Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2016 Sonic

Consumer Reviews

2016 Chevrolet Sonic

$6,830 - $15,850  MSRP Range
2016 Chevrolet Sonic

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

51 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Chevrolet Sonic?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 51 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Gives Herbie a Run for His Money

by OldCarLover from Goose Creek, SC on Sat Apr 30 2016

This car is a cute little addition to the Chevy line of products. I have a 2016 Sonic LT and its perfect! This car is spacious and taller than your average sedan. Its controls are perfect for any driver of any age. The design is aerodynamic and great for gas mileage. I'm a little disappointed that it isn't a V6, ha, but that's alright. For a 4 cylinder vehicle it carries its own weight well. I have not had any problems in owning this car, and that's saying something because AAA isn't consistent on my phone anymore. Extremely well made vehicle. Did I mention the tires are inexpensive as well! I am also a little sad it does not have navigation but its all good. Perfect starter car for young adults.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

48 out of 48 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2916 Chevy Sonic the Hedgehog

by Hedgehog from Herkimer, NY on Mon Dec 07 2015

I have owned this car now for about 2 weeks and love it.... Gas mileage is excellent averaging about 30 in the city have not had the opportunity to drive it on hwy but have been told it averages about 40 mpg.... will soon find out being the holidays are coming up and plan on traveling.. Will keep u updated

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good car for the price

by Carguy from Buffalo, NY on Wed Aug 09 2017

I bought this car for a daily commute to work because of the great gas millage. Over a year later and 20,000 miles I average about 32mpg. It is a comfortable ride and the car has many interior conveniences. Not a very good car in the snow but does better with snow tires on it and the front bumper sits very low and scrapes on many driveways. But overall a nice car for the price and a daily commute.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Value COMMUTER CAR

by Rdbauer99 from on Mon May 29 2017

This Chevy Sonic is an awesome vehicle. It is well worth the money, looks good, handles good, is good on gas, and is quite comfortable.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Sporty look..but doesnt drive like it so much.

by TturboS from on Mon Sep 18 2017

Overall the car is a great has saver and if you don't get the turbo you'll regret it a bit. You get a better package deal for the couple grand more. Features are better than most cars at price range. Its got wifi built in and on star.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cutest car I've owned

by Jazz girl from Muskogee, OK on Wed Jun 21 2017

I love the color and like the idea that it is certified pre-owned. It seemed to be in good condition when I got it and I'm having no problems with it and I feel the dealership gave me a good deal.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by spawnedinjax from Fort Myers, FL on Fri Jun 22 2018

Just bought it....but so far, it meets my expectations. Drives really well, and the interior is also well suited to my needs. The drivability seems just as good also.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Constantly getting compliments!

by Av6q from Frisco, tx on Wed Apr 26 2017

I've had the RS sedan for about a year now, and it's fantastic. It's a head-turner, it gets great gas mileage?, and you would not believe how big the trunk is! Although they removed Android auto and apple car play from this model year, the radio still offers a lot of tech that you don't really get in this price point.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very great vehicle

by Thegreat600 from San Antonio, TX on Sun Feb 04 2018

I had this car for a year and a half, never had any problems with it. Light enough to thrash around.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable car I have own

by Nanatina from Somersworth NH on Fri Apr 20 2018

Rides great plenty of leg room and love the four doors and the way it drives and to the room in the trunk and the gas mileage

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6