1999 300M

Consumer Reviews
1999 Chrysler 300M

Change Vehicle
4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

17 Reviews
1999 Chrysler 300M
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.3 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

My Import beater

by Import Snob from Indianapolis on August 9, 2006

I have always had imported cars, always considered American cars to have poor quality. Drove the 300 m on a whim, and fell in love with it. Have over 130,000 miles on mine now, still drives better than any new cars I'm test driving, with way more features. This is a great car, one that was built to comptete with anything from Europe or Japan. Has just the right combination of power and handling. The only cars I like driving more are the 2006 BMW 330 and the Infinity M35, but both of them are $40,000 and SHOULD be nicer. You can't beat a used 300 m for the price!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Dependable and Reliable Car

by Sam Da Mailman from Macomb, MI on March 7, 2012

I'm the 2nd owner of this car. I bought it 6 years ago from a private owner. Car has always been garaged kept and the first owner being 78 yrs old at the time I knew it must have been well cared for. It had 59,500 miles on it when I bought it and now has 114,500 miles on it. At 100,000 I had my mechanic perform all fluid changes, timing belt, water pump, AC & serpentine belts, plugs and brakes. This car has been very good to me and has never left me stranded. A very comfortable ride also. I've had people come up to me and ask if I'd like to sell it but I'd be stupid to trade this car for a car payment! She looks great and fun to drive. I love this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

chrsyler almost got it prefect!

by Mr. 300m from Trenton Nj on September 11, 2007

the Chrysler 300m is the most reliable car that i have ever owned my only regret is getting rid of it. The 300m is loaded with tons of amazing features like a 4 disk cd changer and Leather interior.This car is loaded with tons of features and has the proformence to back it up.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best car ever made

by therob from little rock AR on July 1, 2012

the chrysler 300m is like a BMW but better on price and ride. I have owned this car for a long time and it was my first car i would not trade it for any other car on earth she has 2467000 miles on her and still runs great! love my 1999 300m chrysler 300m forevere!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

stylish ,sporty, classy

by chipman from michigan on September 18, 2006

great ride , performance,just feels fun to drive ,fuel economy is right on . after 5 yrs some body rust is appearing and needs to be addresed."down fall" 7ok front end work is a must, and expensive. loves brake pads and roters. "wifes car not driven hard" excessive road noise mostly from front end and windows. if you can afford the maintenance this is a atractive fun car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Ury from on April 12, 2009

Lovely Car. Would Defiantly Recommend This To Anyone. Beautiful Interior. Nice Seats, Nice System.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sweet Ride

by Jake from Miami, Fl on September 16, 2006

The Crysler 300m is a sleek stylish vehical with a lot of get up and go. It beggs to be driven and performs like a dream. You wont be disapponted if you buy a well maintain used 300m. sunroof helps!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Superb vehicle

by Wiser babe from Upper Marlboro, MD on May 2, 2014

Classic style & phenomenal performance would best describe this beauty. We bought her new at a time when it was the largest purchase we'd ever made. It wasn't a luxury, it was a necessity due to a physical medical issue. The seats could extend back over 42" to enter at a time my legs didn't cooperate. The interior was & is perfection. Leather seats, moon roof & an incredible sound system made driving a pleasure and a joy. The suspension rivaled anything available at the time. I know I tested. The seats folded down in the rear to carry amazing amounts of cargo. I once carried a 5 drawer dresser in it! The exterior paint was like diamonds in the sun. It was called platinum, I think but it was the most beautiful color I ever saw. We actually went to look at Chrysler after seeing one in a sunny grocery store parking lot. I love, love, loved this car but a severe hail storm several years ago ruined her shell. The years are causing well expected maintenance that makes her too expensive to repair. I will really miss those heated seats in winter!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good Car

by Rhynoman from Easton PA on April 4, 2017

This car has served me well as a primary vehicle for 14 years. Minimal repairs and always reliable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car! A real sleaper

by Dirty Red from wisconsin on June 24, 2014

I picked this car up used with 30,000 miles. I thot the style was sharp. I drove this car all over the USA with no hint of a problem. I traded it in for a dodge magnum.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2