2002 Silverado 1500

Consumer Reviews

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$1,140 - $12,636  MSRP Range
2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

48 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 48 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

very comfortable truck

by streetrodder from syracuse, ny ( the rust belt) on Tue Nov 17 2009

we have a 1500 Z71 with 66000 on the 5.3 engine without any problems the ride is very comfortable and quiet. I have replace the power window operater 3 time in each door. Replace the blower motor resistor card, and just replace all 4 rotors and pads. we purchased the truck 4 years ago with 45000 miles on it. I replaced the right rear brake caliper and rbber line line. The truck needs a dirt guard in front of the rear wheels to limit dirt getting into the brake caliper. I made my own and they seam to work well

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Truck

by Truck Owner from Indiana on Mon May 04 2009

Great truck, reliable, comfortable for family of five. Handles and rides great. Chevy got this one right.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A nice reliable truck

by I like my truck from Salt Lake City, UT on Thu Jun 03 2010

This truck is very nice for it's price and age. It has always been very reliable for me, without any repairs other than oil and tires.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

by far best truck I've owned

by hunter from san antonio, tx on Thu Jan 10 2008

amongst the 1ton competition the chevy/GMC is superior in every factor except price, however even with higher price it's still the best value

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

AWESOME!!

by Chevy in my blood from Milwaukee, WI on Wed Jul 12 2006

I love the new 2500 HD series pickups by Chevy. Being a devoted Chevy fan, this truck is by far the best production workhorse ever offered! Great power, buttloads of torque; the new Vortec engines continue to shine!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

BFT

by BFT Owner from Massachusetts on Mon Sep 18 2006

I really like my BFT. Have had it for 4 years. The only non-maintenance issude was an altenator. It was covered by warantee, however, I plow with the truck and it does a good job. It is a good mix of Big truck, and comfort.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Chevy Trucks keep going and going

by Chevy Man from California on Thu May 10 2007

My 2500 HD is one of the most powerful trucks I have driven (total of 5, toyota tacoma,toyota thundra, dodge ram, chevy 1500) Other than your normal maintenance, this truck is extremely reliable. I still have my dodge and never drive it anymore because it feels like driving a 4 cylinder after the chevy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Truck

by Chevy4life from Rochester, mn on Wed Aug 07 2013

I bought mine new in January, 2002. Since then I've put over 425,000 miles on it. I can honestly say i think I've had it to the body shop more times than the mechanic. Last trip to the mechanic was 2 yrs ago. I gave him a blank check and told him to fix anything he thought needed fixing. Other than new U-joints which I knew were bad, all it needed was a tune up.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

my silverado is SCARY

by super from on Tue Nov 05 2013

All of the chevy engines tap when starting cold . This is not a flaw , but by design . It takes a few seconds to pump the oil thru the engine after starting . after that the rest is history

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

407000 miles never opened engine up

by Jeff from Ky on Fri Mar 31 2017

Great truck very few problems allways aggravated key never would go to accessory . comfortable ride paint stayed good

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5