2004 Crossfire

Consumer Reviews

2004 Chrysler Crossfire

$3,038 - $11,754  MSRP Range
2004 Chrysler Crossfire

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

33 Reviews
Score Breakdown
3.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2004 Chrysler Crossfire?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 33 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

XFires = Unique, Great Looking, Fun to Drive

by XFire2004PNA from Maryland on Fri Aug 13 2010

I've only owned this car for a couple weeks but I LOVE it. I searched for months for something I really wanted and the XFire came out on top. This car has more guts than you'd expect out of a 215HP Engine. It's light, nimble and definately quick enough to get your heart racing. Even my buddy with a new vette felt the exhilaration when we went for a spin. The owners views are the best testimonials to any vehicle and I've read hundreds of reviews, both professional and private and thus far the overall majority of the reviewers are spot on. I only own one, but I'm considering getting another -- one to commute in and the other to keep for my weekend toy. I have a 2004 -- which I found from the original owner with only 5600 miles on it (garage kept and never seen rain or snow). It will definately see more miles from me ---- it's too fun to drive Get one while you can.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car.

by Tricky Ricky from North Carolina on Sun Nov 25 2012

I bought my 2004 used with 58,000 miles on it. Clean car. Fun to drive. I am 6'2 and it fit me just fine. I you are taller than that you might want to think twice. Performance is awesome. I did have to replace a control module recently. It cost $780.00. Still this car was worth every dime that I paid for it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best

by Always loved cars from Port Richey,Fl on Wed Dec 12 2012

I've owned three of the same car twice in my life time.The first one was 1965 GTO twice and a 1970 GTO.And now I've owned three Crossfires,two rag tops and a coupe which I own now.For the money you can't bet it.Performance it's their,handling a pleasure and fun.This car loves conners.If you have the time and money to maintain this sports car,feel lucky to have one.Thiers not many left.Mine has 37000 miles and drives like new.And it's a 2004

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

These cars are a steal

by Greenie from Cincinnati, OH on Thu Mar 13 2008

With the Crossfire, you get proven Mercedes technology (i.e. previous generation SLK), drop dead looks, decent power and great handling. Add in the incredible discounts that the dealers are offering ($10,000+ off of sticker) and this car is an incredible deal. I've owned two now and still love every minute I spend in the car. They've been very reliable, but when you do need service, it's tough to find a decent Chrysler dealer who knows how to work on these. That said, I would highly recommend this car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most fun car i`ve ever owned

by badwhite 04 from ne okla on Tue Apr 03 2012

the only issue i`ve had with it is the steering wheel lock ,,,ingintion switch ,,sometimes it hard to unlock to start,,it just takes alitlle bit to start it then sometimes after its shut off,, go to restart it & it takes alittle while but not long ,,sometimes ,,not always !!!!!! i just love this car i`ll buy another one for sure ,,my wife is looking for one now !!!!!!!!!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Collector car

by Real sports car from Maryland on Mon Feb 08 2010

Love this car, cant believe the price, think this car will be a collector car in the near future. Fun to drive, everyone loves the car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

worth the wait

by troj60 from berlin nj on Fri Aug 01 2014

I have owned this 2004 for 3 months drives awesome great speed bought it online did not test drive it and was prepared for anything. I made an appointment at a local Chrysler dealer who said it was the cleanest car he has seen in a while (big relief) I've wanted this car when it first came out but now I have it and love it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun and economical

by CAR girl from Carrollton, TX on Sat Aug 07 2010

Really enjoying our new to you car. Great handling, stilleRning stick but really enjoy look and feel of this classy sports car

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

The most stylish car I've owned.

by Been there, done that from New York City on Mon Jul 02 2007

The only complaint I have is that the ride is a little rough on a bumpy road. The handling of this car is superb. Acceleration on the highway is more than adequate. However, it may be a little too slow for the youngster who like to burn rubber whenever they take off from a stand still.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car

by johnrn from las vegas, nv on Fri Sep 14 2007

handling=great, appearence=great, manuel transmission is the way to go in this car. Best car I've purchased since the '60's muscle cars.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4