2019 Traverse

Consumer Reviews

2019 Chevrolet Traverse

#4 Most Popular SUV/Crossover
$29,930 - $53,000  MSRP Range
2019 Chevrolet Traverse

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

9 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2019 Chevrolet Traverse?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The most fantastic car I've ever owned

by M. VanDyken from Plumas Lake, CA on Sun Aug 26 2018

My wife has been longing to purchase the Yukon Denali for many years, and it just continues to remain outside of our price range. For that reason, we found ourselves at a Chevrolet dealership looking at its clone, the Tahoe. We test drove the Tahoe and discovered it was almost exactly the same car minus the 75K dollar price tag. We couldn't believe our dream car was within reach of our budget. We could afford the Tahoe if we had forgone a handful of the bells and whistles, but we really wanted all the bells and whistles. Then entered the Traverse. We were shocked to find the much smaller looking traverse, actually had almost as much interior space as the Tahoe, and with the seats up, it actually had more trunk space than the Tahoe. The Chevy Traverse High Country not only had all the bells and whistles, it came in right at the top of our budget with an MSRP of $54,000. While the traverse lacks a little bit of power that the Tahoe's V-8 totes, it makes up for it with its 9-speed automatic transmission, super smooth steering, and smoother accelerations and stops, due to its much lighter body. We fell in love with the Traverse and had to own it, we could have saved a bundle by not getting the High Country, and we would have still been very pleased with our purchase, but we couldn't be happier with all the upgrades the High Country included, rear park assist, heated and cooled front seats, lane assist, adaptive cruise control, remote start, 360 top-down views, and list goes on. This is a car you should consider if you are in the market for an SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Almost drives itself

by Dr Hook from Waukesha WI on Sat Jul 07 2018

The features on the Traverse make it the easiest to drive vehicle I have ever owned. Love the adaptive cruise feature. The cameras make backing up a Boat easy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Family Car hands down!!

by Chevyman-K10 from Washington, Nj on Wed Aug 15 2018

The size and comfort of the Chevy Traverse is amazing. It handles and performs like a car and rides like a luxury car. Best car we ever owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We love a Traverse

by Keith from Dandridge, TN on Wed Aug 01 2018

We own a 2017 and we absolutely love it. It drives and rides so smooth and has great gas mileage. We also love the heated seats and the third roll seating. We have room for all of our family now.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
0 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Interior sold us

by nothinggreen from oak hill, va on Sun Aug 12 2018

Got a 2019 Traverse RS. It's white and has 20" tires. Looks great, but the interior design is awesome. It has 7 usb ports, three in front, two in the middle and two in bak. There is also a 110v outlet in the back of the center console. There is storage throughout the vehicle. There are several places in each front door, a huge center console, a secret compartment behind the display, and a large compartment in the floor of the back. We elected to get captains seats in the 2nd row, which provides easy access for our kids to the third row when their grandparents visiting. The touchscreen display is large and the features includes Apple CarPlay. Overall, we're very pleased.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Spacious, great new features

by Lorilola from Latrobe pa on Mon Aug 13 2018

High country model is the top of the line, beautiful interior and alot of extras. Drive is smooth and the 2 sunroof are a great feature along with the 2 bucket seats in the second row allow easy access to the third or turn down the 3rd row for exceptional cargo space

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Perfect size

by MRanda from VINITA, OKLAHOMA on Tue Aug 28 2018

This car is a perfect size and it absoutley drives great and looks good! The room in it is crazy! I oove the color white and the black interior! I would definitely recommend it to anybody.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect Family SUV!

by JDavidson from Waukesha, WI on Thu Sep 20 2018

The Chevy Traverse is perfect for the modern day family SUV. It fits our family perfectly, is stylish, roomy and affordable. Its advanced features make it feel like a luxury vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this Car

by Tferguson from Hudson, WI on Sat Sep 22 2018

I had a GMC Acadia and was hesitant to switch to Chevy. This car has amazing features? Good gas mileage and sleek design. I really like the fact that it feels large But drives like a car. I?m disappointed in GMC for downsizing the Acadia.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1