2015 Silverado 2500

Consumer Reviews

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

$22,114 - $57,898  MSRP Range
2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

48 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 48 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Chevy 2015 2500hd

by Camper man from Ct on Mon Jul 21 2014

I got rid of my 2011 ford250 6.7 diesel which was nice to look at with a nice interior but had so many problems to drive and tow to go with a 2105 chevy 2500hd wt which so far is doing the job of towing etc.. The wt model isn't as nice as was my ford for bells and whistles but then again all those bells and whistles broke every other week on me so over all chevy rocks

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

43 out of 43 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome!!

by Fireman Diesel from las vegas,Nevada on Mon Aug 15 2016

Best overall truck. This is my third Chevy truck and love their fit and finish over the rest. Best looking, best driving truck on the market!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best trucks I've ever owned

by Brentlindsey from South Carolina on Fri Jan 12 2018

This truck gets the job done.I pull an 8500 lb travel trailer in the mountains and it doesn't hesitate.The comfort and all the features on this truck are a plus.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this truck

by Harvchevy from Morton ms on Tue Jul 18 2017

Love driving this truck pulls great looks great doing it fun to drive LTZ loaded with every option you could want

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Favorite Truck

by tkubie from Cedar Lake, IN on Tue Jun 06 2017

Although not the as smooth as a ride as a 1500, the 2500 Duramax is a lot of truck that I wouldn't hesitate 1 second to drive across the country. Empty or loaded down, the truck will never let you down. The 2015 body style exterior design is great, and the interior design/creature comforts are even better.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2008 Chevy Silverado 1500

by MERICA96 from Jackson, Kentucky on Fri Jun 30 2017

This truck reliably took me anywhere I wanted. This truck never gave me issues. Looks great, and is so comfortable

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Toughest truck I've ever owned

by JasonM from Loveland, CO on Wed Sep 13 2017

The Duramax diesel engine outperforms others in its class and has never let me down. The styling of the truck is also something that catches a lot of eyes...it's a beautiful truck! When I walk out to my truck after work, I'm still very happy with the choice I made to buy it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Chevrolet Trucks - BUILT TO LAST

by Kimberly on Wed Aug 02 2017

Chevrolet.. Beautiful, tough and long lasting & the transmission will outlast most out there. Only speaking from family members that purchased Dodges New.. thankfully they bought the warranty or they would have paid for TWO transmissions in One Dodge Truck. What is a Truck meant to do I ask you?? Break down all the time - not mine. Never EVER has. I have a 1995 -1500, 2005 2500HD Diesel & just bought a 2015 2500HD Diesel & will never buy anything else.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Bought used

by DWContento from Ravena, NY on Tue Dec 12 2017

I like the vehicle and would love to be able to use the OnStar feature but it's way to expensive. The excludes me using Chevy link to monitor my truck from my computer. I can't use the on board navigation without the OnStar turned on.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Definitely stand out from the rest, when you own a

by Duramax from Fremont Mi on Tue Aug 08 2017

Duramax trucks are by far the best trucks I've owned , I'm only selling this to purchase a 2017 soon

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5