2006 Pacifica

Consumer Reviews

2006 Chrysler Pacifica

$1,812 - $7,800  MSRP Range
2006 Chrysler Pacifica

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

48 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2006 Chrysler Pacifica?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 48 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV after 2 years looking

by 25 year old mother of 2 from Pennsylvania on Wed Aug 23 2006

My husband and I shopped for 2 years and drove about every vehicle out there made from 2000 and up. After several styles and makes we decided we are not van people. Then we happened to find our 2004 AWD Pacifica and WOW!!! It has the space like a van but does not feel like a van. We got it used with all the extras but a sunroof and just LOVE it. We went from a Grand Am to this....WHAT A MOVE!!!! It handles very well highway and town for the size car it is. After having our Pacifica about a month some friends of ours bought the same one. I would suggest this car to anyone after shopping as long as we did. VERY HAPPY WITH CHRYSLER!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

34 out of 34 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Truly the Best Car I have Owned

by Wanello from Indiana on Mon Feb 13 2012

People I must say this has to the best Vehicle I have ever purchased. It drives very nice, Lots of room, Mileage is ok being an 18.5 gallon tank. Not that I am very old but I have Back Problems. And this makes it easy to just slide right in withought the struggle of getting in and out from a low posistion. I am one who loves auctions, Flee Markets and such so the room is great to carry things. DO yourself a favor yes..... It is a good purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

29 out of 29 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2006 chrysler pacifica,nice suv

by radioguru4 from mobile, al on Thu Mar 07 2013

I bought this suv in 2009 for around $14000 with less than 70k miles on it. it had some bugs like the gear shift stripped, but the dealership(chrysler) fixed and its been fine since.Its a good child friendly vehicle with the 3rd row and entertainment system came built in. i would recommend this vehicle

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun To Drive

by Family man in sales from Houston, Tx. on Thu Jun 01 2006

I purchased the car in 2005 and have driven over 25,000 miles and have no complaints. The car provides a safe and comfortable ride for me and my family of 5. The large fuel tanks makes stops for gas less frequent which helps. All of the options I needed were in the model without having to look around at several dealerships or waiting for one to be shipped in. The wide wheelbase adds stability on the highway and the height adds to the safety of being see by tractor trailsers. I would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone looking in the suv market.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Kept Secret on the Market

by Run About Mom from Scottsdale, AZ on Wed May 17 2006

Purchased a base model having no need for all the bells and whistles -yet has plenty of options. Power seats, doors, great stereo system. This car is a fantastic buy. It has comfortable seating with a huge amount of rear space, second seat has plenty of room for adult legs. Gives you the feel and drive of a big car - quiet, solid, yet easily maneuverable. Feels and looks as if you are driving a vehicle twice the price. Five stars for Chrysler. They did a good job on this one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I wouldn't change it for anything...

by Christina from Lewisville, TX on Fri Dec 08 2006

not even a Mercedes-Benz R-Class. It is so stable, and quite. I like that I can hear it accelerate; it helps you measure how much you are accelerating if not on purpose, since it can go pretty fast quickly. Most comfortable car. No sore muscle after 18-hr non-stop drive. Gives me 26 mpg on the highway, despite published mpg. We have two and are looking for lucky number 3!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

What a Sleeper

by Sports Dad in a VAN? NOT! from Berlin, NJ on Fri May 12 2006

Have a 2006 AWD and let me tell you this thing is tremendous. Performance - what 4500 lbs AWD car/truck does? Highway - like AIR! -very comfortable - drives heavy like a big car - handles like a midsize and better - Completely Satisfied !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

20,00 miles, no problems

by Bill from Riverview Fl. on Tue Mar 04 2008

18.1 MPG is a drawback, but it is a 4800lb vehicle. You have to trade off MPG for safety. Very wide car gives it stability and ride comfort. Most similar vehicles only have 2 rows of seats while the Pacifica has 3.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Best

by Louisiana Driver from Lafayette, LA on Fri Mar 18 2011

Great drive, great fun to drive, great deal of room for long and short drives - just a great car. So far, 70,000 miles and not one trip to the shop! Beat that, other cross-overs. Drives like a car but room like an SUV. Good highway mileage and better than expected city mileage. Wish they had kept making this one. I should have bought two.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

AMAZING

by Stacy from Boston on Mon Sep 22 2008

very good car, handles well and is very roomey! If you are just starting a family i reccomend this car for you! Inside is beautiful and very high class! Very fuel effencient!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5

Our Take on the 2006 Chrysler Pacifica

My mom friends are evenly split between SUVs and minivans. Laurie constantly sings the praises of her van. It's easy to get into, has plenty of room for her three kids, and it drives very nicely. My friend Lisa, on the other hand, loves her SUV. She has lots of cargo room, sits up nice and high, and feels safe and confident as she drives in suburban traffic. I think this is true in your circle of friends as well; you are either an SUV sista' or a minivan mama. Well I have news for you, ladies, there is a new player in town. The crossover class in general and the Chrysler Pacifica in specific bring together the ease of the minivan with the sturdy flair of an SUV.

One of the first things I notice about... Read More