2016 Silverado 2500

Consumer Reviews

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

$30,132 - $62,588  MSRP Range
2016 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

30 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Chevrolet Silverado 2500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 30 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

All around best truck

by Matt from MT on Wed Feb 17 2016

Spent considerable time researching and test driving trucks. Despite the ford and ram having having more power on paper. It wasn't noticeable while driving unloaded. The Chevy seemed the most refined truck overall. The rams drive-train felt as good as the Chevy but the rest of the truck felt lower build quality and less features. The ford felt a whole step lower. All in all I felt the Chevy was the best all around. Everyday I'm liking it more and more.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most solid and technologically designed vehicle

by Silverado Fan from on Sat May 13 2017

A very well designed and laid out vehicle with great comfort and stability. Towing capacity and drive train make pulling a large trailer easy. Great accessories and technological tools.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best pulling gas truck I have ever owned!

by w2k0311 from on Sat Jun 17 2017

This truck met and exceeded all of my needs. I sold my favorite truck to purchase this vehicle in order to pull my 30' cabin cruiser which weighed over 4 ton's dry. The 6.0 engine with 4:10 front and rear was the perfect combination. Inside boasted plenty of leg, head, and elbow room. There was plenty of room for the kids in back and the lined bed was perfect for all of our daily chores. This truck is the best looking work truck I have ever owned and is in fact the strongest gas truck I have ever used. No hill was too big even with the boat in tow.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

GMC Has always met my expectations

by Stone farms from Ft worth, Texas on Sun Aug 26 2018

Great truck. Plenty of power to pull my trailers also a great looking truck. The interior is solid. This is the fourth hmm I have owned. Solid truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Chevy Silverado 3500

by tyrekizh7261@gmail.com Hamilton from Crosby Texas on Mon May 01 2017

This was a very reliable and fun vehicle to own! I did a lot of after-market modifications to the truck. I live by the duramax and it is on of the best engines to heavily mod or if your not into that and like it stock then its perfect like that too!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Truck

by gehomes from Windermere Fl on Sun Jan 31 2016

Had since Jan 1 and love it. Great truck!! Traded my 1500 up to the 2500 and what a difference. More power and towing ability. Got the WT model and love the vinyl interior and no carpet. Great for me as I work in sandy areas and sand and dirt are a major problem for carpet.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Warranty Decreased

by whitetailhunter76 from White Hall on Sat Mar 26 2016

There is hardly in difference between a 2015 and a 2016 model. In 2016 GM decreased the warranty from 5 year/100000 miles to 5 year / 60000 miles. I would recommend finding a 2015 model.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love Chevys

by Honest Reviewer from Central Coast, California on Mon Mar 27 2017

Great truck. I'm still finding out things it does I never knew about! Forget the remote start, LED side mirror back up lights, rear view camera, lane departure warning system, Parking assist, Leather interior, Adjustable pedals, Memory seat, mirror, pedal-set mode, tilting mirrors for back-up, telescoping steering wheel, electric sliding rear window, voice command, etc. Yeah forget all that! How about the heated steering wheel, traction control, tow/haul mode with paddle shift, heated AND air conditioned seats, 4G wireless hot spot, rhino liner bed liner, soft-drop tail gate (locking), built-in trailer brakes (on the dash). I can't say enough about this truck. I have a 2000 2500 two-wheel drive with 220,000 miles on it and it still runs fantastic.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

nobody

by USMM from Skokie, il on Mon Mar 06 2017

Chevrolet did a great job with the Duramax and Allison combination. The biggest problem I have had is the parts made in China. Dash board, hoses, coolant and hydraulic lines all failed on my last 2500. After nearly 400,000 miles it was time for a change even though the truck was still running strong. My new truck has a few issues. The roof is leaking due to inferior gaskets. Other than that I am pleased.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

No more Headaches

by stevet_az from phoenix, az on Tue Jul 18 2017

Traded up from my Ford F250 to a superior vehicle. I use the truck 3 to 4 times a week for cargo and vehicle transport. Already have over 10k miles on it and not 1 problem.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3