2012 Silverado 3500

Consumer Reviews
2012 Chevrolet Silverado 3500

Change Vehicle
4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

10 Reviews
2012 Chevrolet Silverado 3500
5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.9 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

update on my jan review .

by Brit777 from Minnesota on August 14, 2013

This is a update on my bad review of this truck. I have to say once chevy and the dealership found and sorted out the problem I had with this truck , it has worked like a charm . From being mad and upset with chevy , I have to admit they worked very Dam hard to resolve my problem . The dealership was great. I did not deserve such fantastic treatment . This is a great truck which I will have for years and years . only chevy gives such great service . thanks .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best chevy truck I've owned

by Lxs from Montebello,ca on July 21, 2013

Typical wind noise thru doors getting better every year,this is my fourth chevy truck and best one to date, all big three from Detroit are good just personal preference , average 16mpg best is 18mpg from duramax 4wheel drive dually

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best of the Best!

by US Army Engineer from Indiana on March 13, 2014

This truck is reliable and can handle anything on-road or off-road. Snow, ice, sand, mud? No problem! Need to pull a trailer? No problem! Need to haul a bed full of ready-mix or concrete blocks? No problem! Need to shift from 2X4 to 4X4 on the fly? No problem! Need to pull any other truck out of a ditch? No problem!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sweet truck

by bill from on June 7, 2012

This truck will drag any thing you hook too, starts up every day ready to work hard for you, and has everything a work truck family trucks needs. I love this chevy hard working truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great truck

by ron from virginia on February 23, 2012

love 3500hd great deal from dealership will tell others about dealership good selection in stock will buy from here again

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Too many problems .

by Brit777 from Minnesota on January 21, 2013

I brought this truck new in dec 2012 and so far its been in the shop 4 times in less than 4 weeks. I did expect more from this truck which cost over $40k I am sad to say that the quality is not very good. This is not the first time i have had problems with a chev , but they were usually fixed first time. I will not be buying another GMC product .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best looking truck I've ever had.

by Marcus from Denton, TX on April 5, 2017

I love this truck and am sad to let it go but I don't need it any more. It has been a great truck! It is very comfortable and looks great. I bought it used, then I put the front bumper w/ winch , rear bumper, step rails, headache rack mad tool box on it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super reliable truck with plenty of power.

by Duramax Patriot from Charlotte, NC on March 9, 2017

I've had absolutely no problems and have just simply performed all the scheduled maintenance. I rated it a 3 on performance only because I wish it had a little better acceleration and spoiling on the turbo at lower rpms.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

just I have been looking for

by Work Truck from Amasa on March 11, 2018

I am carpenter and this truck is all that I need and that is what I was looking for a WT ( Work Truck )

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Couldn?t be happier with it!

by Duramax lover from Brookfield mo on January 4, 2018

It is a very reliable vehicle. Plenty of power and interior is up to date and quiet and comfy! Great buy

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1