2015 Malibu

Consumer Reviews
2015 Chevrolet Malibu

Change Vehicle
4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

122 Reviews
2015 Chevrolet Malibu
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 122 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

2015 chevy malibu ltz 1lz pkg

by MikeM from ks on October 28, 2016

Overall I like the looks, performance and comfort of this vehicle. The only upgrades available for my model are the turbo charged engine and a rear spoiler so it is very equipped for the initial price. The biggest downfall to this car is I bought it brand new in November of 2015 and not even a year later the resale value is less than 50% of what I purchased it for. Pathetic in my opinion that something that had such good initial reviews could depreciate so quickly!!! Again I really like the car but I will never purchase one brand new again.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

26 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

fun fabulous for the money

by jj from Pennsylvania on April 26, 2015

This is undoubtedly the best car I 've ever owned.Iwould get two :-) if I. Beyond my expectations on power ,comfort,style.Nicely ergonomic interior Love it !!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car with all the toys a man needs!

by 1 BAD BU from Oak Ridge, NJ on May 31, 2017

The car is absolutely drop dead gorgeous. Design color and seriously equipped makes heads turn i love it. This is a true affordable luxury car. To me it looks very expensive , people do not know its a Chevy until they recognize the bowtie gold emblem. Very high tech car with great reliability for years to come. Watch out those over priced middle class cars Chevy coming at you and is going to pass you in the rankings.My car is a 2015 Malibu 1lt

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE MY MALIBU!!!!! Best car I've ever had!

by KaylaR from on March 13, 2017

Any one searching for a new car should really look at the malibus!! Very nice and very smooth driving.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Darrell Oden

by Darrell Oden from Demopolis, Alabama on November 29, 2016

We are very impressed with the Malibu. My wife loves it. Great on the road and room for the kids. Great trunk space.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Boo Rocks

by Axle from Courtney, British Columbia on December 9, 2017

Bought a very low mileage 15 LT2. Yes the depreciation is large. But I keep my car's for 10yrs so it's not an issue. Love the quite ride and handling. The stop start feature I could do without, but am able to pretty much get around it. But if you lived in a city it could be a pain. Very impressed with the 2.5 motor, its changed my view of 4 cylinders. Manual feature of the auto trans is of no use. But this car is a cruiser not a sports sedan. Very very pleased with my buy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good lookin'

by Malibu lover from Schenectady, NY on October 19, 2015

Excellent, caring, dealer and salesman. A new friend. Believe trade in could have been better but satisfied.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Buy a Toyota or Honda

by Kee from GA on March 6, 2018

This car is an epic failure...I've had to take this car in for repairs a number of times. Now, with only 66k miles my car is overheating. And I bought it new. I wish I'd chosen a different manufactuer.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Boo Rocks

by Axle from Courtney, British Columbia on December 8, 2017

Bought a very low mileage 15 LT2. Yes the depreciation is large. But I keep my car's for 10yrs so it's not an issue. Love the quite ride and handling. The stop start feature I could do without, but am able to pretty much get around it. But if you lived in a city it could be a pain. Very impressed with the 2.5 motor, its changed my view of 4 cylinders. Manual feature of the auto trans is of no use. But this car is a cruiser not a sports sedan. Very very pleased with my buy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A lot for the money

by Le Bla from on February 15, 2017

This Malibu came with very good comfort and safety features, and it was a very attractive package overall.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13
Our Expert Review: 2015 Chevrolet Malibu