2005 300C

Consumer Reviews

2005 Chrysler 300C

$1,649 - $11,741  MSRP Range
2005 Chrysler 300C

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

32 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2005 Chrysler 300C?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 32 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Brake Suggestion

by Dreaming of the Keys from Miami on Sun Feb 13 2011

To the reviewer who mentioned a high speed braking vibration, I would recommend installing new high quality rotors. This car is a muscle car by day, and formal luxury sedan for the yacht club, by night. The best of both worlds and a great value. Resale is excellent as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Good for touring USA

by Saloon car enthusiast from Manchester on Mon Apr 09 2007

I hired this car to do a trip from Las Vegas to the Los Angeles area and back. We were 4 adults and I choose this car because it was big and had a reasonably large boot for the luggage. It felt very confortable for such long distance driving and we arrived in LA from Vegas feeling fresh. Lots of room in the front and back - and I am 6ft 5ins tall and I did not have the seat all the way back, as in my Mondeo. The ride is soft and if you take a corner fast it will wallow. Road noise at 70 mph is low as is wind noise. Petrol consumption is about 27 miles per US gal, which I had expected. CD and sound system are excellent. The turning circle is impressively small, but rear and side visibility is restricted. My main gripe is that when you depress the accelerator there is a lot of engine noise but not much forward movement for a few seconds - then it launches forward like a rocket and you tend to need to brake. I suppose its weight is a problem is such situstions. The boot was reasonably sized for such a car - two big suitcases, two medium and one small fitted in OK - just. If you have a lot of luggage, pick a car with a longer boot. All in all it's good for touring (with a satnav), but not a very sporty car and not my choice for UK town driving and parking.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does not recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

owsome ride

by SM from MN on Sat Mar 21 2009

mans car! drive it every day and love it! i got 20'' rims its still a smooth ride! all the rest cars are small toys! buy it wont be sorry!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fits me PERFECTLY!!!

by Sweety from Washington, DC on Tue Aug 30 2011

When people see me that automatically know what kind of car I must have. Sporty, sassy, sophisticated and classy and that's exactly what my car is. I love it from the growl of the engine to the slick styling.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Reliable Car

by Chrysler Enthusiast from Chatsworth, CA on Mon Feb 11 2008

Its an excellent vehicle to cruise around with. I have always taken this car with me whereever i go and the mileage is great. I personally like this vehicle because of the powerful engine and the elegant looks of the interior and exterior. The navigation system has always been something to aid me whenever I am in an unfamiliar area. It is definitely a very flashy car, so it will cause people to turn their heads and look your direction. When I bought the vehicle, it already had customized rims on them and they look fantastic. They were exaclly the type i was looking for and immediately i was attracted to this car.This is a wonderful car to have friends come along for a nice fun road trip to the city.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Big D from Eerie, Pa on Thu May 02 2013

Love the looks, love the power, love the comfort, love the chrome, love the leather, love it, love it, love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable and great performance!!

by Matter from Deltona FL on Thu Jun 07 2018

I love this car! I'm a tall dude 6'5", and long road trips in this car were a wonderful experience!!! Very, very comfortable car everything adjusts to where the car fits you. Great performance too!! The HEMI is a great engine never let's you down when you need her you mash and she goes! The 350 horsepower is awesome. The sunroof and sound system in this car are great everything about it is great! The Chrysler 300C has been a great car to me and my family. It's been very dependable never any issues of any kind. I honestly don't have a single complaint about this car I truly don't. If your I terested in one then get it you will be satisfied with your purchase!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car

by Big C from detroit, mi on Wed Jul 25 2012

Love this car! very comfortable and has all the options you could want. Performs like a dream with hemi engine. very happy with purchase!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best cars I have ever owned

by blue ice from 20613 on Thu Apr 05 2018

I loved this car from the first moment I saw and test drove it. Exceptional styling, lots of head and leg room, large trunk space, superb engine power and handling.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Economical to own & drive

by Carro from Phoenix, AZ on Sun Jul 31 2011

The manufacturer recommends regular gas which is cheaper than the premium gas other high performance cars require. In addition, the engine runs on all 8 cylinders when when you need power, but when you're just creuising, it runs on 4 cylinders. Great!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4

Our Take on the 2005 Chrysler 300C

Sometimes, 340 horsepower isn't enough.

Ask Dale Earnhardt Jr.

But what if you're just the average Joe or Jill looking at Chrysler's wildly popular 2005 300C sedan and lusting for something more under the hood than a wimpy 5.7-liter Hemi V-8 with 340 ponies?

Cheer up. There's the SRT-8 version of the 300C, a bonus added to Chrysler's sedan lineup this year. The SRT-8, this week's tested machine, gets the 6.1-liter version of the Hemi V-8 ... with 425 horsepower and a top torque rating of 420 foot-pounds.

For the uninitiated, SRT stands for "street and racing technology." And if you're thinking right now that you're a law-abiding citizen who would never floor the accelerator on an SRT-8 on the public roadways... Read More