2007 Uplander

Consumer Reviews
2007 Chevrolet Uplander

Change Vehicle
3.7 out of 5 stars

3.7

28 Reviews
2007 Chevrolet Uplander
3.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3.9 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 28 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Great car for large families!

by chevy lover from Lancaster,pa on November 15, 2011

I loved my mini van, until i crashed it, and it fliped and spun around, thank goodness no one was hurt badly but seatbealts are key also. since my car might be no more good, Iam looking for the same car. It saved my families lives.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

28 out of 28 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

one of the most comfortable cars i've owned

by mini van enthusiast from georgia on February 29, 2008

one of the best cars i have ever owned ajoy to drive & one of the best looking mini vans around .all the controls & ign switch or placed just right to reach & the seats or just the right height & very comfortable .this is a 07 model ls i bought used .i hope chevy continues to build them because i would definately buy another one .i had never heard of an uplander 1week before i bought it. one of the best kept secret out there

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

comfort & style

by italianjam from Erie, Pa on July 17, 2012

i have owned many cars and we wanted to down size to a one vehicle family. I sold my Equinox and my husband traded in his GMC truck. We wanted a vehicle that would meet in the middle and this one did. Although they do not make the Uplander any more it has all the whistles & bells of todays top cars. (it is an XL model) Very happy with our choice.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Good power for a van, the rest is questionable.

by Rob from Boston, MA. on December 23, 2007

Decent power. DVD player is nice. Lack of traction control is dissapointing, as is the poor handling. Radio controls are too complicated. A power rear hatch would be welcomed as the hands can get really dirty while closing it. At 25k the drivers power window has broken, and front end work was required as well. Gas mileage is 18.2.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Quite a good vehicle

by Canadian from Vancouver, BC on June 16, 2007

We bought it at the very beginning of January 07 and we have been quite happy with it. That said there were some small issues, like intermitanly the front radio could'nt properly talk to the dvd system in the back, and rarely we get a stabilitrack and traction contol error (goes away after restart) which they are looking into. It gots quite a bit of power, and we also like the handling the vehicle has. We have driven with it in the city, freeway, and some mountain driving and it is all good. We also pull the trailer once in a while and it does fine with that too. Overall we are quite happy with this vehicle and it fits out needs quite well.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Cheapest van out there, go for Toyota or Honda

by Anonymous from Unknown on March 2, 2007

The LT extended model I bought had good performance, very poor handling, flimsy items (glove compartment, etc.), etc. I think horsepower and handling could be a lot better, along with better quality interior design. Exterior design i s great!Not the best value for your money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does not recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

reliable, roomy, comfortable and dependable

by s j jones from Saginaw on June 15, 2017

Van, meets all expectations, priced affordable, really impressed by the low cost maintenance, never had a real costly problem that was not meant to be expected from any vehicle, love my van

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Solid vehicle 7 passengers

by Mom from OC, CA on May 6, 2017

No major problems with this car we drove it across the United States with no problems. Large Gas tank about 22 gallons. Great for hauling people or furniture.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

good van but has some problems

by car safety 1 from chiccago illinois on March 29, 2018

It is a good van but it has fuel problem. The gas gauge show false amount of fuel you need to replace sensor or fuel pumps on this car. you also need to put in the correct type of gas or it can damage the fuel system.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Owned on since January

by Redneck from BC Canada on October 6, 2007

This vehicle handles more like a 1/2 ton truck than a car. It is very solid to drive. The interior is well laid out but not quite as roomy as the Venture. With the middle row captains chairs it is not all ways easy to get in and out of the last seat. I have 4 children so a van is a must for our family and the Uplander gives you a good bang for your buck.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

33 out of 34 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3