2015 Silverado 2500

Consumer Reviews
2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

43 Reviews
2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500
4.5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.3 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 43 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Chevy 2015 2500hd

by Camper man from Ct on July 21, 2014

I got rid of my 2011 ford250 6.7 diesel which was nice to look at with a nice interior but had so many problems to drive and tow to go with a 2105 chevy 2500hd wt which so far is doing the job of towing etc.. The wt model isn't as nice as was my ford for bells and whistles but then again all those bells and whistles broke every other week on me so over all chevy rocks

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

38 out of 38 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far so good on the 2015 Duramax 3500 Dually

by Dave R. from Burbank, WA. on December 11, 2016

I've got just over 20,000 miles on my 2015 Chevrolet 3500 dually. I carry a 4500 pound truck camper and pull an 8,000 pound boat with this truck with no problems. While Ford and Ram trucks both have more torque, this truck does everything I need it to do. Perhaps the most enjoyable aspect is that the truck rides and drives very well with the load and without. Fuel economy is 10 to 12 mpg average with a load and 18 to 22 running down the highway empty. Around town mpg is in the 14 to 15 mpg range with it empty. I purchased this truck after 16 plus years of driving a Dodge with a 5.9 Cummins and 5 speed transmission. The Duramax coupled with the Allison is an excellent choice and so far it's worked flawlessly. The interface between the engine and transmission allows me to set the cruise, steer the truck, and the truck does the rest. I have no complaints at this point and if the vehicle holds up for the long haul, then the purchase will be one of the best yet. Only time and more miles will tell.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome!!

by Fireman Diesel from las vegas,Nevada on August 15, 2016

Best overall truck. This is my third Chevy truck and love their fit and finish over the rest. Best looking, best driving truck on the market!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best trucks I've ever owned

by Brentlindsey from South Carolina on January 12, 2018

This truck gets the job done.I pull an 8500 lb travel trailer in the mountains and it doesn't hesitate.The comfort and all the features on this truck are a plus.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this truck

by Harvchevy from Morton ms on July 18, 2017

Love driving this truck pulls great looks great doing it fun to drive LTZ loaded with every option you could want

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

On a HIGH COUNTRY

by Spudweiser from Boise, ID on April 4, 2017

I love this truck. It is beautiful inside and out. It has amazing features, it is fast and quiet. When I use the remote start, I can't even tell if it is started so I have to open the door. Pulls like a champ. Only wish they would put on factory step bars so it is easier for the older folk.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Not had 30 days yet

by Benny from Havana il on July 23, 2017

Peeling paint should be recalled. Air conditioning quit working serious issues needs Recalled Not bad nice truck but chevy is bad on fixing things ..drives great..doesn't have camera all should..they are overpriced for lousy warranty

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

TEST DRIVE REVIEW 5 out of 5 stars

2008 Chevy Silverado 1500

by MERICA96 from Jackson, Kentucky on June 30, 2017

This truck reliably took me anywhere I wanted. This truck never gave me issues. Looks great, and is so comfortable

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Favorite Truck

by tkubie from Cedar Lake, IN on June 6, 2017

Although not the as smooth as a ride as a 1500, the 2500 Duramax is a lot of truck that I wouldn't hesitate 1 second to drive across the country. Empty or loaded down, the truck will never let you down. The 2015 body style exterior design is great, and the interior design/creature comforts are even better.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Chevrolet Trucks - BUILT TO LAST

by Kimberly on August 2, 2017

Chevrolet.. Beautiful, tough and long lasting & the transmission will outlast most out there. Only speaking from family members that purchased Dodges New.. thankfully they bought the warranty or they would have paid for TWO transmissions in One Dodge Truck. What is a Truck meant to do I ask you?? Break down all the time - not mine. Never EVER has. I have a 1995 -1500, 2005 2500HD Diesel & just bought a 2015 2500HD Diesel & will never buy anything else.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5