2002 Prowler

Consumer Reviews

2002 Chrysler Prowler

$19,684 - $39,952  MSRP Range
2002 Chrysler Prowler

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

8 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.1 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2002 Chrysler Prowler?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

A car like no other...

by EdsCat from Jacksonville, FL on Sun Sep 22 2013

I have owned a 1999 Black Prowler for 13 years. I now have a 5.0L V-6 Stroker in it. The stock car had a lot of pep - not a race car - it was meant to be a cruiser. It is the ultimate eye-catcher, and don't buy one if you don't feel like talking to people. At almost every stop you will have someone come over to talk about the car. 99% very positive. Some will ask you to take a picture of them & the car. I'm 6'1" tall, and weigh about 212. The car fits me like a glove. Not a lot of room, but just the right amount. It is what it is - a unique sports car. I drive for hours in it at a time on trips, and it is extremely comfortable - for me. To each his own. I'll have mine 'til I die... I like the ride. I have 149,000 on mine now.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Retro Collectible

by Insbro from West Islip, NY on Wed Jun 05 2013

If you like the look of a retro hot rod with updated technology, this is the car to take out on those Sunday drives or show off to your friends. Considering Chrysler only made about 11,000 of these cats, eventually this model has only one way to go. My only two complaints are the size of the trunk which is too small for a set of golf clubs and poor viability with the top up. The is responsive but a bit stiff.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Its the best car I've owned for fun value.

by Sly Law from Sanford, Florida on Sun Oct 08 2017

It is an exceptional automobile, and a great value for the listed sales price. The color on the vehicle really pops. It captures the attention of others, whether it is on display or simply a portion of my daughter's photography essay. Its a fun car and will provide the next owner with an exceptional value and joy in ownership. It has low mileage and has been well maintained by a Certified Chrysler technician.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most unique car ever built

by Mopar Merv from Regina on Mon Mar 13 2017

I have a 2002 which I drive occasionally. If you want to go unnoticed buy an import. At a gas station you get so much attention it's difficult to get away. Love it love it love it. ????????

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

ok car

by FlatheadV8 from New York on Wed Jun 06 2007

It was mostly Ok car to own. I loved the styling and it was a satisfying vehicle to drive. The car was a pig to drive in the rain and stopping sometimes was tricky as we have no ABS on our cars. I reccomend this car to those who would drive this car on the weekends and are not looking for a sports car. There are much bettter overall cars than the Prowler but none come with these great looks.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Nice date until you meet the parents !

by Long time driver from North west NJ on Mon Apr 23 2012

Really psyched on buying one of these, until I drove it. You sit in a tub, at 6' tall your hitting the top, impossible to get in/out unless you are flexible. Door only opens part way. No shoulder room or place to put your hands. Can't put your hands out the window (too low in seat), ride is terrible, noise from exhaust with top down you can't talk to your passenger. Wind (5' 11") hits you in face due to the tiny windshield. Brakes were terrible, very little room for brake/gas so left foot can't stretch out. I've owned small cars and an Opel GT for a few years. Nice to drive 3 - 5 miles, that would be it.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

GETS LOTS OF ATTENTION!!!!!!!!!!

by VBP355 from AUGUSTA GA. on Tue Aug 21 2018

great looks, drives good,collector car, not many made.I JUST HAVE TOO MANY CARS ,NEED TO SELL SOME OF THEM. . PROWLER IS LIKE NEW,new tires & battery.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Getting another one soon

by Greenie from Philadelphia on Mon Apr 23 2018

This car is a treat for the driving spirit. Great conversation piece. Nostalgic great eye catching sexy ride. Love the attention and compliments. Ride On

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1