2005 Express 1500

Consumer Reviews

2005 Chevrolet Express 1500

$19 - $17,091  MSRP Range
2005 Chevrolet Express 1500

Review Score

4.0 out of 5 stars

4.0

8 Reviews
Score Breakdown
3.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.1 out of 5 stars Reliability
4 out of 5 stars Performance
4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2005 Chevrolet Express 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome van for trips !!

by Tito from on Sun Feb 22 2009

Much more comfortable than a minivan, a lot more cargo room and good gas mileage for 8 cylinder, almost 20 miles per gallon on Highway.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable work-horse

by Ron from Great Neck, NY on Sun Jul 10 2011

This van takes a lickin' and keeps on tickin'. I wish the average car was made this well. It is built like a rock. Is good to 300k+ miles. And the cost of repairs and maintenance is nothing. Great van, great value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love our Express!

by fam of 6 from illinois on Sat Jan 28 2012

For family of 6 -3 of them tall teen boys, this was our only option,after 3 minivans. We have driven our Express since Feb 2006. much comfort and room to stretch out. Ideal vacation vehicle with entertainment options( dvd player and wireless headphones). ~only cons: Back bench seating very bouncy & seatbelts done by the 'conversion' are very constricting for all rear seating. The stock radio/CD player & speakers lacking...but easily upgradable. Great performance, no major issues. We're on 2nd set of tires @ 110k miles.(always Michelins) GREAT EXPERIENCE with OUR VAN! No regrets! Plan on keeping it till wont go no more!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great!

by kneekap from Texas on Thu Oct 14 2010

I have been driving Chevy vans for over 40 years. Have had no problems with them except for the usual maintenance. Bought a new Express 1500AWD five years ago. No problems at all. No leaks of any kind either. Those folks with all those problems must be very hard on vehicles and would ruin any kind. The front tires do tend to wear more than my previous van because they are always pulling 35%. Love the all wheel drive performance in loose sand. My only gripe is a fancy stereo/cd model is not available for vans like they option for the pickups.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Worst Vehicle I've owned

by Dozer from West Trenton,NJ on Sat Aug 02 2008

This is the worst vehicle that i ever owned. Ever since i bought it, i've had bad tie rods,hose leaks,brake failures and really bad fuel mileage,about 10 miles to the gallon.I also replaced the tires 3 times with 2 years.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Worst Vehicle I"ve Ever Owned

by Dozer from West Trenton, NJ on Sun Oct 11 2009

Think of a problem that could go wrong with your van and it went even worse.Even harder to resale it

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by The Ghost from Chicago, IL on Thu Apr 26 2018

Very beautiful. Lots of great work and craftsmanship was put into the creation of this vehicle. I would recommend this kind of vehicle to anyone. I love it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Realible van never let me and my family down

by Chrisnyqueens90 from Miami florida on Sun Dec 24 2017

This van has all a family needs is very comfortable plenty of leg room has a rear bed tv dvd is like you in a air plane on the road has storage compartments has good cargo space in back has tow package and is reliable

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1