2006 Tahoe

Consumer Reviews

2006 Chevrolet Tahoe

$3,342 - $13,114  MSRP Range
2006 Chevrolet Tahoe

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

17 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2006 Chevrolet Tahoe?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Buy!

by Nice, Big Guy with a Nice, Big Truck from Washington, DC on Wed Jul 25 2012

The 2006 Chevy Tahoe z71 handles like an Impala. It is very easy to maneuver in downtown DC. The cargo space is also a plus. The truck's interior space is excellent mainly because it does not interfere with my field of vision behind me while I'm driving. I have a few added options like the folding mirrors and a 6 disc CD changer. It is a great vehicle. My pitbull puppy even has a love for the truck!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love A Tahoe

by MJ55 from Yerington, NV on Thu Mar 09 2017

Love the Chevy Tahoe, this is my second one and would buy another when this one dies. Got 250,000 mile on my first one and now have 190,000 on this one and still running strong. Only thing with Chevys I find is occasional electrical issues, but they have never effected performance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by StevenJ from Miami, Fl on Wed Jan 08 2014

If you absolutely gotta have the room an SUV provides (my job requires it), nothing comes close to Tahoe's bang-for- the-buck I drive it conservatively and get 15+mpg mostly city driving. It does everything about as well as anyone could expect from a tall, 2 ton SUV. So far, it's been as trouble-free as my last 2 Tahoes were.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

06 tahoe Lt 4x2

by PRINCE from mesa on Sun Nov 10 2013

got lucky found my Tahoe after months of looking and found my gem!very comfy and lots of leg room and compartments,lots of power and it is fully loaded with nice leather.im a big guy so the Tahoe is my favorite.fun to drive and take out to show off .sits nice. enough height to clear obsticles when going off road .ill never sell her

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Very well equipped for the money.

by NJRob from NJ on Tue Oct 16 2018

It is very comfortable for passengers and has ample cargo storage. Came with many extra features. Experienced major mechanical mishaps due to inferior brake line materials used.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Chevy Tahoe Z71 - good value

by muliple suv owner from Austin, TX on Mon May 22 2006

After the price drop this is a good value. The gas mileage is awful and the interior features are pretty basic with a lot of "plastic" but all in all it is a good car that serves its purpose.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST VEHICLE IVE EVER OWNED

by RESCUE from PIKEVILLE, KY. on Sun Apr 11 2010

I HAVE OWNED SEVERAL OTHERS VEHICLES BUT I LOVE MY TAHOE. WHEN I BUY MY NEXT NEW VEHICLE IT WILL ALSO BE ANOTHER TAHOE.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Account Executive

by Recreational Family Driver from Jacksonville, FL on Tue May 30 2006

I have test driven several of this type of vehicle. I mostly keep coming back to this one due to the seating capacity and comfort.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

MELIA

by JAZZ from UTAH on Wed Jul 12 2006

IF I COULD AFFORD IT I WOULD BUY A TAHOE FOR THE REST OF MY LIFE. I LOVE THE LOOK OF THE 2007. THIS IS MY FIRST TAHOE AND HOPEFULLY NOT MY LAST. ITS JUST THE RIGHT SIZE FOR MY FAMILY AND ITS GREAT LOOKING VEHICLE ESPECIALLY THE 2007 MODELS. I WILL DEFINITELY RECOMMEND TO FRIENDS AND FAMILY. I AM HELPING A FRIEND RIGHT NOW FIND HERSELF A TAHOE. I LET HER TEST DRIVE MINE AND SHE FELL IN LOVE WITH IT.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best vehicle we've ever owned by far

by Maria from Washington state on Wed May 14 2014

This is by far the best vehicle we've ever owned! We have two children and a larger standard poodle who travels with us wherever we go. It seats both our children, as we'll as a large kennel for the dog, and still we have room! The seats will fold down easily in the front, and in the back are fully removable. It's wonderful, and we couldn't be more happy!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2