2017 Malibu

Consumer Reviews
2017 Chevrolet Malibu

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

187 Reviews
2017 Chevrolet Malibu
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 187 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

First GM car I've Owned

by LSG Miami from on April 7, 2017

I've owned this car for three weeks and am very happy with it. It's my first GM vehicle, after owning foreign makes for over 20 years. The style is beautiful, size is substantial. I have the 2.0L turbo engine and find it to be extremely responsive and handling is sure and easy. The ride is comfortable and solid.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

32 out of 32 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

excellent options list

by bill94fan from ROCKFORD,IL on March 30, 2017

We purchased the LT model the list of options is incredible still learning more about them every day.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Car

by Glenda from Crockett Texas on March 22, 2017

I love this car. It gets excellent gas mileage and is so comfortable. It is a joy to drive and is so reliable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Malibu best on the road

by BobW from Belleville, IL on March 29, 2017

The car rides great. Super gas mileage. Electronic sensing of blind spot beside you is great. Rear camera and radio screen is big and easily readable in any light.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Easy to control on the highway.

by Winona from Portageville, Mo. on March 27, 2017

Drove back to my home yesterday and was a very smooth ride. Will have to get used to the tinted rear view mirror and the backup screen on the touchscreen.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2017 Malibu

by KimC from Bloomington, IN on March 14, 2017

LOVE my new Malibu! Drives and rides very well, awesome features. I would recommend this vehicle to friends.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car at an affordable price

by Latasha from on April 26, 2017

I love the direction GM has gone in with the new Malibu. It's very stylish on the outside and I love the way it drives. The back window is a little smaller than I anticipated but it does have a back up camera. I have the LT model and I love the feel of the steering wheel. The display screen is better than ones I've seen in other vehicles and it's very easy to navigate through. If you want a very good car at an affordable price I recommend purchasing the LT model.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever!!

by tweetipy from Lebanon on April 2, 2017

The salespeople were very knowledgable and helpful. They got me the exact car I was looking for. This was the best car buying experience I have ever had.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LovemyredMalibu!!

by MalibuSue from Woodbury, MN on May 3, 2017

My 2017 Chevy Malibu is the nicest vehicle I have ever owned! It is not only beautiful to look at, but very quiet, comfortable and economical. I feel so special driving around in it. You will too!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Seems to be a great car

by rrash from on April 3, 2017

A lot of the new features I really like. So far the gas mileage is very good. I like the push button start.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 19
Our Expert Review: 2017 Chevrolet Malibu