2020 Silverado 2500

Consumer Reviews

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

#9 Most Popular Truck
$25,385 - $81,453  MSRP Range
2020 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

17 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Chevrolet Silverado 2500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

So far so good. It's to new for some categories

by 2500hd enthusiast from Niagara Falls ny on Tue Sep 15 2020

does what I need and looks good doing it. Tows very well compared to 2018 I had and new 6.6 gas engine has loads of power.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Like the bigger cab

by Chris P. from Malabar, Fl. on Mon Jun 08 2020

The 2020 HD is far superior than my 2002 HD. The cabin noise is almost non-existent. The new 6.6 motor has plenty of towing power and they have greatly improved the turning radius.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Big truck at a small truck price.

by Skidder1 from Monterey County California on Mon Jan 13 2020

I love my 2020 Chevrolet Custom truck. Has just the accessories I need and want. Very roomy front and rear. 6.9ft cargo bed gives me all the room I need to move or haul thing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Why didn't anyone warn me ????

by Sad but True from Middletown, NJ on Wed Dec 09 2020

Big clumsy truck !!!...POOR mileage towing a small travel trailer and back to the dealer at least twice already and will be there again tomorrow...bad choice !!!

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New truck

by Justin from Decatur, tx on Mon Jul 20 2020

I really like the interior and exterior design of this new truck. Would have liked if it came with running boards due to the height and price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A REAL TRUCK

by FrankyP from Brooksville on Tue Sep 08 2020

Great style..6.6 gas motor mpg is actually great considering it performs best with regular 87 octane at 2 bucks a gallon! Coming from a half a truck (2019 f150) it is refreshing to get away from the annoying 10 speed tranny and into a real truck built tough! Very smooth ride..dont be fooled by negative reviews on this 6.6 gas/6 speed set up. It is a great truck..BUILT TO LAST!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far love this truck!

by Rod B from Washington, MI on Wed Jan 01 2020

With every model they get better. I have purchased at least 40 new GMC and Chevy Trucks and SUV’s. They keep getting better. I have a 2018 chevy 3500 HD LTZ with the 6.6 Duramax. I traded in a 2018 chevy silverado 1500 on this truck. I couldn’t wait to try this 2500 with the new 6.6 gasoline motor. This truck rides sure footed solid! The motor is very responsive with ample power. The interior is very nice. The stereo is much improved both sound and responsiveness to touch on the flat panel display. If you have several trailers you tow like I do you can name and preprogram each trailer to your preferred settings for each trailer and save it to memory. Love all the camera angles. The truck will even monitor your trailer tire pressure and heat! Tons of room. Rear floor is flatter. Tons of rear seat room. Seating is comfortable. Truck is quite and and smooth running down the road. Super quite interior. Love this truck! Go get one!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest truck I’ve ever owned so far.

by Booperlola from Brockway, Pa on Tue Nov 26 2019

This truck had all the options I was wanting in my next vehicle at a very competitive price. I would definitely buy at this dealer again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Had all the features we wanted

by LR Doll from New Salem ND on Sat Dec 21 2019

Have always had good luck with Chevrolet vehicles. Expect this to be dependable like the others we own. Will put it to the test during the winter.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

If it's not a Chevy truck, Its not a truck

by Old Nolan from St. Charles, illinois on Fri Sep 11 2020

If you want a truck to pull and haul that gets great millage and lasts over 300,000 miles with minimal prepares, buy a Chevy, plus the duromax diesel is the best on the market. I will only buy Chevy trucks for my company.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2