2016 Silverado 2500

Consumer Reviews

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

$21,677 - $59,469  MSRP Range
2016 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

37 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Chevrolet Silverado 2500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 37 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best pulling gas truck I have ever owned!

by w2k0311 from on Sat Jun 17 2017

This truck met and exceeded all of my needs. I sold my favorite truck to purchase this vehicle in order to pull my 30' cabin cruiser which weighed over 4 ton's dry. The 6.0 engine with 4:10 front and rear was the perfect combination. Inside boasted plenty of leg, head, and elbow room. There was plenty of room for the kids in back and the lined bed was perfect for all of our daily chores. This truck is the best looking work truck I have ever owned and is in fact the strongest gas truck I have ever used. No hill was too big even with the boat in tow.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most solid and technologically designed vehicle

by Silverado Fan from on Sat May 13 2017

A very well designed and laid out vehicle with great comfort and stability. Towing capacity and drive train make pulling a large trailer easy. Great accessories and technological tools.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We love it!!

by 'LiL' Rascal from Alpena, AR on Fri Aug 18 2017

Wonderful truck. Is everything expected. Quietest diesel I have owned with great power and excellent response. Interior is very comfortable and with little road noise. We stepped up to the LTZ package and have no regrets. The controls are easily handled and has an excellent sound system. Certainly didn't need all the frills but sure am enjoying them, heated and cooled leather seats, moon/sun roof, automatic climate control, and the list goes on and so have I. Just a whole lot of truck!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Chevy Silverado 3500

by tyrekizh7261@gmail.com Hamilton from Crosby Texas on Mon May 01 2017

This was a very reliable and fun vehicle to own! I did a lot of after-market modifications to the truck. I live by the duramax and it is on of the best engines to heavily mod or if your not into that and like it stock then its perfect like that too!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

GMC Has always met my expectations

by Stone farms from Ft worth, Texas on Sun Aug 26 2018

Great truck. Plenty of power to pull my trailers also a great looking truck. The interior is solid. This is the fourth hmm I have owned. Solid truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest truck I have ever owned

by Ghunter from Pearland, TX on Tue Oct 01 2019

This truck exceeded my expectations, great comfort, excellent styling, great performance. Truck has amazing power. Interior of this Silverado 2500 high country looks like your driving and super highend luxury car, from the leather quality on the seat, doors and even dash. The stitching is perfect,

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

All around best truck

by Matt from MT on Wed Feb 17 2016

Spent considerable time researching and test driving trucks. Despite the ford and ram having having more power on paper. It wasn't noticeable while driving unloaded. The Chevy seemed the most refined truck overall. The rams drive-train felt as good as the Chevy but the rest of the truck felt lower build quality and less features. The ford felt a whole step lower. All in all I felt the Chevy was the best all around. Everyday I'm liking it more and more.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

26 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Worst and only lemon I have ever purchased.

by Ted from Cabot AR on Thu Oct 17 2019

After 68,000 miles my complete fuel injection system had to be replace. After 74,000 miles my complete fuel injection had to be replaced again. This cost for repair, if not under warranty would have been +\- $24,000 with 90 days! Doing that math on those repair cost makes this truck unaffordable to drive and to much risk to own when warranty expires.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Kept in garage.

by Mike from Birmingham on Fri Sep 29 2017

An amazing truck. Pulled 37' travel trailer over Rockies in summer heat. Hardly knew it was back there. Downhills no sweat with Grade Breaking.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Truck

by gehomes from Windermere Fl on Sun Jan 31 2016

Had since Jan 1 and love it. Great truck!! Traded my 1500 up to the 2500 and what a difference. More power and towing ability. Got the WT model and love the vinyl interior and no carpet. Great for me as I work in sandy areas and sand and dirt are a major problem for carpet.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4