2008 Uplander

Consumer Reviews

2008 Chevrolet Uplander

$54 - $10,422  MSRP Range
2008 Chevrolet Uplander

Review Score

3.8 out of 5 stars

3.8

38 Reviews
82% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
3.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4 out of 5 stars Performance
3.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2008 Chevrolet Uplander?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 38 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The Best

by KellyPA from Waterford PA on Thu Jun 30 2011

I love my Chevy Uplander.. We been looking for a car to stay home with me, we have 2 grandbabies an needed the room for carseats an this has it. it is very comfy riding, an lots of leg room.. i wouldnt trade it for anything..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

33 out of 33 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just keeps on going.

by Courier from Chicago, Illinois on Sun May 19 2013

I currently have a 2007 Uplander . Bought used in 2008 with just over 15,000 miles. Now I have over 315,000 Yes over 315,000. No major engine work. just tune ups and changing the oil. Still getting 23 mpg combined mileage. Excellent mileage for the size vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

29 out of 29 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Space filled and roomy

by Retiredbob from Michigan on Fri Dec 31 2010

Compared to the old Montana of 2003 which this replaced: great improvement(more room) in front foot area which is great for taller long leg people on longer trips. Easy to read gauges, tire pressure monitor lets you know the exact reading for each of the four tires at any time stopped or traveling. The rest is just perfect for me and the wife for going anywhere, easy to park and see around while driving. great for hauling stuff like groceries, and people

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wish GM would build SIV that outperforms uplander

by Rich from Texas on Wed Dec 25 2013

We bought this 2008 Uplander late 2008 with 6000 miles on an entended wheelbase LT with air ride suspension loaded with all options. Amazing vehicle that averages near 26mpg and 28mpg hwy. We haul the kids around and I pull the car seats fold the seats flat and hauled 12 sheets of 3/4" plywood home! We will pass 150,000 miles soon and no problems. Hauls plywood, hauls kids, 28mpg. Only thing GM makes that compares is suburban for those who want 12 mpg!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

GREAT ON GAS

by silver bullet (watch the speed has a lot of power from BUTLER ,PA on Tue Nov 15 2011

I LOOKED AT SEVERAL DIFFERENT TYPES OF VANS AND THIS ONE MET ALL OF THE ITEMS ON MY LIST THE DOOR OPEN WIDE FOR LOADING WHEELCHAIRS IN AND OUT EASY TO GET IN AND OUT OF AND GOOD ON GAS.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

chevy uplander

by mommy from Chicago IL on Thu Sep 30 2010

I love the way the van handles-- better than the Dodge or Ford vans we owned. The other vans seemed to tilt if you went around a curb too sharply, the Uplander doesn't do this. It is very comfortable on trips, as well.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice - But,

by Uplander Lt 2008 owner from Iowa on Sun Jan 05 2014

I like the Uplander, but I did have some problems. Doors locked me out, with keys inside, running motor. Found corrosion in door connectors. End gate rattles in cold weather, found hard rubber shock cushions. Good power, 3.9 L, Nice ride, love cruise control lever with gloved hands.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good Value

by mom of 3 from Suburban Chicago on Mon Feb 28 2011

For the money, you get good value. I like the stability of it as I have had other vans that seemed to tilt around corners. The children like the back pockets for their stuff and there is plenty of leg room. I would have liked more room in the cargo area for luggage for trips. It looks more stylish than some minivans, almost like an suv.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A good value for the money!

by Eye Guy from Indianapolis, IN on Sat May 16 2009

Looked at other vans, but in the used market, Uplander was thousands less. Drives great, good value!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Very uncomfortable

by Scooter from So Cal on Wed Jan 07 2009

First of all the driver compartment is very cramped, as far as exterior styling I would compare it to a poor excuse for a hybrid minivan/SUV. The rear are however is very spacious and there are some interesting ammenities on the dash. As a used car price this van is acceptable but nothing other than that.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4