2005 Sebring

Consumer Reviews

2005 Chrysler Sebring

$899 - $6,643  MSRP Range
2005 Chrysler Sebring

Review Score

4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

43 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.1 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.2 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2005 Chrysler Sebring?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 43 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Good value

by jslick from Crockett, TX on Fri Aug 04 2006

I bought my Sebring mostly because of the price. These cars being highly "rental" vehicles, there seems to be lots of them to choose from...and at a very good price. I got the 2.4 motor, which I thought would get better mileage on the hwy, but the city mileage has be very good at around 22mpg. (Hwy at around 27) But, even though these are mainly just basic transportation, at the price the used ones are going for, it's hard to beat the value. Plus having Chryslers in the past, the reliability has been better than years ago. (70's)

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Great Car Great Price

by TDJ 1983 from Alabama on Sat May 29 2010

I bought my 2005 Sebring Touring Convertible used in 2006 with 14,000 miles. It has been a very dependable car. I havent had to put ANY money into it except for oil changes & routine maintainence. It is suprisingly fuel efficent with about 28 mpg. This car is styilish, roomy, practical And very affordable. The only problem i have had is the doors pop when you open them from the weight of the heavy door. Other than that the sebring is a great year round car with top down beach appeal.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

good buy

by bullopfor from hazleton PA on Mon Jul 25 2011

great acceleration and fuel economy, plenty of space. Traction control helps to avoid tire spin when accelerating and stopping, great for the snow. overall for a 4 door family car it is a great buy. could use a rear window wiper, hard to keep clear in rain. big trunk, can actually fit a lawnmower in if you collapse the handle down and the fold down rear seats means even more room.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cool car

by Cool from on Thu Oct 11 2012

very good car , Not expansive, fast , cool car , very strong if it's 2.7 L V 6 , If you changing oil on time the car will have no problems!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Convertible - 2nd time around

by Convertible Man from Phila, PA on Mon Jan 09 2012

This review is for a convertible (Limited Trim). I had a 1999 sebring convertible that died with 130K miles. I shopped around for a replacement, and after driving a few other makes, I decided to go with another Sebring. This is the second generation Sebring convertible. I looked at the 3rd gen, which started in 2008. The footspace was too small for my size 14 feet, so I could only consider a 2nd gen. Pros: Buying this car used is a fantastic deal since they drop in value so quickly. Its a convertible! Lots of room (for a convertible). Cons: Headlights. Brakes (although they are better than my 1999). If you are shopping for a convertible and are considering a hard top convertible, pay close attention to the amount of trunk room you have with the top down and the top up.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Phenominal Sebring Limited Convertible

by Auto Advisor from Massachusetts on Tue Mar 10 2009

I was fortunate to purchase a 05 Sebring LTD. Convertible in 09, with 3600 original miles , every available option, and Chrysler Certified. It's a gem. I am getting 25 MPG at 75 miles per hour. The vehicle is tight ,quiet , built with quality materials. Fit and finish are exceptional on this car. Oh, by the way its a snowcat in the New England snowy weather, amazing!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

A comfortable car with conservative style.

by Used car buyer from Los Angeles, CA on Mon Dec 04 2006

The chrysler 4dr Sebring is a smooth ride with good value. With gas prices at its current level of inflation, the 4 cyldr. engine is great with gas mileage. The body design is basic enough for the conservative driver, but stylish enough for the more creative driver to add on to. Overall, I was very satisfied with the purchase of a pre-owned sebring.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great convertible

by Alex from greenville sc on Thu Oct 05 2006

A stylish car for a reasonable price! I enjoy it a lot this fall! Good mileage and quite confortable for a convertible

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice car

by JoeyB from pring Hill, Fl. on Mon Dec 17 2012

Another nice conver - great for Fl. sunny days;-) would do it over again - good deal for the money...

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

great car

by Touch of Class from Shreveport ,Louisiana on Tue Jul 04 2006

I have had my 2005 Sebring Sedan for 4 months now. I find it to be a smooth riding, easy to handle vehicle with GREAT gas mileage. Mine is a 4 cylinder, which has exceptional power for a 4 cylinder engine. The Sebring is a sporty looking sedan with a touch of class. I would recommend it to anyone who wants a car with a sharp image and is dependable with a smooth ride. Dont forget!!!...it's great on gas!!!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5

Our Take on the 2005 Chrysler Sebring

Sebring ragtop has style to spare

This has been the Summer of the Convertible for us.

We've shuttled in and out of what seems like a constant parade of convertibles, including the Chrysler PT Cruiser, the Volkswagen New Beetle and such upscale models as the $82,500 BMW 645 Ci.

But one of our favorite rag-tops is the 2004 Chrysler Sebring. It stands out in a crowded field because of its roomy rear seat, understated styling and relatively affordable price tag.

We tested a top-of-the-line Sebring Limited with a $1,275 luxury group package that included a six-disc in-dash CD changer, heated front seats, and a full-size spare. Bottom line: $32,815.

SHE: I have always hesitated to... Read More