and it drives smooth. It has plenty of room in it. I love it so much it has Bluetooth which means u don't have to hold your cell phone while driving. I so love my car and thanks again Sidney.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It was an amazing car!

by MDDisney on Sun Oct 15 2017

Definitely for my first vehicle nothing bad to say about it. I loved that car. The gas mileage was great, got me from point a to point b without any problem!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Biggest Pain in the Butt Vehicle I've Ever Owned

by Shawna from HARTFORD, KY on Tue Mar 26 2019

When it hit just a little over 100,000...It began falling apart. In under 2 months we've replaced 2 turbos, cataylic converter, plugs, coil pack, cam shaft position sensors, oil feed line, mass air flow sensor, and now it's leaking oil!!!!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Spitzer Chevrolet

by Cruzer from Austintown on Sat May 10 2014

We just purchased a car & I would highly recommend spritzer lordstown & Bob Chaney who was our sales person. He made everything so easy! Bob your the best! Also Chip Keil explained all our financial paperwork to us in a way that we can understand. You guys are the best! Thank you, Ron & Meri

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 20

Our Take on the 2011 Chevrolet Cruze

Chevrolet's Cobalt compact sedan and coupe weren't even competitive when they made their debut for the 2005 model year, and this is emblematic of why GM found itself in bankruptcy court last year. In the past few years we've highlighted GM's best models and said they simply have to spread the quality to all segments. That's exactly what Chevrolet has done with the 2011 Cruze sedan.

The conservative styling won't draw crowds, but the Cruze's roominess, efficiency, quality and refinement bring Chevrolet into a whole new world of compact cars.

It goes toe-to-toe with the Honda Civic, schools the Toyota Corolla and makes the outgoing Cobalt seem all the more embarrassing... Read More