2018 Sonic

Consumer Reviews

2018 Chevrolet Sonic

$15,295 - $21,320  MSRP Range
2018 Chevrolet Sonic

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

20 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Chevrolet Sonic?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I feel safe in this small car.

by bkiddo from Palm Harbor, FL on Sat Jun 23 2018

I own the Sonic Premier Turbo and love it. It's very responsive, not a gas hog, easy to fit in tight spaces. I have a long commute, and traffic is scary where I live. I feel safe in this car even though it's not a large vehicle. Recommended hands down over it's smaller sibling the Spark for safety, responsive accelerator, comfort, and reliability. For the extra few thousand dollars, this car is a night-and-day difference over the Spark. Has extra storage space in spare-tire area, which frees up space in the hatch area. Highly recommended if you're looking for a small vehicle you can rely upon. The one thing I wish it had was adjustable temperature on the seat heaters.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

One of the better cars for the price

by Bblake1980 from Tulsa, OK on Thu May 10 2018

This vehicle is fantastic, and the gas mileage is great. One downside of the interior is that there is no console and one single armrest for the driver side. And the other is the rough fabric interior.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have owned

by Justin from Santa Fe New Mexico on Tue Mar 20 2018

This car meets all my needs. Good on gas comfortable and a great family car. I would buy another car the same one from Chevy in Santa Fe

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I Enjoy every moment in my 2018 Chevy Sonic

by Hott_Gal30 from IL on Fri Apr 20 2018

My vehicle is very comfortable and I am taller than the average woman. I still have plenty of leg room and head room. I also love the touchscreen stereo system which allows me to play all my songs from my smartphone and can connect my gps too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

First new car

by Afulkerson from Louisville, Ky on Mon Mar 05 2018

A lot of leg room, front and back. It looks kind of small on the outside... but it’s very spacious. Back up camera, onstar, all the bells and whistles pretty much. It’s an awesome little car, amazing for the money. Extremely satisfied.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

My first new car I bought alone!

by Photomom from Red Oak on Tue Aug 28 2018

I have been very happy with my new Sonic. I never had even heard of it before I purchased it! Great car! It is getting excellent mileage , and rides very smooth.! Can't wait for our first road trip! It may be small, but has a great feel!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This car has everything Iever wanted and meets my

by Kendra h from Freeburg,il on Thu Mar 08 2018

I love it drives great has everything I ever wanted. I’m a single mom and has never owned a new car so this is a first for me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car for the price

by barry from south carolina on Wed Apr 18 2018

great car for the price and the 1.4 turbo delivers fun , could use and better sun visor for the driver (one that extends) and a lumbar in the front seats

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

loving it so far

by Cake Lady from TABERNASH, CO on Sun Apr 01 2018

I took my time to replace the car I have had for the last 14 years. So far, I am so very pleased about my choice.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Haven't had it long enough to know if it's reliabl

by Sonic driver on Fri Jul 20 2018

I enjoy driving this car but there are some things that I'd change on the display to make it more user friendly for me. Miss the ability to use CDs because I don't how to listen to anything other than the radio.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2