2009 300

Consumer Reviews
2009 Chrysler 300

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

18 Reviews
2009 Chrysler 300
4.3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

3 out of 5 stars

Good car but an oil user.

by Mike S from Chicago, IL on May 26, 2012

The AWD is terrific. Trunk a bit small but livable. Radio upgrade is fantastic. Performance excellent. Although, the car has left me stranded two times; the radio frequency device in the tires failed two times within a month of each other. Instant flat both times; no warning. Now at 75,000 miles, the engine is using oil at the rate of one quart every 1200 miles. I have had the oil changed every 5,000 miles faithfully. I am disgusted that a $40,000 car burns oil. The dealer says it is virtually within spec. No smoke, no clogged plugs, must be blowing out the valves. Whatever. I love the car but how can you recommend an oil burner?! I am very disappointed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does not recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great WOWOWOW

by Ranj from Iraq on February 21, 2012

Nice styling car as a exterior and interior , i love it , Thank you Chrysler to giving us 300, I like this car because of perfect handling and performance , for me it is more than car i count it as a mate , cool looking . I love Chrysler 300

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

In Love

by Krissy from Killeen, Tx on December 15, 2009

I love my 2009 300 Touring. I couldnt ask for a car I love more. Well except for an Acura of course.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A good buy

by That Hartford Guy from Connecticut on March 16, 2014

Bought a 2009 300 Limited AWD as a used car, 37K miles. AWD is seamless and unnoticeable in operation. Car is VERY comfortable on smooth roads. But is a bit harsh over bumps. It does jostle you on bumps that my previous Cadillac DTS used to float right over. Steering is also very reactive too. Exterior styling is very unique and appealing. The Limited has a much nicer interior than the Touring model. More features too. Love the rainsense wipers and the automatic high-beam changer. Boston Acoustics sound system is great and the Navigation radio is great. Rear seatbacks fold down for trunk access which is great too. My Cadillac DTS didn't even offer that. Love the lighted cup holders and factory installed remote car starter. Dislikes: Annoying to use Tilt wheel has the lever under the steering column. I'm tall and can't see the top of the speedometer and digital user display as it is blocked by the steering wheel. So I have keep the wheel angled up higher than I would prefer. So the instrument cluster is not designed for anyone over 6 feet tall. Performance with the bigger V6 seems fine. Not a rocket but far better than the base V6. Choose the V6 Limited over the V8 300C for the fuel economy. The AWD also eats up one MPG over the RWD models. But you can run 87 octane in the V6s vs. mid grade or higher in the V8. So that is a savings to offset the AWD penalty. Car had Cooper CS Touring tires on it that were horribly noisy, switched to Michelins and now it is quiet like a luxury car should be. Overall a very fine car. If you want a distinctive looking large car with comfort and features with the security of AWD this is one to try.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent vehicle

by Old guy from Sacramento, ca on April 15, 2012

I have had no problems with this vehicle and I would surely buy another one. Dealer is very responsive

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

It is good

by Ranj from Iraq on September 21, 2011

It is a good car , but i don't like the way changing gear box, Engine is very good 2.7 Lit it is economical, Break system is dependable and i like the ESP system it is make the car handling very good .

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Car i"ve owned

by 300allday from Denver CO on March 5, 2017

If you're looking for a big, comfortable sedan that doesn't look or feel like anything else on the road, the 2016 Chrysler 300 should be at the top of your list. It combines classic American style and a wide range of engines with the latest safety and entertainment technology. Sound like your kind of luxury sedan?

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've ever owned

by Katie from Falls City, Ne on April 6, 2017

I was looking for a pearl Chrysler 300. Russ found me one within a week! It's beautiful, comfortable, stylish, and the best car I have ever owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great luxury with plenty of muscle.

by Jacob Fredrickson from Dixon, IL on August 28, 2017

My first vehicle was a 2006 300 base model. Was a good car but just didn't run right. Went and bought an '09 300 Touring and I can't heap enough praise on this car. Runs wonderfully, rides like a dream, and has more than enough space to do whatever I need with it. A bonus is this car has enough power to satisfy the motorhead in me. I'd recommend a 300 to anyone looking for a new sedan. Love this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car! Great find!

by mcn54321 from Hazel Park, MI on January 28, 2018

This car has exceeded my expectations! Roomy , it drives ike a dream! It also looks great and is super clean!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2