2013 Silverado 2500

Consumer Reviews

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

$15,082 - $47,294  MSRP Range
2013 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

23 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 Chevrolet Silverado 2500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 23 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Truck

by Swampguyfrom LA from Southwest Louisiana on Sun Mar 08 2015

I've owned each of the big three and have never had any complaints or problems with those trucks. This is my third 3/4 ton chevy in a row, this diesel is a very livable motor, great power, great economy, and it's comfortable to travel in. Would recommend this vehicle to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

94 cadi concourse

by Montana camper from belgrade, mt on Tue May 28 2013

I had a choice between 12 silverado vortec and 13 durimax. I traded in 02 durimax. the offer on a fully loaded vortec one year old package wise seemed the better deal. It was a nicer package all around. I took my 30' fithwheel out for the weekend the vortec pulled it ok but if you're doing lots of traveling would deffinantly recommend the durimax - way more pulling power- I'm not unhappy but it sure is different- lives in the mountains of Montana.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

STRONG TRUCK

by Midnite from Tacoma, WA on Tue Nov 12 2013

Best truck I've ever owned and I've owned at least two of all the rest. The 6.6 Duramax has great pulling power and the LTTZ package gives great comfort!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Chevy Silverado

by Chevy D from Delta Pa on Sat Jun 17 2017

The Truck is awesome. This truck get better gas mileage than my Chevy 8.1 , I thought I would lose power going to the 6.0!, but I hadn't noticed that much differncene.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great heavy duty truck

by OilfieldDuramax on Wed Jan 17 2018

I have owned all of the Big 3 diesel heavy duty trucks and this is by the most impressive. Great power and fuel economy as well as a comfortable ride (as good as you can get for a 3/4 ton). The only downside of the truck would be the poorly placed DEF re-fill area. It is located under the hood and the DEF tank itself is an eye sore as you can see if from under the passenger side. I don't think it's the fault of GM though seeing as the EPA required these silly environmental regulations. Great truck though! Truck also starts well in cold weather. Started up the first try at -25.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Chevrolet Silverado 2500

by feyers5 from Reading, PA on Mon Mar 26 2018

Just purchase this vehicle used. So far, I am very pleased with the truck. I plan to use the truck to pull a 5th wheel trailer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Got what i wanted

by meatman from Brooklyn, Iowa on Tue Oct 15 2013

I searched for the most rebates that applied to my purchase. I found two dealers that were willing to deal. I took the best deal and it turned out to be the closest dealer. The only disapointment of the truck was the interior. Too much cheap plastic. Could have bought the LTZ but i wanted to customize. Hope i can find interior bling. Still got the truck that i wanted.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Work horse

by John from Cutchogue Long Island on Wed Jun 03 2015

Powerful truck just slow. Considering the size engine (6.0 liter ) But I'd recommend it, perfect so far at 27k miles

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Another solid Duramax/Allison

by RL0630 from Fort Valley, GA on Tue Sep 05 2017

I've owned a few GMC's, so the Silverado is a little different in looks and interior styling. The truck is what I expected it to be....a solid feeling torque monster that is also avg. 19 mpg on my daily commute. Nothing to complain about!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great truck

by PhilM from Louisiana on Fri Feb 02 2018

Best truck I’ve owned. The power and reliability is awesome. On the down side it has emission systems that are prone to fail every now and then. Chevrolet extended the emissions warranty though so it’s not really a problem.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3