2008 Pacifica

Consumer Reviews

2008 Chrysler Pacifica

$1,972 - $9,468  MSRP Range
2008 Chrysler Pacifica

Review Score

4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

16 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.2 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2008 Chrysler Pacifica?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

too bad

by good driver from Georgia on Mon Jan 23 2012

Typical old Chrysler management decision not to make this car anymore. They could be as successful with the Pacifica (inspired by Mercedes) as Chrysler was with the mini-vans. My first Pacifica was totaled by others but saved me; my current car is a Pacifica again.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Lots of comfort an room

by ybear from Connecticut on Tue Oct 12 2010

Perfect design for my family from space to features. at 85000 transmission went but was covered by warrentee. Starting to show wear - outside mirrors vibrate and would need to be fixed to address the issue. Great mileage on hi-way especailly in teh summer. Really enjoy it except taht it is showing its age in miles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Outstanding vehicle overall

by Impressed Ford owner from West Des Moines, Iowa on Sat May 25 2013

I own 2007 Pacifica Limited AWD purchased used from highly reputable dealer with 38,000 miles Nov 2009. I now have 63,500 miles and to say I am very impressed with this vehicle is an understatement. Contrary to your "expert" reviews, after installing premium Yokohama Prada SpecX tires, this vehicle corners much flatter than your reviews state, is extremely stable at any speed up to the limited 130MPH. I have extra wheels fitted with Firestone Winterforce winter tires and have traveled in weather even local emergency vehicles havetrouble handling. Fantastic vehicle with only one minor shortcoming - milage is maximum 25MPH at speed limit speeds.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable and reliable car I've ever owned.

by Monte from Iowa on Tue Sep 05 2017

This SUV has met all my needs! It is very comfortable, has great lumbar support for my back issues, the adjustable foot pedals and memory seating is nice as I'm quite tall. The options my Limited Edition offers are multiple and it's always been a very smooth and quiet ride! Very reliable vehicle and has power to merge and the 4.0 liter engine is great for city driving. I have better gas mileage than I expected at 18/22 and I love the room inside, storage and 3 row seating. The engine has been great and no issues except regular maintenance. The 2008 SUV has any kinks worked out. Absolutely great car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

good for the money

by jc-cool from danbury,ct on Tue Sep 18 2012

nice over all but needs a little more but you get what you pay for the shifting coulbd be smoother. nice ride

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Decent car but those older Chrysler engines....

by CaReviewess from Chicago IL on Sun May 07 2017

Bought it used from reputable dealer. After a year with regular maintenance, much started to go - check engine light, starter, belt, and eventually a tie rod. Normal wear and tear, parked in a garage, couple of long-distance trips. Mechanic who did lots of work on it eventually (unaffiliated with CHrysler or dealer - your standard around the block mechanic with 50 years of honest experience) said he wished I would have asked him first - he would have told me no to that model for that year due to expensive issues. Lesson learned. It ran it's course -it eventually went to the auction graveyard.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2008 Pacifica Limited is my dream car!

by Russ from Fayetteville, NC on Fri Oct 01 2010

Just bought a used 2008 Pacifica Limited with all the bells and whistles. The previous owner hadn't ever opened up the box with the wireless headphones and remote for the DVD player. I'm 6-4 and the power seat, adjustable pedal position. and position memory is great, since my wife is 5-4. It keeps me from caring so much if she drives. Yes, there are probably more modern crossover's out there, but for the money, we got the car we wanted for our long distance driving. Road noise is minimal...had to have that! Execpt a little better gas mileage would have been nice, I couldn't be more pleased...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

the most reliable and luxurios car i'v owend

by la princessa from aurora ill on Tue Apr 27 2010

this car runs so smooth that it puts my children to sleep while we are on the road . my boys even want me to pass it on to them once they get their permit and that is that they are only 11,9,and 8 years old

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Most unreliable car I've ever owned.

by mikeeeean from Indiana on Sun Apr 21 2013

I'll never buy another Chrysler, what a piece of junk... Replaced drive shaft, lots of electrical problems, head gasket, more, i can't think of all the other problems right now. ... no dipstick for the transmission, the dealership has a special one they use...nice

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good Car for the Money

by Mom, Realtor, and Dog Owner from Central IL on Mon May 02 2011

This is a great family car. We have the leather seats, which makes it classy enough to lug clients around in, but durable enough to haul the dogs around. It's roomy and comfortable, and the back seats go up and down easily for transitioning between seating and cargo. It's a little sluggish, but once it's up to speed, it sails along nicely. Gas mileage averages about 20 mpg, and I drive mostly highway. 30 miles after I fill up, the gas gauge is down an 1/8 of a tank plus, which is a little disheartening when gas is $4.00 per gallon. Beware - tires are expensive, somewhere around $250-$275 each. Big bucks when you need 4! Also, the third row seating is a little tight, and there is virtually no room for luggage when they are up, so don't plan on taking much luggage if you have 5 or 6 people. All in all, though, I love this vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2008 Chrysler Pacifica

Editor's note: This review was written in March 2007 about the 2007 Chrysler Pacifica. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what details are different this year, check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

For crossover shoppers, the Chrysler Pacifica has a lot of the right ingredients. It seats up to six, rides comfortably on the highway and swallows the weekly Costco haul without too much trouble. Thanks to a larger engine and new transmission, the 2007 version also accelerates briskly, and it has more safety features and some minor styling changes to boot.

Unfortunately, there are still some compelling reasons to avoid it — namely that its gas mileage... Read More