2009 Aspen

Consumer Reviews
2009 Chrysler Aspen

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

12 Reviews
2009 Chrysler Aspen
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Aspen as it gets.

by RB from Illinois on August 12, 2010

I really like this truck. I have owned the Durango for years and I always liked the styling but I longed for just a little more out of the truck. The Aspen was the answer. It still gave me the power of the Hemi but it added the luxury I was looking for.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best big SUV for the money

by Car Girl from Crowley Texas on August 5, 2010

I LOVE this car and I have owned many. I was looking for a Yukon or Tahoe and I found this car new loaded with all features of a Denali for 10,000 less. Very comfortable. Only 2 gripes are don't like the grill and the middle backseat doesn't have latches for the car seat.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV for the price!

by luvmycar from on April 13, 2011

I luv my car!! I previously owned a Range Rover for the same price. My Aspen's interior is much classier! I have the extra seating that I luv and the DVD player is a plus for my kids!! The exterior sort of reminds me of the Durango which I never really liked BUT the chrome trim TOPS it off and gives it a SUPER luxurious touch of class!! ILUVMYCAR!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Bargain for a Full Size SUV

by Metal Rabbit from Maryland on September 14, 2011

We needed a larger SUV to haul around our 3 toddlers and 1 baby. For the price, the Aspen was perfect. The kids can stretch out and watch the DVD during long trips. Plus the vehicle came with all the features we needed and then some. The power liftgate comes in handy when we go to the grocery. It handles great and looks very sharp.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just addad lifetime warranty package.

by Mopar from San Diego on March 8, 2012

I like our Aspen and would buy it again. Still looking for the right Silver Stream to put behind this beauty.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2009 Aspen

by iroquoi from Phoenix, AZ on June 4, 2014

I always liked the Aspen's styling, I purchased an '09 recently and am very pleased with the whole package. The current average fuel mileage is 17.8 mpg from the 4.7 liter v-8. I have a family of 6, the tumble seats are quick and easy for access. The ride was a bit splashy but I took care of that with Bilstein shocks. The body on frame design provides a rigid towing platform. IFS /torsion bar front and coil over link rear suspension gives a firm, comfortable and quiet ride. The turning radius is very good, I have nothing but good things to report about this stylish truck!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST PURCHASE I HAVE MADE

by mixon from nashville,tn on June 4, 2017

I purchased this truck in 2009. I love my Aspen. If I could buy another I would. it is the percent truck. I owed a rodeo, trailblazer and jeep Cherokee.It has been the best purchase I have ever made. it's a great vehicle for road trip. it not big and bulky. it's masculine for a man but elegant enough for a woman. Its a soccer man dream vehicle because it A Van but it the room like a van.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Chrysler Aspen - sleeper luxury

by tvjake2 from Glendale, CA on May 23, 2010

This is the best SUV I have ever owned. I like everthying about it and would only ask for some of the trickly little extras that the Cadillac has. The car is a strong runner and had been very reliable. The two back bucket seats are a real hit with my daughter and her friends. Great car, very underated.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lots of compliments and looks

by Double o from Nashville Tenn on April 12, 2009

For the money you can't go wrong, power,handling and style in a cofortable ride. Best price offered on a full size SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice car

by Pipu from Orlando, FL on June 21, 2011

Realllllllllllly nice. I drove from Tokyo to Los Angeles without a problem. Then I drove to Buenos Aires

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2