Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2002 300M

Consumer Reviews

2002 Chrysler 300M

$974 - $6,854  MSRP Range
2002 Chrysler 300M

Review Score

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

18 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2002 Chrysler 300M?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The Special IS

by Aiel Man from Louisvile, KY on Thu Feb 19 2015

First let me say that I bought a 300M Special. Which is a different car than the regular 300M in many ways. A higher output engine, Z-rated high performanse tires, dual exhaust, autostick transmission, and a much better grade of leather then Chrysler usually uses are just some of the differences. When my mechanic was replacing the front end suspension components, he was stunned by the size of the sway bar on this car, saying he'd only ever seen one that big on a Mustang Cobra. And most of the Specials ever built were exported to Europe to kick the snot out of bmw and audi. Only 8,000 a year were vailable in the States. And all of these things show when you own one. Fast, smooth, luxurious, and handles like no other American car from the last decade. At 13 years old it still turns heads in parking lots and garages. I recently averaged 28.1 mpg on a drive from Louisville to St Louis at an average speed of around 78 mph. If you can find one, buy it. You'll never look back.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable car !!!

by Hunter of Great value. from Las Vegas, NV on Tue Mar 31 2009

The most comfortable car ever. The moment I sat in this car I knew it was the one, fits like a glove. Soft for comfort but firm to look at. The luxury features is impressive. Woodgrain interior even on the steering wheel. Spare tire is not a space saver but a regular size. The sunroof gives that convertible feel. This winter with 30 degree frost, brrrr, it was soooo nice to have both front heated seats available. Getting in and out of the car is a chore and with the automatic ajustment, it makes it soooo easy to get in and out. It is always nice to have 4 doors too. The roominess, ride and luxury of this car is like a Cadillac without the high price. Mileage is also great for this luxury car. Also, the sporty look is unbeatable. If you are looking for luxury and dependability, than this is the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

300M Special

by Procharged5.0 from Chicago, IL on Tue Feb 22 2011

Unbeatable performance and value in a full sized car. The 300M Special offers BMW-like appearance, handling, acceleration, braking, and accomodations at an affordable pricepoint and with very reasonable maintenance costs (unlike the BMW). Only downside to the 300M Special would be the lowered ride hight (watch out for parking blocks!) and the cost of P245/45/ZR18 replacement tires. Otherwise I highly recommend the car. This is the second one I've owned and I highly recommend it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Mama made an ECELLENT choice!

by DatGirl from Loyisiana on Sat May 25 2013

This car was bought brand new off the lot. I advised against the car originally I wanted my mother in a little bigger behicle. She died in 2006 and Im an only child so the car went to me. This car has NEVER been in the shop, great car, sporty I love the look of the car. Chrysler made a fine vehicle when they put these out! Of course this car has been well taken car of too oil changed regular, tires rotated, tune ups and garage kept. I would definately recommend this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Overall really nice car!

by Barbara from Northern, VA on Tue Aug 05 2008

It is a bit noisy for a luxury car. But it is really comfortable and has a great premium sound system! I bought it used and needed to replace the tires right away, and change the transmission fluid. But that's not the car's fault that's the cheap dealership. I love this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Roomy and Sporty

by Happy from Boston, MA on Tue Aug 15 2006

I bought this car new mainly because of the sporty looks, especially the wheels. The sport suspension and tires causes some road noise, but otherwise a very comfortable ride. The stock audio features are excellent; in fact this is the first car that I have never upgraded the stereo.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

@))@ CHRYSLER 300M SPECIAL

by WILLYT from Indianapolis, Indiana on Thu Oct 12 2006

Very Comfortable ride not like a Voltzwagon, Honda or Toycar. The interior space is large to the sides and back, not uselessly above ones head as as in a Honda. Tell the boys that write the magazines my 300M averages 25 MPG, city and highway. To ride in comfort and style is more than worth the 8 more mpg an import may give. For 3 gallons of gas more per 200 miles, or $9 per week, at $3 per gal a person or family can ride in a roomy car that has the lines of a beautiful woman not a box.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Not what I expected.

by Anon from Santa Cruz, CA on Fri May 26 2006

When I got into the 2002 Chrysler 300M, I expected just another V6 luxury sedan. I was impressed with the amount of comfort and convenience features. When I leaned on the gas peddle, it screamed out ahead of the traffic. The glowing gauges at night were very soothing on long night drives. There was a small amount of road noise, but nothing the unexpectedly awesome stereo couldn't drown out. I had never been behind 250 horses before, but I've always been a fan of V8 torque, bashing V6's left and right. However, the V6 in this beast could easily outperform any BMW 3 or 5 series 2.5L straight 6's. The leather was soft and heated quickly in the cold with the standard heated seats. Furthermore, the driver's seat automatically scooted back a few inches to let me out of the car when I removed the key. I found that particularly awesome, even though it scared me the first time around. All in all, I'd drive this over any overpriced European model of similar features and standards any day.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2002 300M nice ride

by Sedan Fan from Toledo, OH on Fri Dec 07 2012

2002 Chrysler 300M driven for six years. Minor transmission problem otherwise only brakes & tires replaced. Overall mileage 20.5 mpg up to 28 mpg highway. Comfortable ride, decent handling, many features that worked until traded in. Surprisingly good trade in amount. Still good car at over ten years old and 130,000 miles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2002 CHRYSLER 300 M 1 WORD (AWESOME)

by Lawrence 1119 from Perth amboy on Sat Nov 11 2017

I have to say that Ive always been a Cadillac guy needed a cheap used car came across this 15 yr old mint 300m all bells and whistles inside and out the Cherry on top one owner before me treated it like it was his baby and only 80,000 miles honestly I'm so glad that I got lucky that I actually and honestly love driving MY 15YR OLD 300m more than my 2017 Jeep Cherokee just had to leave this post

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2002 Chrysler 300M

When it comes to choosing a sports sedan, Chrysler isn't the first brand to come to mind.

The often overlooked Chrysler 300M was added to Chrysler's large-car LH platform in 1999 as a sporty sedan, shorter than its siblings. Its name comes from Chrysler's performance-oriented letter-series cars produced from 1955 through 1965. Its shorter length was part of Chrysler's plans to export the car to Europe.

The 300M hasn't seen the kind of success overseas that Chrysler originally envisioned, but it's a terrific choice for the enthusiast seeking a fun set of wheels from an American nameplate.

Its sportiness is reinforced by the addition of a new 300M Special model.

What makes the 300M Special... Read More