NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Traverse

Consumer Reviews

2019 Chevrolet Traverse

$29,930 - $53,200  MSRP Range
2019 Chevrolet Traverse

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

155 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Chevrolet Traverse?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 155 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Magnificent Traverse Premier !!!

by Danakaye from Welsh Louisiana on Sat Dec 08 2018

We bought a 2019 Traverse Premier , I haven’t bought a Chevrolet in 20 years and when I drove this one it has very comfortable seats and the ride is so smooth and lots of great features.. I fell in love with it , I have gotten so many compliments on it and I’ve only had it for one day, The color is ice metallic silver.. My fianc� Is 6’3 and there is plenty of room for him to stretch out his legs , we travel around the USA I will be hauling our UTV with it , Can’t wait for another adventure in my new traverse premier ..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best bang for your buck for a third row SUV

by James Scott from Hoover,Al on Tue Feb 12 2019

We needed a third row SUV for our 3 girls. Test drive a lot of different options and found that the traverse was the best for our budget. Comes very well equipped and is a good looking vehicle! Can’t wait to take a family trip in it!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Chemical burning smell in cabin

by Romans from Chandler, AZ on Wed Jun 26 2019

We loved our Traverse but all of a sudden this horrible chemical type burning smell succumbed the cabin. We can’t even drive it it smells so bad! Our noses and eyes start burning. It’s going into dealer today. We will see what happens! Apparently a few years back they had issues like this and people had to fight to get them to take the car back because it couldn’t be resolved!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Traverse High Country

by Beverly H from El Cajon on Fri Feb 01 2019

I am thrilled with my new purchase of a Chevy Traverse. I shopped numerous SUV’s with a third seat and I kept coming back to the Traverse.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the new body and interior Traverse

by Dougger from TN on Sat Feb 16 2019

Had a 2015 Traverse.....just upgraded to a 2019 and we love the style and features!! And the extra MPG isn’t bad either!!! We got ours with the rubber carpet covers throughout the entire car....best move ever!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very well constructed

by George a retired engineer from Brookfield, Wisconsin on Wed Oct 24 2018

This car has many new safety features and has a excellent driver information center which is very easy to use. The styling is excellent and the gas mileage is outstanding for a large SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice & Comfortable

by Jazzy from Loganville Ga. on Wed Feb 20 2019

Very roomy nice comfortable ride airtight known are noises as well as handles very well gas mileage not bad for that size of a vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Spacious family car

by Loraine from Ontario on Mon Nov 05 2018

SPACE is a huge word for this family suv, not to mention design and value. Smooth driving and easy to maneuver. Made the best decision getting this car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Macho and Roomy

by Julmer and Rose from Baltimore, MD on Wed Jun 19 2019

This car is the best 3row SUV so far! Very roomy and beautiful inside out. Seemless driving, drives like you’re not driving a big car. It’s fun to drive! Reasonable price too!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most spacious SUV I've ever owned!

by Amanda Eaves from Lowville, NY on Sun Mar 03 2019

This SUV exceeds my expectations so far. Plenty of room for my family of 6 plus cargo space in the back! Love all of the features. Front and rear heating, plenty of USB ports, 1 for every person. The legroom and space is just amazing!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16