2014 Suburban

Consumer Reviews
2014 Chevrolet Suburban

Change Vehicle
4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

15 Reviews
2014 Chevrolet Suburban
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable SUV I have ever owned

by ExTahoe Guy from Holland MI on September 24, 2014

Bought mine with 33,000 miles on it and avoided the big depreciation hit. We drove it to Washington and it was the most comfortable trip in a car trip we have ever taken. Lots of room for suitcases in back and each child had their own seat row with a dvd screen to watch movies. I listened to the radio while they watched movies. When my son drove I got in the third row seat and found it a perfect place to lay down and nap while the move was on. The headphones are great you can hear the movie and not the radio up front. We drove 700 miles over some mountains going 70-75 miles per hour and averaged 20 miles per gallon. If you drive 55 on a flat surface you will get 23-25 mpg. I average 17mpg in town driving it like a big station wagon and allowing it to stay in V4 mode as long as possible. Its a great truck to take a family or your friends in.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable vehicle yet

by basketball mom from Wadesville, in on January 30, 2014

Expressway Chevrolet, was a great place to shop for a new vehicle, sales experience was great Jared did a great job explaining all the features on the vehicle, the playground is great for the kids while waiting, the tour in the service department proved to be very informative and the advisors where very friendly, I will definitely tell all my friends about the great experience I had at Expressway!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Perfect Vehicle for Long Family Trips

by ShakurLaw from Fort Washington on July 30, 2017

Comfortable ride for my family of five. More than enough space for luggage/gear and family friends. I don't know why I wsited so long to buy a Suburban.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

terrific!

by burbanloverbrowns from Norfolk, VA on August 4, 2017

Great truck and perfect for our family. Missing a cup holder insert in the center console and one tiny rip in back front seat, but otherwise in near perfect condition. Feel good knowing GBA went over it and made sure it is in great shape!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just purchased

by HeatherJ from Fredericksburg, Va on May 28, 2017

We just upgraded from a Tahoe to the suburban and so far we love it. We are concert goers and wanted plenty of room for everyone to go, the LTZ edition does just that and much more.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck ever!!!

by Kilimonsta from Maine on March 21, 2018

I have owned many larger SUV style vehicles. Chevrolet Suburban has been the best by far. It not only looks amazing, it handles like a charm. I have been on many long trips in this vehicle and it is extremely comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

just bought it

by Foxynana4742 from Plant City, Florida on July 17, 2018

So far I love everything about this vehicle. It has everything I was looking for. I enjoying all it has and the fact now We can pull our camper trailer into the mountains. Vacation will be more fun now.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Drove for 100,000 miles with no major issues

by Paul from Hopedale, IL on February 1, 2018

Overall quality was great. We had a few issues with the kids pulling on the door handles too hard and the door handles coming off. The dealer was able to reinstall the door handles for $50 each time this happened. Front brakes were required at 75,000 miles however, we towed a boat quite often so this was expected. 8 passengers seated comfortably, great stereo, great towing power. Fuel economy was as expected for a truck this big, 17 mpg average not towing, 14 mpg while towing a 3,500 lb boat and trailer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've ever driven!

by Gmax-5 from Streamwood Illinois on September 28, 2017

Easy to drive and handles great on the highway. Great maneuverability for parking. Plenty of leg room in front, middle and back, no matter how seats are adjusted. Well designed with many features, lots of room for bags and cargo. Powerful car with great performance off the line and extra passing power. Surprisingly good mileage for a car this size. Very reliable, has been extremely low maintenance, needing only normal upkeep. This car has been pampered and I really hate to let it go.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I have had GMC Denali in the past same truck

by Johnn from Brooklyn on August 27, 2017

I just drove over 500 miles with it and it was smooth. Also very fuel efficient. Big on comfort lots of room.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2