2008 TrailBlazer

Consumer Reviews
2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Change Vehicle
4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

55 Reviews
2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.4 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 55 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Reliable, Comfortable, But MPG Not Ideal

by SUV Lady from Southern Illinois on October 11, 2011

Bought a used 2008 TrailBlazer LT which is a nice looking vehicle and easy to handle. Suits my passenger and cargo needs well and it is very comfortable on trips. However, I get only about 14 MPG with city driving and perhaps 20 on the open road. I was aware of the MPG range when I bought the vehicle and apparently the price, comfort and styling won me over. The gas mileage is my only real criticism. I do like the vehicle and appreciate its 4WD capability in Midwest winter weather.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2007 chevy trailblazer

by lookig4bigfoot from Erie Pa. on December 16, 2010

i have owned this vehidle for about 2 months and have been nothing but impressed with it ! The 4x4 stabilitrack feature gives great handling in the snow and ice.the bose sound system is top quality as well. I am very impressed with the way it handles on the freeway at 70mph. It seems like it just floats down the highway.The on-star tecnology is very convienent. Abosolitely the best vehicle I have ever owned!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best compermise

by trailblaziteer from rockford il on February 18, 2008

I needed a truck power to tow but didn't want the big monsters. this was a great compermise. on cross country trips comfortable for the wife and get between 22.5 and 24 mpg. around town mpg stinks because I like to use the power to often. If I behave myself I get 16-18 arround town. in winter with cold weather auto4 and defrost on I have gooten below 13mpg. don't like that i have to pull the front seats forward to put the rear seat down. worked great to camp in alone. (no tent set up) auto4 has work superbly in the snow slush and ice of N. illinois. the rear resenator blow out it's stuffing. no big deal no ill effects (except rattle in exceleration). She has over 102000 miles on the clock no problems in sight. I plan on keeping her for a long time unless someone wants to trade even up for a new one

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

lots of power

by birol from rochester ny on September 18, 2008

when i was shopping around for a suv i testdrived almost all midsize suvs for for this price and i ended up with the trailblazer lt.very powerfull and quiet. 4.2 liter ,285 hp

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 3rd and best SUV

by SUV Chevy 3 from Smyrna, GA on April 16, 2010

I've gone from the 2 door Blazer in 1989 to the 4 door model in 1998 to the 2008 Trailblazer. It is a significant improvement over previous models and appears to be wider and heavier with more solid handling and traction. I'm sorry Chevrolet chose to end it's mid-size SUV line in 2009.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Geat Mid-Size SUV

by Bill T from Faribult, Minnesota on January 7, 2010

Bought this truck new in 2002. It has been very reliable. No significant problems with the vehicle now with 108000 miles on it. Still runs like new. Everything works. Has required only routine maintanence. Best MPG is 22 at 75MPH cruising on the highway. Has the 4.2L six cylinder.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent SUV! Wish they still made them!

by ENRogers from North Carolina on February 18, 2011

I love my trailblazer. It is comfortable, fun to drive and has tons of power. The only thing I didn't like in the Trailblazer was the stock radio. I upgraded mine. The drivetrain on mine is the 5.3L and 2WD. It does fine in snow with the Stabilitrak feature. It rides nice and smooth down the road. VERY pleased with my Trailblazer. It's sad GM got rid of this line of vehicles. I hope to keep this for a long time since GM doesn't make a truck-based mid-sized SUV anymore.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

SS Favorite

by SS Fan from Arizona on April 3, 2008

this suv blew me away when i test drove the 2008. i also own a ss impala (2008). this suv is wonderful! loaded with power, fun, features. if you are getting a trailblazer go with the 3SS, or the 3LT. worth every penny!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love It!

by AZGal from Tucson, AZ on February 18, 2015

I bought my 2008 TB in March of 2008. It's the LT with 1 LT. Been to CA., UT, Arkansas.... pulled a trailer... Car has been perfect. No major problems at all. I did replace the fuel tank last year but that's it. Normal maintenance. Comfortable ride (a little noisier 7 years later) and plan on keeping it for a long time!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST VALUE

by Rufus from South Dakota on April 21, 2011

Trailblazers are the best value around. When parked next to my full size extended cab four wheel drive pickup, it is almost the exact same size, yet costs thousands and thousands less. The Trailblazer is packed with features and driver comfort items and feels and drives and looks like a luxury vehicle. This is an extremely nice four wheel drive vehicle with great power and acceleration and will give you 20 mpg. I was surprised that the V8 engine gets the same, and sometimes better, gas mileage as the V6. Any mechanic will tell you a V8 is the preferred engine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6