2006 Tahoe

Consumer Reviews
2006 Chevrolet Tahoe

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

15 Reviews
2006 Chevrolet Tahoe
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Buy!

by Nice, Big Guy with a Nice, Big Truck from Washington, DC on July 25, 2012

The 2006 Chevy Tahoe z71 handles like an Impala. It is very easy to maneuver in downtown DC. The cargo space is also a plus. The truck's interior space is excellent mainly because it does not interfere with my field of vision behind me while I'm driving. I have a few added options like the folding mirrors and a 6 disc CD changer. It is a great vehicle. My pitbull puppy even has a love for the truck!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love A Tahoe

by MJ55 from Yerington, NV on March 9, 2017

Love the Chevy Tahoe, this is my second one and would buy another when this one dies. Got 250,000 mile on my first one and now have 190,000 on this one and still running strong. Only thing with Chevys I find is occasional electrical issues, but they have never effected performance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by StevenJ from Miami, Fl on January 8, 2014

If you absolutely gotta have the room an SUV provides (my job requires it), nothing comes close to Tahoe's bang-for- the-buck I drive it conservatively and get 15+mpg mostly city driving. It does everything about as well as anyone could expect from a tall, 2 ton SUV. So far, it's been as trouble-free as my last 2 Tahoes were.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

06 tahoe Lt 4x2

by PRINCE from mesa on November 10, 2013

got lucky found my Tahoe after months of looking and found my gem!very comfy and lots of leg room and compartments,lots of power and it is fully loaded with nice leather.im a big guy so the Tahoe is my favorite.fun to drive and take out to show off .sits nice. enough height to clear obsticles when going off road .ill never sell her

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

MELIA

by JAZZ from UTAH on July 12, 2006

IF I COULD AFFORD IT I WOULD BUY A TAHOE FOR THE REST OF MY LIFE. I LOVE THE LOOK OF THE 2007. THIS IS MY FIRST TAHOE AND HOPEFULLY NOT MY LAST. ITS JUST THE RIGHT SIZE FOR MY FAMILY AND ITS GREAT LOOKING VEHICLE ESPECIALLY THE 2007 MODELS. I WILL DEFINITELY RECOMMEND TO FRIENDS AND FAMILY. I AM HELPING A FRIEND RIGHT NOW FIND HERSELF A TAHOE. I LET HER TEST DRIVE MINE AND SHE FELL IN LOVE WITH IT.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST VEHICLE IVE EVER OWNED

by RESCUE from PIKEVILLE, KY. on April 11, 2010

I HAVE OWNED SEVERAL OTHERS VEHICLES BUT I LOVE MY TAHOE. WHEN I BUY MY NEXT NEW VEHICLE IT WILL ALSO BE ANOTHER TAHOE.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Account Executive

by Recreational Family Driver from Jacksonville, FL on May 30, 2006

I have test driven several of this type of vehicle. I mostly keep coming back to this one due to the seating capacity and comfort.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Chevy Tahoe Z71 - good value

by muliple suv owner from Austin, TX on May 22, 2006

After the price drop this is a good value. The gas mileage is awful and the interior features are pretty basic with a lot of "plastic" but all in all it is a good car that serves its purpose.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best vehicle we've ever owned by far

by Maria from Washington state on May 14, 2014

This is by far the best vehicle we've ever owned! We have two children and a larger standard poodle who travels with us wherever we go. It seats both our children, as we'll as a large kennel for the dog, and still we have room! The seats will fold down easily in the front, and in the back are fully removable. It's wonderful, and we couldn't be more happy!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New Tahoe

by Tahoe Enthusiast from Detroit, MI on May 22, 2006

The newest rendition of the Chevrolet Tahoe is a home run hitter. All new re-designs in and out speak to Chevy's commitment to quality, at a price that should have customers wondering how so much can be offered at these prices. For the environmentally conscious, E85 flex fuel engines are being made available, cutting down on emissions and lowering our dependence on foreign oil. For the younger crowd, a plug in for your IPod is standard, allowing you to consolidate all of your audio. Also a class leader in horsepower and fuel economy, the Tahoe is sure to satisfy the masses.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2