NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Impala

Consumer Reviews

2019 Chevrolet Impala

$28,020 - $36,720  MSRP Range
2019 Chevrolet Impala

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

27 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Chevrolet Impala?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 27 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Needs a coupe

by carlover from Ponca, Oklahoma on Sun Jul 29 2018

I love the Impala, it's only problem is with the stop/start on the 4 banger. Put an optional "off" button on it and they will sell twice as many. However, I wish they would make a coupe. GMC can make a Cadillac coupe but not a Chevy unless its a compact or race car. Come on GMC, give us back the Impala coupe or at least a Monte Carlo, a true gentleman's (or lady's) personal luxury car, without having to break the bank!!! Please, Please, Please...?...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best riding, most comfortable car I’ve owned

by Rob M. from Lewes, DE on Sat Mar 30 2019

We bought this car because GM is going to discontinue it. This is truly the flagship of the Chevy line and this generation is the best by far. I’ve owned many Impalas going back to 1958 but this one is the best ever. From the gorgeous outside looks, the top notch interior and the fit and finish all around, I can say this is the car you want to drive across the country in. I’d have to search high and low to find fault with it. They want to discontinue it in favor of the SUV’s and the Malibu? The Malibu is a mid size wanna be. Overpriced and boring to look at. This Impala is a show stopper and that Cajun red is like candy! What a paint job! GM better rethink this decision because we had a rough time finding one. It’s a baby boomer land cruiser!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just leased an Impala Premiere..

by Mikehighway1 from Bergen County, NJ on Wed Dec 12 2018

Closest to a Caddie you can get. Rides great. Looks great. Big trunk. Graphics on GPS need a little overhaul. My only complaint. Nice paint job..Pearl Black. Radio system is fantastic.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great comfort and performance

by Fath Family from Westminster, CO on Tue Nov 06 2018

Wife enjoyed the leg and arm room and the steering wheel being able to adjust up which she needs. However, it did not come with AWD we were told which we need as we are planning on moving up to the mountains. The one we drove had bells and whistles and loved it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car!

by Diane from Bismarck, ND on Wed Nov 28 2018

This is the 3rd Impala I have purchased and have loved them all. The exterior is stylish, the interior is comfortable and used friendly. It handles with ease .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable, efficient, very good looking!

by JohnJerseyShore from Brielle, NJ on Mon Nov 19 2018

We love our 2018 Impala. It has not been back to the dealer except for oil changes. Very comfortable on long trips and darn good looking. Huge trunk and at least 30mpg on the highway.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New 2019 Impala LT

by Jim M from Chicago on Wed Mar 20 2019

Excellent Sedan.. Really wished GM didn't discontinue it .. Definitely get it with the convenience package. I got mine also with the sunroof and entertainment package. Well worth the money

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

My 2019 Impala vs My 2014 Impala

by FF#164 on Sun May 19 2019

Had a 2014 Premier ran great, interior comfortable, gas mileage was very good. My 2019 is tighter inside width and height. Length of car shorter by a few inches with less trunk space length and height. I do like a new feature collision avoidance. If you don’t respond to an emergency stop the car will brake for you. Hence 4 instead of 5 star rating.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car.

by Golfer from Naples, florida on Sun May 12 2019

Traded in suv and needed decent trunk with good lines and comfortable ride. Got it. Very sharp,decent ride,superexterior finish and shine,ok mpg intown, great on long trips

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car that my wife loves!!!

by Scott&Dana from Dowagiac, MI on Sun Mar 31 2019

This car is very beautiful and comfortable with just the right amenities that my wife was looking for. Very fast and handles well. Would definitely purchase again!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3