2004 Concorde

Consumer Reviews

2004 Chrysler Concorde

$912 - $5,732  MSRP Range
2004 Chrysler Concorde

Review Score

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

13 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2004 Chrysler Concorde?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable riding car I've owned

by Middle Aged Man from Cleveland, Ohio on Tue Sep 18 2007

I've owned Buicks, Cadillacs, a BMW, Nissan, Toyota. None have the ride this car has. The drivers seat has to be the best I've ever sat in. I'm not a tall guy (5-10) so I can't speak for you 6'ers but the seat seams to have infinite adjustments. This is the first car I've been able to take on a long road trip in the past 10 years. I'm going to keep it forever. I have replaced a set of tires and brakes (not bad for 70,000 miles). Other than that it's been to the dealer for regular oil changes and scheduled maintenance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by High Mileage from omaha on Mon Jul 05 2010

The Limited is the best car I've ever owned. I purchased mine with 61K miles on it four years ago. I now have 205k miles and have had to replace the water pump at 196K, brakes at 167K, and 2 sets of tires. Everything still works great and it still runs almost as good as the day I bought it. Of course, I had monthly oil changes and flushed fluids every 70k. I would not hesitate to buy another one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Big and comfortable, nimble and thrifty

by kruzer from MN on Thu Jun 25 2009

Had a 99, loved it. Never a problem. Got a 04 because it was so good. never a problem. HUGE trunk, GREAT ride, decent gas mileage. Great roadtrip car, can ride all day. Great commuter car, nimble and spunky. There is no better full-size car for the price. Projector beam headlights that go on and off by themselves. And to top it all off, it is BEAUTIFUL. Love the sleek styling.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2004 Limited, Beautiful and Pricey

by Last Year Built from San Antonio, TX on Mon Jan 09 2012

I have driven this car since new it has all the bells and whistles. Big 3.5-liter engine has the power to move, owners manual recommends mid-grade over regular gas for this engine. Heated seats are nice in the winter even in Texas. It has driven from Los Angeles to Washington DC to Mexico to Colorado. Lots of trunk and interior space, beautiful exterior and interior too. BUT it comes with high maintenance cost approx. $3400/yr from 2007 to 2011. Recently new transmission at 145K even though fluids were changed at 40K, 95K & 140K. Driven daily, no regrets at 158K still running strong.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Impresive

by Cadillac Folks from Green Bay, WI on Sun Jul 12 2009

The 250 HP 3.5 in the Luimited seems as responsive & powerful as our '97 (275 HP)Northstar was. Extremely nice mannors in town, back roads and especially on the Hi-way. So far, dependability is the best we,ve seen. Would have prefered 60/40 to buckets and a little softer suspention, but those were small trade offs for the atributs of this handsome automobile.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

love the room.

by like this one from mesa az on Fri Oct 09 2009

a quick review because i always check reviews before buying anything. I like this car very much, love the room, kids like the back seat very comfy. Only complaint is the size of the engine. Doesnt have that pick up and go when id like, but knowing that i would still buy it agian.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great driving car, comfortable, fast and stable

by Mountain_Villager from Edgewater, British Columbia on Sun Dec 31 2017

The best all-round car I’ve had. Especially for winter driving where it behaves like a 4 Wh Drive. I have ported and polished the intake manifold then added a cold-air intake for even better mileage and power Plan to ship the battery to the trunk for better balance as well. The Limited has the sporty suspension of the 300m with the capacity of the Concorde, very pleasant to drive. Hope to keep it for years as it is a cleanly-built car I can understand and repair myself.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I have ever owned

by Coco from Corning on Fri Dec 01 2017

This car more than met my needs. Comfortable and reliable. It is excellent in the snow and is a very comfortable ride. The only problems I ever had was general maintenance.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Kids call it "The Mafia Car"

by Alamo Tex from San Antonio on Wed Aug 23 2017

Large family car, trunk is so huge you could fit 2 bodies in it. Great for trips, expensive to own. Loved it anyway. Sorry it has to go, just too old now 205K miles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Pretty but not the most reliable

by Daily commuter from Phoenix, AZ on Fri Apr 06 2007

I have owned this car since since Sept 2003. It is the concorde limited with just about every option availble and currently has 31,000 miles on it. The 3.5 with 250 HP is better than the smaller, but it is noisy and has a cold engine tick. Sometimes it's for a few seconds and gone, sometimes it will last a few minutes. One time they did replace the lifters, but it did not improve, in fact that is when the longer engine tick started. Since then the dealers (I've tried 3) have always said the engine is "within specs" I've had the check engine light come on for no apparent reason, sometimes with no affect on the driveability, one time severe hesitation for several miles until I got it home and after a 10 minute shutdown, it went away and never returned. Not impressed with the customer service of manufacturer at all and it's a shame as the features and look of the car great, but potential long term problems are not dealt with.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does not recommend this car!!

13 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2