NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2017 Suburban

Consumer Reviews

2017 Chevrolet Suburban

$29,823 - $52,267  MSRP Range
2017 Chevrolet Suburban

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

60 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Chevrolet Suburban?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 60 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Chevy Suburban Worth More Than Yukon Denali

by cass614 from San Antonio, TX on Tue Mar 28 2017

We originally ordered a Yukon Denali from one dealership and after agreeing on a price, the dealership hid extra fees in the paperwork. We walked away and visited Tony Gutierrez at Moritz Chevrolet in Fort Worth, TX who went above and beyond educating us on the 2017 Chevy Suburban. We were in shocked the close similarities in the two but the price is much more appealing. Plus Tony was able to offer us a lot of the luxury options at no additional cost. We love our Suburban and are very happy with the features and smooth driving.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome all around truck

by Dave S. from Buford, GA on Sat May 20 2017

We bought this for hauling kids and gear plus it looks fantastic. The 2nd row captain chairs make the 3 rd row vet accessible.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comparison

by DAS from Joplin, MO on Mon Feb 19 2018

Big Mistake: traded for a Flex, smaller vehicle, smaller engine, but gas mileage on Surburban 23 mpg overall versus Flex 15 mpg overall. Want my Suburban back but can’t afford trade difference.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Tons of Room and great technology

by Broth1276 from Mountain Top, PA on Thu Nov 30 2017

This SUV is exactly what I needed with my growing family of 5. Tons of cargo and passenger room, tons of technology to keep the kids occupied on long roads trips with the dual over head monitors with the ability to hook up playstations, xbox, watch movies, stream nextflix with the in vehicle WIFI also the kids can use the wireless head phones so mom and dad can still listen to XM radio. The Suburban gets great gas mileage for such a large SUV and plenty of power with 5.3L engine. There are so many great features in this vehicle heated front seats, heated 2nd row heats, heated steering wheel, remote start (factory), LED interior lighting, power fold down third row seating, wireless phone charging, power driver and passenger seats, headed mirrors, power folding mirrors, lane assist etc...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Bart & Linda from Punta Gorda, FL on Sun Apr 02 2017

Drove Suburban's for 15 years as a company car. Sold our Yukon and went back to a Suburban. Love the extra room and the new features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Regrets

by Dee from Joplin, MO on Mon Mar 12 2018

Opted to trade for a smaller car for gas mileage. BIG mistake. Our Suburban had bigger engine, bigger size, etc. Guess what? The Suburban got much better gas mileage (23-24 mph). The new, smaller, uncomfortable car, gets 15-17 mph. Looking for another Suburban. Miss the space, comfort, mpg, style, etc.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by ChevyFan from on Tue Apr 25 2017

Great service, great car, we love Chevy products! We are excited to have more room to haul things for the kids and work.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Should not have so many issues !!!

by Amyms from Davie Florida on Sat Aug 10 2019

The look and size of the truck it great for 6 kids and I . I have owned it 2 years 2017 Chevy suburban bought new off lot , but looks can be deceiving . i have experienced a couple problems one especially major , and the others basically is bull to be happening on a new truck. Started off with rear camera not working well at night. Can’t see a thing . Picture is very gritty . I take it in they tell me it’s fine 😡. Problem not resolved ! 2nd the radio gps screen glitches and flashes won’t stop at times . That got replaced right after 1 year mark . You would think it would work great but it keeps dimming bright to dark often . My rear ac stopped working , they said the motor died . So that got replaced. 1 seat buckle stopped working and here’s the kicker ...... my BRAKES stop working properly with kids and I in car .repeatedly by the way . The brakes would get stiff not go down when pushed . Car kept moving . I would have to push on them couple times to get them to work . Chevy says break pump needed to be replaced , but can’t tell me why . About 4 months ago Chevy ( gm ) sent a letter stating these trucks ( not all ) we’re having brake issues and to bring in for service if issue is detected . I didn’t expect to be one of them . At all ! When I first bought this truck another woman told me she went through hell with hers brand new . It was a lemon .i did not really think that applied to me , I didn’t think I would go through similar Here we are . I do not recommend this truck .

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The nicest, smoothest most powerful Suburban

by Grampa T from Redondo Beach on Thu Apr 27 2017

This truck has it all and it all works fantastic. My family loves this truck, we have owned many SUVs but this one feels the most luxurious of the many we owned & test drove (even a couple of German one$) and powerful I forget the boat is back there. Love IT - Love IT - LOVE IT!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Worth the Wait!

by Chefwarfe from Murrieta CA on Tue May 09 2017

Has every feature I wanted and then some. Very sharp looking exterior and subtle hints of chrome. Interior is like a luxury jetliner. Truly a Dream Vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6