2004 300M

Consumer Reviews

2004 Chrysler 300M

$436 - $6,684  MSRP Range
2004 Chrysler 300M

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

17 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2004 Chrysler 300M?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

love this car

by smitty from rochester ny on Thu Nov 01 2007

excellent car love the style and look of car.this car is a head turner, very fun to drive wish this car was stiil being made at least the special

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Excellent ride and handling

by Smooth Rider Fan from Woodstock, VA on Fri Apr 17 2015

Purchased this car with 98k on the odometer. Ran great on the test drive and for about 3 weeks into ownership. now 1500 miles later I have an check engine light flashing and rough running when accelerating at highway speeds (code P0340) and an air bag light that randomly comes on for about 24 to 36 hours at a time then goes off. The ride is fantastic and hopefully once I replace the crank sensor it will take care of the misfire P0340 code. If not, it still has 1500 miles left on the warranty so back to the dealer for a timing belt replacement. All in all I love driving this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

300M Sedan

by Highway Driver from Washington, DC on Fri Jul 31 2009

I have had a 300M for over five years and it has been a great car. The 3.5L V-6 is plenty of power and FWD is good in rain/snow. Easy to service. Somewhat thirsty for a V-6, particularly in all city driving.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice cruiser that still likes curves

by WindDoc from Finger Lakes, NY on Thu Jan 03 2013

Bought my 300M three years ago, with only 40K on it, now has 82K, and it's been a great car. I have long legs and this car is big enough for me, and it's a fine high speed cruiser. I live in a very hilly area and the handling is really surprising for such a big car. By 2013 standards, it's really a lightweight at only 3600 lbs. I even entered it into a gas mileage contest, driving around the Watkins Glen racetrack for 85 mi. and averaged 45 MPH and got 42.3 MPG! (I also had my H2 generator working). HWY mileage at 75-80 MPH is closer to 27 MPG. Only had to put in an O2 and cam sensor. Brakes are among the best I've had, no fade and long life. I've even driven it around an icy racetrack on one of the Finger lakes, but since the wheelbase is too long I couldn't enter into any official races. FWD needs a different technique to get the tail to rotate into a turn! I would recommend to friends.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my 300M

by 300M in PA from PA on Fri Aug 24 2007

I 've owned my 300M for over 3 yrs after buying it used. It's got 83K miles on it and I want a new one. Nothing else in this price range is this good. Love my 300M!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Happy!

by MO 300M owner from Springfield, MO on Sat Mar 14 2009

I've had my 300M since 2004. It now has 120,000 miles on it and is still running great. No major mechanical issues. One of my favorite cars. Wish they still made this model. Since they don't, I'll keep mine until the wheels fall off.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I love my 300M

by InfernoRed04 on Thu Nov 02 2017

Bought this car used with a whopping 180,000 on it. Had to do a few things, mainly replace the whole exhaust, also a wheel bearing, and all new rotors. All that said I love the car, plenty of performance for a FWD, really comfortable, and a bunch of quirks that you know where top of the line at the time. Love the car and feel as though it's got a whole lot more miles to go.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

great car

by Brock from Hampton Roads, Va on Tue Sep 19 2006

I have not one problem with this 300m special. Rides, handles and proformance are all great. A must buy. Looks and interior are better with the 300m Special model verses the 300c.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Owned 3 of this model 2000, 02, 04 great car

by JustPaul from Folsom, Ca on Fri Apr 13 2018

These cars are comfortable and are reliable. Good european look. Nicely appointed interior. I purchased two after the original one was in an accident. The other was the replacement for the wife and the third for me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car!

by Kenny romine from Logan ut on Tue Jul 10 2018

Just an all around great car. Comfortable, looks awesome, price was great. I'd buy a newer one if they still made it but I'll probably get the 2018 300c when the time comes for a new car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2