1997 Sebring

Consumer Reviews

1997 Chrysler Sebring

$1,648 - $5,176  MSRP Range

Review Score

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

8 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
3.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 1997 Chrysler Sebring?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Cool Rag Top that won't Leave you Broke ! !

by Bad B-rad from So. Cal on Thu Sep 27 2007

I've owned the car for 3 years, bought it from the first owner for $8000. with 41,000. miles on it and it has been very reliable. It has never left me stranded or broken down. I just made it to 100,000 trouble free miles and will keep it for a year or two longer. If you treat the car right & maintain it, these cars will run for a long time. BTW, with all the money I've saved, every mile I drive makes me feel smarter !!! I get lots of looks, it's red with tan leather. And when I see a BMW or Merc. Benz, I feel sorry for all the money they are wasting to try to impress other's and themselves.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love this car !

by Car Guy from Rhode Island on Sat Feb 27 2010

I bought this car used with 100,000 miles on it , since then I have put about 4,000 miles on it with no problems. Great looking convertable with ample power and great handling. A real head turner. I cannot wait for top down cruising this summer.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

"best coupe i ever owned"

by bocho from Calexico, CA on Mon Jul 28 2008

i just bought this car 5 months ago and since then i have had no trouble. I live in a hot desert and the A/C has worked wonders. And driving it makes me happy but the only discomfort is the turning radius. but besides that its a really great car. bought used 98,000 miles runs great for 500 dollars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun to drive and reliable

by Sacpaul from Sacramento California on Wed May 30 2018

Bought this car for cheap at 141,000 miles and she hasn't broke down on me one time. Doesn't get the world's greatest gas but all and all its not a bad car. Roof will leak though.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

fun for themoney

by marksic from berlin,nj on Tue Feb 01 2011

top down, radio on, good gas mileage,decent handling.Had the car since 2000, other than normalmaintenence,nomajor problems,except for a new top last year. Fits 2 sets of golf clubs in trunk, and it's great down the shore in summer.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I?ve owned (in my opinion). Fun to drive

by PostalTom from Lexington, OH on Wed Jun 20 2018

Handles great on the road and takes curves well. Takes only a minute to put the top down or put it back up. A great car to go cruising around in!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car, sits a little low for my taste

by Boiler17 from West Lafayette, IN on Thu Dec 28 2017

This car was great during my college days. It was a little rough during the winters because of how low it sits near the ground.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Decent car for under 1500

by Sacpaul from Sacramento California on Fri Dec 29 2017

Basic car that has fulfilled my basic needs, not exactly the most reliable car but she's decent. Wish the car was better on gas.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 1997 Chrysler Sebring

It's late summer, when taking off your top still seems to be the naturalthing to do.

That's why convertibles are so much fun. And no one seems to know that aswell as Chrysler.

After all, it was Chrysler that brought ragtops back to aconvertible-starved nation in 1983. Through a couple of generations,Chrysler's LeBaron Convertible and now the Sebring Convertible have become thebest-selling of their kind. It's easy to see why.

This car is not just a two-door convertible that can only be used when thesun is hot and steamy. Chrysler designed decent, people-sized rear-seat spaceand a relatively roomy trunk, so it's practical enough to use all year around.

Unlike the Sebring coupe, which is... Read More