2012 Tahoe

Consumer Reviews
2012 Chevrolet Tahoe

Change Vehicle
4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

22 Reviews
2012 Chevrolet Tahoe
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 22 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice

by Tough guy from Nutley, nj on January 15, 2013

The Tahoe is the first brand new vehicle I ever owened. It's a nice truck with lotsa power and style. My family fits very comfortably inside. Very expensive, but you get what you pay for.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Never disappointed with both Tahoe's I've owned

by Chevy girl from New Hampshire on February 3, 2013

Love this SUV. Though I only wish it came with GPS Navigation. I also don't need or want the third seating do I took it out. I need the room for my dogs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

CJ

by CJ from Lake City, FL on May 1, 2013

I just purchase this 2012 Chevy Tahoe 4x4, plenty of room, Bluetooth, leather, electric chairs, remote start nit, remote tail door. We love it, plenty of power on the highway. The angle of approach for off road needs is what I will change, or short in it, for clearance, since I visit farms mainly in a daily basis.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Its a keeper

by chevy loyal from Mississsippi on September 28, 2012

Watched Tahoes for awhile. Had a Trailblazer before and S10 Blazer before that. I truly loved the other vehicles and this Tahoe is perfect for me now. Its a keeper

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Tahoe

by Monica L. from Mechanicsville on November 15, 2017

Absolutely the best Vehicle. . Has not let me down since Jan of 2012!!.. 130,000 miles later .. had 10mi on it when I got it.. love it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2012 Chevy Tahoe

by Tahoe Love from Houston Texas on September 15, 2012

Love my new chevy tahoe. It has everything you could want in a vwhicle...Purchased it new and it is so smooth.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I love how it rides

by TAHOEFAN from Il on September 27, 2012

The Tahoe has a great smooth ride. That is my favorite feature. The options available are very nice. The leg room could be better, especially in the 3rd row. Performance is great and the gas consumption is better than I expected. This vehicle has blind spot indicators which are VERY nice. This should be mandatory on all vehicles. Overall, I am happy with my decision. I was considering a Toyota Sequoia but the Tahoe had a better ride for me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great truck

by hey dere from st charles il on June 12, 2012

could not ask for more!!! the equipment on the ltz tahoe is great! the dealer was great too! sutsutsut!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

i'm a chevy fan they keep getting better!!!!!

by sambo from tallahassee fl on September 21, 2017

this is a very reliable vehicle will buy a 2018 tahoe soon ..... I use this vehicle for work and play and purchase chevys for my company

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my purchase

by Mlindsey from NY on June 29, 2017

I found my Tahoe for approximately three months now and I absolutely love it it is solid reliable and very safe transporting myself and my family I would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone interested

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3
Our Expert Review: 2012 Chevrolet Tahoe