NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 Trax

Consumer Reviews

2016 Chevrolet Trax

$11,436 - $18,644  MSRP Range
2016 Chevrolet Trax

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

103 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Chevrolet Trax?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 103 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Value!

by Looking For a Good Buy from Howell, Mi on Tue Oct 04 2016

Recently was in an accident and totaled out my car. Needed to buy a car right away but wanted something that was easy to get in and out of as well as good gas mileage without paying a great amount of money. Got more than I expected with the Chevrolet Trax. A mini-SUV that was stylish, economical and very affordable. I especially like all the storage areas in the car. I like how I can just slide in and out of the driver's seat without having to crouch down to get in. Great visibility up front and I like the fact that it received a 5 star rating in crash tests! Very satisfied with my choice.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

76 out of 76 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great vehicle

by no nickname from Utica NY on Mon Sep 12 2016

The Trax handles nicely, and is the right size for me. I did not want a huge suv. The back seats go down easily for extra cargo room. The rear view camera is a nice feature also.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

28 out of 28 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So happy with our purchase.

by Betausers from Budd Lake, NJ on Thu Mar 23 2017

We are in our 70's and this was the best car-buying experience ever. We liked the Trax, but it was too expensive, so we wanted to see two other models. James, our salesperson, said he had a 2016 Trax. We got it a great price, and a great guarantee. We are very happy with this car. I have a back injury, but the ride is so comfortable, I can tolerate a much longer ride. Our world is much larger now. I thank James for showing us this car, and also for being so patient. It was a pleasure doing business with Autosport.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Satisfied new owner

by Laurie on Sun Apr 29 2018

After test driving a 2015 Buick Encore, I took the Trax for a spin. Comparable to the Encore, the Trax had better power and a smooth ride. Don't let the 1.4 L Turbocharged engine dissuade you, it has awesome power for a sub compact suv!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Trax Review

by tsmith from Albuquerque, New Mexico on Mon Jul 06 2015

Bought this car for our daughter who just graduated college. She had been driving a souped up F150 and didn't really want a sedan because she is very active outdoors and has dogs she frequently takes with her. This vehicle has lots of room inside and with the seats being able to entirely fold down, it is very versatile. It is extremely comfortable to drive and ride in, and the backseat has a lot of room and is comfortable too. We got the AWD model so that she had the extra security in snow and inclement weather. She, and we, are really happy with the TRAX. Because it is new, we can't rate accurately the reliability.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My first SUV

by Curly Top from Western NY on Tue May 24 2016

I am pleased at the beautiful handling - very nimble. I liked the styling and size from the start which is why I test drove the Trax. I would prefer if the driver's visor did not cover the edge of the rear view mirror when in the down position. Otherwise I am very happy with my Trax. I test drove a Cruz as well - I liked both very much and it was a difficult decision to choose between them!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great crossover

by buckshot from narrows va on Thu Apr 07 2016

for the money, chevy trax is an outstanding choice for those who want the dependability and ruggedness of an suv with the comfort and convenience of a mid size sedan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

owner

by Roger Deleon from Mission Texas on Fri Mar 10 2017

Great small SUV I took a 528 mile round trip the comfort in driving this trip was wonderful. At my age of 73 the trip wasn't tiredness. Totally recommend this SUV for the elderly. in and out of it with no problem. Thank you CHEVROLET for comfort.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice Surprise

by Lorny from Norristown on Sun Mar 12 2017

I've had my Trax for about one month now. Very pleased with choice and Blaise Alexander Chevy Volvo in Greencastle, PA.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Least appealing car I’ve had in years.

by Jeballa from Roselle Park, NJ on Thu Nov 09 2017

The outside appearance is good. The drive train is great. Plenty of get up and go for a four cylinder vehicle. The inside is too narrow. The passenger’s seat does not have an arm rest. Although we have the top trim level the car does not have, dash gauges, tire pressure readout on the information center even though it has pressure sensors. There is no comfort control for heat and cooling. The system is manual like my cars in the 70’s and 89’s. If I had to do over again I’d get another Equinox as was my previous car only a four cylinder.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11