2016 300

Consumer Reviews

2016 Chrysler 300

$17,592 - $27,504  MSRP Range
2016 Chrysler 300

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

53 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Chrysler 300?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 53 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

great car

by mudflap from cape coral florida on Tue Jul 12 2016

this car feels a lot smaller than it is. only 6" longer than the bmw 528. super comfortable soft grain leather interior std. the 6 cyl. engine is very strong, and still gives 32 mpg. love the styling, looks like a bently mulsane. very classy. very comfortable ride, even in sport mode. the transmission drive selector takes a little getting used to, being a dial instead of a lever. the only negative , is there is no shut off for the radio, only mute. chrysler hit it out of the ball park on this car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Reliable, Stylish and comfortable car.

by Ed from Cordova, TN on Tue Mar 07 2017

I was unable to select the correct model of the car I have in this review. I have the 2016 Chrysler 300S. This car is a very comfortable and very stylish, it's handling and engine performance is outstanding. I would never have thought that a V6 could have the power and performance of the 3.6 this car has.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2016 Chrysler 300 psaves 13,000urchase

by Jake73 from Ontario, CA on Sat May 06 2017

Bought this through the internet manager, no hassle, no high sales pitch. In and out in 2 hours including the test drive. By buying a one year old car vs. new (12000 miles) saves $13,000 rides like a limo!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Chrysler 300s

by D.P from LA on Wed Mar 23 2016

Return customer to West Valley Jeep and had the pleasure of working with and purchasing my vehicle from TODD COEFIELD!!! What a GREAT guy!! Not only was it like purchasing a car from a family member but TODD made sure it went smooth till the end.. GO CHECK HIM OUT!! CHEERS TODD D.P

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

WOW great car

by Dennis from Dallas Tx on Wed May 10 2017

this is the Bomb! it is magnificent and beautiful love it very much. the inside is clean and elegant i feel like king when driving this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Chrysler 300

by Corrie from Surprise AZ on Mon Apr 10 2017

This car is amazing. Glad this was my choice purchase. Luxurious and roomy with my little sports boy so we are pleased on the space for all his equipment

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Still my favorite car!

by Roadstr100 from Shrewsbury,MA on Sun May 14 2017

Have always owned a full sized Chrysler and this 300S meets my expectations! The ride and handling are just as I expected and the design and performance is great, very satisfied!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing value for the money

by Ronny from Miami, FL on Mon Mar 13 2017

This vehicle runs very smooth on the road and the exterior design is very appealing. The car is very spacious giving the driver and passengers room for comfort. The remote start feature that comes stock with the vehicle is a great addition that I use daily. This vehicle feels as if it is worth more than what I paid for it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury without breaking the bank

by LouisianaLady1979 from Independence, LA on Thu Mar 30 2017

I currently own a 2016 Chrysler 300 Limited. Several days after purchasing it, a doe ran into the path of my car. I was doing 60 mph, and hit her with the front driver side of my car, and did not have time to stop. There was minimal damage to the car, and it never veered to the side, keeping me safe. I was able to drive home. This solidified my love for the Chrysler brand. The mileage for a car of its size is pretty good. Performance is great, as the Pentastar V6 with its 8-speed automatic knows how to handle the road, putting out an impressive 292 HP. Very roomy, especially in the rear seating are, enough that 4 adults can ride comfortably. We love the styling as it gets noticed with its Velvet Red pearl color and the optional 20" brass monkey color Hellcat wheels.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish Luxury for a good price

by KeepinIt300 from on Tue Sep 12 2017

This is a sporty, stylish car for the money. I own the sport trim and it is a fantastic option if you want an American made luxury vehicle. I previously owned a 2011 Audi A5 and the interior is up to par with it. Great purchase!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6

Our Take on the 2016 Chrysler 300

Editor's note: This review was written in March 2015 about the 2015 Chrysler 300. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2016, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

The 2015 Chrysler 300's attention-grabbing styling, elegant interior and composed road manners convey an overall classiness that rivals luxury sedans.

Austin, Texas, is weird; the city actually hangs its hat on that distinction. A small patch of donkey blue wedged in a sea of elephant red, the liberal stronghold prides itself on its odd-man-out political status and singular strangeness. I visited the Texas city to drive the updated 300, which proved itself to... Read More