NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2015 Silverado 2500

Consumer Reviews

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

55 Reviews
84% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 55 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Chevy 2015 2500hd

by Camper man from Ct on Mon Jul 21 2014

I got rid of my 2011 ford250 6.7 diesel which was nice to look at with a nice interior but had so many problems to drive and tow to go with a 2105 chevy 2500hd wt which so far is doing the job of towing etc.. The wt model isn't as nice as was my ford for bells and whistles but then again all those bells and whistles broke every other week on me so over all chevy rocks

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

48 out of 48 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best trucks I've ever owned

by Brentlindsey from South Carolina on Fri Jan 12 2018

This truck gets the job done.I pull an 8500 lb travel trailer in the mountains and it doesn't hesitate.The comfort and all the features on this truck are a plus.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this truck

by Harvchevy from Morton ms on Tue Jul 18 2017

Love driving this truck pulls great looks great doing it fun to drive LTZ loaded with every option you could want

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Toughest truck I've ever owned

by JasonM from Loveland, CO on Wed Sep 13 2017

The Duramax diesel engine outperforms others in its class and has never let me down. The styling of the truck is also something that catches a lot of eyes...it's a beautiful truck! When I walk out to my truck after work, I'm still very happy with the choice I made to buy it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2008 Chevy Silverado 1500

by MERICA96 from Jackson, Kentucky on Fri Jun 30 2017

This truck reliably took me anywhere I wanted. This truck never gave me issues. Looks great, and is so comfortable

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Bought used

by DWContento from Ravena, NY on Tue Dec 12 2017

I like the vehicle and would love to be able to use the OnStar feature but it's way to expensive. The excludes me using Chevy link to monitor my truck from my computer. I can't use the on board navigation without the OnStar turned on.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

full size truck happiness

by Fisherman from Hermitage, tennessee on Thu Apr 04 2019

Everything I will ever need in a truck. Roomy, clean inside out. Actually looks like a new truck. And it’s a 2015. Low miles for its age. Now if I can figure out how to get the mileage of the Prius I traded in for it. LOL. I am very satisfied. So glad to be back in a truck again. At my age it’s probably the last one I will ever have to buy. Lifetime warranty on engine and drivetrain, 5-yrs-or 100,000 on everything else.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Chevy Silverado 250p

by Chevy AK from Fairbanks, AK on Sat Jul 08 2017

Love this truck. Plenty of power, nice interior and exterior. Using this truck for daily driver and to pull a camper on the weekends.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Definitely stand out from the rest, when you own a

by Duramax from Fremont Mi on Tue Aug 08 2017

Duramax trucks are by far the best trucks I've owned , I'm only selling this to purchase a 2017 soon

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2015 2500hd silverado wt 6.0

by Jerry E from indiana from Kokomo In. on Fri Jul 03 2015

This truck pulls like a freight train. I like everything about it but the gas milage It sucks. 9 pulling trailer and 13 to 14 on the road empty with 6 speed transmission. That's is terrible. An that's only if I drive 60 mph to get the 13 to 14 mpg.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

44 out of 45 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6