2014 Tahoe

Consumer Reviews

2014 Chevrolet Tahoe

$17,445 - $39,149  MSRP Range
2014 Chevrolet Tahoe

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

20 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Chevrolet Tahoe?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful car of my Dreams!

by Colleen's Black Beauty from Concord, NH on Mon Dec 02 2013

I have wanted a Chevy Tahoe for some time. I finally purchased one this Fall. It is everything I had hoped it would be. The remote start turning on the heated seats is awesome during the cold winter months. The rear seat has plenty of leg room for tall friends. It is truly a luxurious SUV that rides like a V-8 full size sedan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best suv for the price

by chevy truck lover from las vegas, nv on Sun Apr 20 2014

the 2014 chevy tahoe i just bought has a lot more usable features than my 2008 avalanche. the comfort is still top of the line. styling is just right not to boxy and they didn't try to make it look like a sports car, after all its a truck. i would recommend this vehicle and my dealer to anyone and everyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2015 Tahoe Buyer

by Bob from Tallahassee Florida on Thu Jul 10 2014

Good Experience with Chris Howard, at Dale Earnhardt Tallahassee. Rusty Connell Business manager is great we have purchased several vehicles to this location.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable and safe drivetrain

by Donovan A from Alexandria va on Sun Sep 10 2017

I would recommend this to anyone and everyone who loves trucks. It can be very smooth when switching lanes and changing the back tires every few months.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Tahoe Purchase

by bryguy26 from Wyoming on Sat Aug 02 2014

This vehicle is awesome...Lots of room, very stylish and solid road performance. The Z71 package really enhances the performance and ride of the vehicle. Zach at Emich Chevrolet in Denver did a great job helping get my Tahoe set up the way I need it and some accessories. Great job! Other than the price at the gas pump...I'm definitely not regretting this purchase!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Worst truck I've owned

by Smith from Avondale on Sun Oct 01 2017

Purchased brand new have had more issues that old car that I still currently drive I will not purchase another American car again

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome vehicle

by Mxmom330 from MARSTONS MILLS on Wed Jul 04 2018

This car far exceeded my expectations. I owned a Sequoia and thought it was going to be hard to compare to, the Tahoe is perfect! Glad I purchased this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just what I was looking for

by ICEMAN from HAYMARKET on Tue Sep 05 2017

Nascar has met all my needs exactly what I'm looking for. I traded in a 2000 Lexus GX470 which had a little smoother ride but I was looking for more room and something with regular gas. The dealership where I purchased is another story. I could write a small book on the negative things that happened in the first two weeks of ownership.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car.....I leased but I'd like to keep it!!!!

by Tahoelover from Waterford,Michigan on Tue Apr 11 2017

I feel so safe in my Tahoe....... Good for Michigan winters. Handles so easily. Can't say anything bad about this truck....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with my new truck, reliable

by Lisa from Dallas,Tx on Sat Sep 02 2017

This car is a perfect fit for me and my 3 children. Has adjustable seats, great for traveling and carrying my luggage

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2