2013 Silverado 2500

Consumer Reviews
2013 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

21 Reviews
2013 Chevrolet Silverado 2500
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 21 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Truck

by Swampguyfrom LA from Southwest Louisiana on March 8, 2015

I've owned each of the big three and have never had any complaints or problems with those trucks. This is my third 3/4 ton chevy in a row, this diesel is a very livable motor, great power, great economy, and it's comfortable to travel in. Would recommend this vehicle to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

94 cadi concourse

by Montana camper from belgrade, mt on May 28, 2013

I had a choice between 12 silverado vortec and 13 durimax. I traded in 02 durimax. the offer on a fully loaded vortec one year old package wise seemed the better deal. It was a nicer package all around. I took my 30' fithwheel out for the weekend the vortec pulled it ok but if you're doing lots of traveling would deffinantly recommend the durimax - way more pulling power- I'm not unhappy but it sure is different- lives in the mountains of Montana.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

STRONG TRUCK

by Midnite from Tacoma, WA on November 12, 2013

Best truck I've ever owned and I've owned at least two of all the rest. The 6.6 Duramax has great pulling power and the LTTZ package gives great comfort!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Chevy Silverado

by Chevy D from Delta Pa on June 17, 2017

The Truck is awesome. This truck get better gas mileage than my Chevy 8.1 , I thought I would lose power going to the 6.0!, but I hadn't noticed that much differncene.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great heavy duty truck

by OilfieldDuramax on January 17, 2018

I have owned all of the Big 3 diesel heavy duty trucks and this is by the most impressive. Great power and fuel economy as well as a comfortable ride (as good as you can get for a 3/4 ton). The only downside of the truck would be the poorly placed DEF re-fill area. It is located under the hood and the DEF tank itself is an eye sore as you can see if from under the passenger side. I don't think it's the fault of GM though seeing as the EPA required these silly environmental regulations. Great truck though! Truck also starts well in cold weather. Started up the first try at -25.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Chevrolet Silverado 2500

by feyers5 from Reading, PA on March 26, 2018

Just purchase this vehicle used. So far, I am very pleased with the truck. I plan to use the truck to pull a 5th wheel trailer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Got what i wanted

by meatman from Brooklyn, Iowa on October 15, 2013

I searched for the most rebates that applied to my purchase. I found two dealers that were willing to deal. I took the best deal and it turned out to be the closest dealer. The only disapointment of the truck was the interior. Too much cheap plastic. Could have bought the LTZ but i wanted to customize. Hope i can find interior bling. Still got the truck that i wanted.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Work horse

by John from Cutchogue Long Island on June 3, 2015

Powerful truck just slow. Considering the size engine (6.0 liter ) But I'd recommend it, perfect so far at 27k miles

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love my truck!

by TG from Naperville on May 26, 2017

As Chevrolet Silverados go, this is definitely a truck for all things. The extras make it versatile and sure give it the "wow" factor visually. I can accommodate our family of 6 while also hauling whatever. I'm glad I found it!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great truck

by PhilM from Louisiana on February 2, 2018

Best truck I’ve owned. The power and reliability is awesome. On the down side it has emission systems that are prone to fail every now and then. Chevrolet extended the emissions warranty though so it’s not really a problem.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3