2017 Spark

Consumer Reviews
2017 Chevrolet Spark

Change Vehicle
4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

91 Reviews
2017 Chevrolet Spark
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 91 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

My second Spark, very good car.

by Greenbeenie from Laughlin NV on December 19, 2017

This is my second Spark, the first was a 2013 Manual. Have been reading the mileage reviews and I get much better.....Run full synthetic oil, installed a K&N air filter and when I cruise at 65 mph on long trips I average 44-46mpg!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect for my daughter.

by Deb from West Branch, IA on March 12, 2017

Great features for the money. Technology was a plus. Nice sound system. Color choice nice for a young driver. Five star crash test. 10 air bags. Great gas milage.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by Ciaraed from Cleveland on March 14, 2017

Absolutely the coolest car I've ever owned amazing on gas mileage and just a fun car overall to drive

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Reliable, Space Efficient

by XV from Phoenix, AZ on November 15, 2017

I have driven my manual Spark LS almost 14k mi since buying it in March (9 mos). This includes road trips, short commutes and everything in between. The drive is great, however the seats are a nightmare. The headrest puts your neck in some twisted un-human position and the rest of the seat has zero give. Have had many a passenger complain. Extremely disappointed with the redesign. However, it will get you where you're going reliably and on the cheap. I am averaging 36mpg.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This car saved my life

by Trojanwoman39 from Lewes, De on October 11, 2017

I had a 2016 Spark that recently got tboned by a Buick Enclave on passenger side hard! I loved that little car. That little car saved my life with all those air bags. My car was totaled but I walked away thanks to all the air bags. When insurance comes through I anticipate buying another one. She was no match for the tank that hit me but she made sure I had plenty of cushioning when it happened. Great mileage, fun to drive and surprisingly roomy. Loved the wifi and hands free features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Surprisely an amazing car

by Hemlock Wedding from Blairsville, GA on March 19, 2018

I needed to find a vehicle that was safe and great on gasoline for my 4 hours round trip from work to my residence. However, I had a very tight budget so I thought to myself, there is no vehicle that great on gas, dependable and below $15K out the the door price. Well, I purchase my vehicle at Chevrolet in Blairsville, GA for out the door price less than $13,300. The other Chevy dealers were offering me out the door price of $15K. I got a deal and I so love my vehicle. Oh yeah, it is very quiet. If I had to find a negative, it would be that even though it said 4 passengers, Only the driver and front seat passenger would be comfortable if you are driving a long distance. The back seat don't have much leg space unless the front seat bring their seat up . I would definitely recommend this vehichle for folks that are on a tight budget, but still want a cute car. Thank you Chevrolet for making this challenge a successful outcome.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super Cute all the way around

by JoniQ from Hutto on April 18, 2017

Super cute little car, if that is something you're considering for your teens first car! It is not as small in the insideas it looks. It is also a smooth ride !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sporty Spark!

by Ms.Cookie from STL on November 6, 2017

This car meets my current needs for gas mileage and reliability. It is easy to drive and zip in/out of parking slots. The display panel caused my fiancé' to be upset the his car wasn't equipped with one; but his vehicle cost much more. Great purchase, I will use Weber Chevy as my primary Dealership in St. Louis, MO.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

first new car for me

by happy camper from crandall, tx on September 14, 2017

i love this little gas saver and lots of room for a small car couldnt believe its a 4 door but it is and i love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great gas mileage.

by Mary B DDC from Broomfield Co on January 4, 2018

I have had my Spark for approximately 3weeks and I am so excited about the gas mileage I am getting Love my car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10