2015 Malibu

Consumer Reviews

2015 Chevrolet Malibu

$10,152 - $18,728  MSRP Range
2015 Chevrolet Malibu

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

123 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Chevrolet Malibu?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 123 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

fun fabulous for the money

by jj from Pennsylvania on Sun Apr 26 2015

This is undoubtedly the best car I 've ever owned.Iwould get two :-) if I. Beyond my expectations on power ,comfort,style.Nicely ergonomic interior Love it !!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE MY MALIBU!!!!! Best car I've ever had!

by KaylaR from on Mon Mar 13 2017

Any one searching for a new car should really look at the malibus!! Very nice and very smooth driving.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Darrell Oden

by Darrell Oden from Demopolis, Alabama on Tue Nov 29 2016

We are very impressed with the Malibu. My wife loves it. Great on the road and room for the kids. Great trunk space.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Buy a Toyota or Honda

by Kee from GA on Tue Mar 06 2018

This car is an epic failure...I've had to take this car in for repairs a number of times. Now, with only 66k miles my car is overheating. And I bought it new. I wish I'd chosen a different manufactuer.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Nice car but wont own for long

by Zmartinez from Kansas city,ks on Tue Aug 01 2017

The car is nice. The drive is ok and the styling in my opinion was very well thought out. Overall its a great car. My only issue is the start stop technology does not work all that well and the car only has 30,000 miles on it at the moment. I will most likley not keep this vehicle long term due to that technology alone. What i mean by that is over 100,000 miles.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good lookin'

by Malibu lover from Schenectady, NY on Mon Oct 19 2015

Excellent, caring, dealer and salesman. A new friend. Believe trade in could have been better but satisfied.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A lot for the money

by Le Bla from on Wed Feb 15 2017

This Malibu came with very good comfort and safety features, and it was a very attractive package overall.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever!

by Ridjrunnr from WV on Wed Jun 06 2018

LTZ model drew me in! Comfortable even on long drives. Roomy. Sharp. Fast. Good on gas. I get compliments all the time. Highly recommend this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Newly purchased

by Muhammad from Rock hill, sc on Wed Apr 11 2018

So far so good. The only negative I have is the auto shutoff feature. Other than that I have enjoyed and still learning more of its features as time goes.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT CAR.

by Patty LG from Delray Beach, FL on Sat Jun 16 2018

This car replaced a Cruze that had some issues. Malibu has remote start and trunk doesn't pop open with light touch of key. Smooth ride. Nice auto controls of drivers seat with lumbar support. Plenty of leg room and trunk space.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13

Our Take on the 2015 Chevrolet Malibu

Editor's note: This review was written in August 2014 about the 2014 Chevrolet Malibu. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2015, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

In a crowded, competitive, field, the 2014 Chevrolet Malibu stands out for its technology, power and quietness — but its handling and interior space fail to impress.

Chevrolet had a genuine hit on its hands when it launched the seventh-generation Malibu back in 2008 — a spacious, stylish midsize family car with decent handling and fuel economy. But a switch in 2013 to a platform shared with other GM divisions around the world saw the Malibu shrink... Read More