2001 Chevrolet S 10
1-10 of 11 reviews
Test drive review

Cherolet S10 Extracab 2 Wheel Drive P/U

by from Renton on September 1, 2012

This is our fifth S10 from Chevrolet, the first our were the Blazer model. We purchased this mainly because of Chevrolet's reliability and dependability as we needed another short distance commuter ve...
This is our fifth S10 from Chevrolet, the first our were the Blazer model. We purchased this mainly because of Chevrolet's reliability and dependability as we needed another short distance commuter vehicle an a pick up for hauling odd jobs. This vehicle has worked out to be a great purchase for us and we would definitely recommend this purchase to anyone that is looking for a similar vehicle.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

a good bang for your buck

by from hatboro pa. on November 29, 2013

a great blend of value for your money and reliability. comfort in the cab and on the road . 2nd one I have owned.
a great blend of value for your money and reliability. comfort in the cab and on the road . 2nd one I have owned.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Good Truck

by from on March 12, 2012

Had a few minor problems with my ZR2 but nothing major. Tows like a full-size. Drive it all the time.
Had a few minor problems with my ZR2 but nothing major. Tows like a full-size. Drive it all the time.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Does recommend this car

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Good Little Truck

by from Apalachin, New Yoprk on February 6, 2009

This 2001 is my second S-10. It is a two wheel drive extended cab with the four cylinder engine and a five speed manual transmission. This vehicle is very reliable mechanically. I bought it new in 20...
This 2001 is my second S-10. It is a two wheel drive extended cab with the four cylinder engine and a five speed manual transmission. This vehicle is very reliable mechanically. I bought it new in 2001 and now has 92,000 miles on it. No mechanical problems besides the rear differential seal leaking fluid twice. Both times were covered under the 36,000 mile warranty. The problems with the vehicle are these. A rattle in the passenger door that I had to take into for repair under warranty, four times. It still comes and goes, but I have learned to live with it. Also the hood latch cable broke once. The third door hinge has broken three different times also. I just do not use the door anymore. If you live in a state that uses salt in the winter to clear roads the S-10 is guaranteed to eventually rust starting at the third door and then rapidly expanding. I know of four different S-10s that this has happened too. The rusting will begin being visible at around 80,000 miles though. If you can live with these,then an S-10 may be for you. Bottom line is that is a dependable tough little truck.
Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

2001 S10 chevrolet truck

by from South Zanesville, Ohio on August 5, 2006

This is a nice driving truck with lots of power. It has bucket seats with a lumbar support on the drivers side. It is well maintained and kept in a garage.
This is a nice driving truck with lots of power. It has bucket seats with a lumbar support on the drivers side. It is well maintained and kept in a garage.
Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Does recommend this car

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Good Truck

by from Cedar Rapids, IA on September 15, 2010

Good value for the money. only a few break downs. Recently got in an accident and not much damage was done to the truck after being hit from behind. Otherwise, a great truck with a lot of towing for i...
Good value for the money. only a few break downs. Recently got in an accident and not much damage was done to the truck after being hit from behind. Otherwise, a great truck with a lot of towing for its size
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

I thought all american cars were the same

by from Las Vegas on September 20, 2008

Not! I didn't know that Chevy made reliable, durable and comfortable vehicles. I was brain washed to believe only import brands could do that.
Not! I didn't know that Chevy made reliable, durable and comfortable vehicles. I was brain washed to believe only import brands could do that.
Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Does recommend this car

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Best small pickup

by from Grand Lake, CO on December 6, 2006

The S-10 4 door with a camper shell is a poor man's Suburban. Has been a Great Reliable ride for the 1st 100,000 miles.
The S-10 4 door with a camper shell is a poor man's Suburban. Has been a Great Reliable ride for the 1st 100,000 miles.
Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Does recommend this car

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

My Truck

by from Youngstown, Fl on January 26, 2009

Well since i have had this truck i have had to replace the air condition motor and for some reason now its not cooling because the hose has rubbed a hole from the fan motor.
Well since i have had this truck i have had to replace the air condition motor and for some reason now its not cooling because the hose has rubbed a hole from the fan motor.
Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Looks nice

by from North Reading on April 8, 2017

has the features I was looking for, power windows, power locks, Cassette, CD,AM/FM radio clean lines
has the features I was looking for, power windows, power locks, Cassette, CD,AM/FM radio clean lines
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
See Model Details
Our Expert Review: 2001 Chevrolet S 10

Similar Models

Select up to three models to compare with the 2001 chevrolet s_10