2017 Spark

Consumer Reviews

2017 Chevrolet Spark

$7,373 - $15,045  MSRP Range
2017 Chevrolet Spark

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

107 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Chevrolet Spark?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 107 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

My second Spark, very good car.

by Greenbeenie from Laughlin NV on Tue Dec 19 2017

This is my second Spark, the first was a 2013 Manual. Have been reading the mileage reviews and I get much better.....Run full synthetic oil, installed a K&N air filter and when I cruise at 65 mph on long trips I average 44-46mpg!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

37 out of 37 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect for my daughter.

by Deb from West Branch, IA on Sun Mar 12 2017

Great features for the money. Technology was a plus. Nice sound system. Color choice nice for a young driver. Five star crash test. 10 air bags. Great gas milage.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

26 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Surprisely an amazing car

by Hemlock Wedding from Blairsville, GA on Mon Mar 19 2018

I needed to find a vehicle that was safe and great on gasoline for my 4 hours round trip from work to my residence. However, I had a very tight budget so I thought to myself, there is no vehicle that great on gas, dependable and below $15K out the the door price. Well, I purchase my vehicle at Chevrolet in Blairsville, GA for out the door price less than $13,300. The other Chevy dealers were offering me out the door price of $15K. I got a deal and I so love my vehicle. Oh yeah, it is very quiet. If I had to find a negative, it would be that even though it said 4 passengers, Only the driver and front seat passenger would be comfortable if you are driving a long distance. The back seat don't have much leg space unless the front seat bring their seat up . I would definitely recommend this vehichle for folks that are on a tight budget, but still want a cute car. Thank you Chevrolet for making this challenge a successful outcome.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

25 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by Ciaraed from Cleveland on Tue Mar 14 2017

Absolutely the coolest car I've ever owned amazing on gas mileage and just a fun car overall to drive

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sporty Spark!

by Ms.Cookie from STL on Mon Nov 06 2017

This car meets my current needs for gas mileage and reliability. It is easy to drive and zip in/out of parking slots. The display panel caused my fiancé' to be upset the his car wasn't equipped with one; but his vehicle cost much more. Great purchase, I will use Weber Chevy as my primary Dealership in St. Louis, MO.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great gas mileage.

by Mary B DDC from Broomfield Co on Thu Jan 04 2018

I have had my Spark for approximately 3weeks and I am so excited about the gas mileage I am getting Love my car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

first new car for me

by happy camper from crandall, tx on Thu Sep 14 2017

i love this little gas saver and lots of room for a small car couldnt believe its a 4 door but it is and i love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super Cute all the way around

by JoniQ from Hutto on Tue Apr 18 2017

Super cute little car, if that is something you're considering for your teens first car! It is not as small in the insideas it looks. It is also a smooth ride !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love, Love, Love..

by Dar from SOMERSET, Pa on Sat May 06 2017

It is the cutest little car.I love it..And the gas mileage is great..Just what I was looking for..The color I love..We will be driving back and forth to Florida and with getting 38 MPG,That is awesome..I love the little hatchback..My whole family likes it..At first they sais, What kind of car is that, We never saw anything like that. And I said because is brand new..Its only the 2nd brand new car I ever owned in the 50 years I have been driving..I am happy as a lark..Thank you all..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by Tami L from North Branch, MN on Mon Jul 16 2018

Cute, economical, great value for the money! Very comfortable ride. It looks real small on the outside, and it is, but it does not feel that way inside.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11