Find out if this car is the best match for you.
1995 Tahoe

Consumer Reviews

1995 Chevrolet Tahoe

$853 - $8,661  MSRP Range
1995 Chevrolet Tahoe

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

8 Reviews
75% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 1995 Chevrolet Tahoe?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

95 Tahoe

by Bolo from Austin on Sat Oct 30 2010

Bought with close to 100,000 miles and still going strong after another 100,000 great for towing and long trips.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

222500 Still Going Strong!

by Nosreves1 from Oklahoma on Sun Feb 26 2012

I bought this 1995 truck used in 2003 with 136000 on it and I have driven it from Va. to Fl. and to Oklahoma. It has spent most of its life as a commuter. I drive 25 miles one way to work and have accumulated 222500 miles on it and it has never failed me. I change the oil regularly and keep up on all maintenance. I am confident that this 1995 4X4 LT will give me 400000 on it but only time will tell. Best truck I have ever owned.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

what a horse

by rev from Ashton md. on Wed Oct 08 2014

the Tahoe is the best vehicle I have ever owned. Had 5 vws , 7 Volvos 1lincoln 3 fords ,1 jaguar, 2 Plymouths,4 Chryslers, 1 corvette,1 Camaro,3 rangers ,1 explorer this truck is built to last and at 220,000 same muffler, trans, engine sounds great ,been through blizzards floods summer heat kids and grand kids even found a snake on spare tire this truck is the best

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Two Door Tahoe Owner of 2

by Tahoe supremacy from Carbondale, IL on Fri Sep 06 2013

Best utility truck in the world. I mean the two door style for one they don't even make no more. So styles points is one of a kind. The look is mean, and this car is reliable. I've had my first tahoe (1995 white) for 6 years before I got my new one. This past year I got my black two door sport. The sport just includes duel pipes and extra interior lighting. Not much of a difference. Jus know who your buying from and don't let them cheap skate you. Some of these are project trucks that need help. BUT I LOVE TWO TAHOES. THEEY ARE THE BEST, and you should definitely get one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

what happened?

by 100%-100% from Wisconsin on Thu Feb 18 2010

Bought a 1996 "Chev Tahoe" at an auction, with 37387 miles, vehicle was immaculate with all the service records to date! The vehicle was suppose to be for the "girlfriend" now wife, to drive 18 miles one way to work. After putting around 4000 miles on it it started to "fall" apart! Did a "Carfax" everything OK. This thing started to "rattle" bang, burn oil & "shake"! (don't know why?) SHOULD HAVE STUCK WITH FORD!!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

chevy thaeo

by bigmoney from rosedale on Fri Apr 06 2012

i love this paint job and the wheels does it run weel on gas and was it in any accidents and does it have any leaks

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very few two doors around.

by gp from El Paso, TX on Thu Aug 24 2017

This SUV is super nice, it has all the options, 4WD, power everything, 5.7 engine, automatic, no tears/rips, very clean original condition.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Extremely safe & secure feeling

by Bzb77 from Wilsonville, OR on Fri May 26 2017

You feel very safe & secure while being passenger or driver. Handle well in snow in 4x4 drive. The engine is strong!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 1995 Chevrolet Tahoe

When I play roulette, I like to put my chips on as many numbers as possible to increase my odds of winning. In a sense that's what Chevy has done with its lineup of sport-utility vehicles.

Two doors or four. Hardtop or convertible. Small, medium or large. Diesel or gas. No manufacturer has covered the board as completely as Chevrolet when it comes to sport-utility vehicles.

From the $12,000 Geo Tracker soft-top to the $35,000 Suburban that comes fully loaded with four-wheel drive, Chevy has an off-road vehicle for about every budget.

The Tahoe, the latest chip to be put into play, is a V-8-powered full-size sport-utility vehicle that is bigger than the mid-size Blazer but smaller than the gargantuan... Read More