2001 Impala

Consumer Reviews

2001 Chevrolet Impala

$389 - $6,041  MSRP Range
2001 Chevrolet Impala

Review Score

4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

32 Reviews
84% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.1 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.2 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2001 Chevrolet Impala?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 32 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Favorite Car Ever!

by Satisfied Customer from Creekside, PA on Tue Feb 10 2009

This car is great! One of my friends had an '04 base impala that he let me drive and then I immediately wanted one! After this, I found an '01 Impala LS for sale and immediately purchased it! It's got 111,586 miles on it now, but still runs, drives, and looks like new! This is one of Chevy's best cars in my opinion and I will keep it as long as possible!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car

by ED from Northern New Jesey on Thu Apr 11 2013

This car is great I am the third owner have had for two years now the car has low mileage still for a 2001 with just under 80,000 miles. The only repair so far to failure was the thermostat. The other replacement was the driver side rim and wheel hub assembly. That was due to me taking a "c" curve entrance ramp to a highway in the rain at 40 mph, and I lost control and smacked the curb, bounced off and just continued to drive. Besides that the car handles great it’s a bit sporty, and is very good in the snow for stopping, taking turns at 5 mph but can still do the speed limit till you find someone who is going slow. Roomy interior in front seat, back set and truck, it is considered a full size sedan for a reason. As fuel mile goes I get 18-19 around town and 30-32 highway.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2002 Chevrolet Impala

by G from Philadelphia on Tue Dec 09 2014

My Impala has 83000 miles with the 3.4 engine. I just replaced the coil packs, however they lasted 83000 miles. The car runs smooth, very comfortable, has the upgraded speakers from factory, wow what sound. This has been a good car, if you want one have it checked out. A lot of people just drive a car and do little maintenance. I have owned this car for four years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE my Impala.

by ImpalaLover from Cincinnati, Ohio on Wed Aug 07 2019

I bought my 2001 Impala in 2000, right off showroom floor. It has 238,000 miles on it and still runs great. It has a great engine - my mechanic says it’s the best engine the Impala could have. I’ve always maintained it well, kept it in garage and allowed no one else to drive it. Had all regular maintenance at dealer while under warranty but since then, I’ve used a private mechanic. I’ve rented a new Impala but don’t like the design as well as my 2001. I have to get a new car for practical reasons. How much longer can a 19 & 1/2 yr old car keep going? And as a 67 yr old woman with “0” mechanical ability I need a car that I won’t have to worry about. I wish I didn’t need to get a new one. I live on a fixed income and don’t want a car payment.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ive had my 2001 Impala base for about 12yrs

by IMPALA!!!! from Coachella, Ca. on Sat Sep 07 2019

I bout it used at 42k miles.GREAT! drives great on a full tank...only have to take a trip to the gas station twice a week..with $30 you pretty much fill it up. Only had minor repair on it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable Vehicle with good gas mileage.

by Love My Chevy from Odenton, MD on Tue Jul 10 2007

This car rides smooth and glides like roller blades. I haven't had any majo problems and the other problem was that the window broke which cost about 150 to replace. No serious problems it is good on gas and I love it,

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great used car although a 2001, drives like a drea

by Dabbsnicolette12 from Marshalltown, Iowa on Fri Nov 02 2018

Great used car although a 2001, drives like a dream. Interior is very clean for a used car. Glad I bought from a reliable dealership.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car i owed

by JJonesChevyQueen from Anderson In. on Sat Sep 29 2018

This car met my needs 4 doors and great for a second car! Extra leg room huge truck and I’m a Die hard Chevrolet customer this is my 3 Impala

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

first car

by speedycee94 from Nashville, TN on Mon Dec 10 2018

This was probably my second favorite vehicle purchase. This car was an auction find and lasted me about 3 years (with very little maintenance kept up). It ran great, drove great, had an ?okay? mpg overall. I loved it, if only it had better mileage & more adjustability in the seats (seat sat down kind of low to the floorboard)

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good solid car

by joyg from alcoa tn on Sun May 14 2017

Its a good car for the money. The interior is really awesome. The only issue is check engine light seems to always come on even after reset

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4