2007 Sebring

Consumer Reviews

2007 Chrysler Sebring

$984 - $9,156  MSRP Range
2007 Chrysler Sebring

Review Score

4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

37 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2007 Chrysler Sebring?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 37 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

most reliable car i've owned

by jason from kansas on Mon Nov 08 2010

I owned this car for 2 years, It looks perfect outside and inside. I bought this car in only 14k from my step father. I used to drive it from home to college (about 1 hour) everyday. It has only 32 MPG... really smooth....I love it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best car ever

by wend from birmingham england uk on Sun May 15 2011

hi just brought a sebring 07 limited its wonderful great style and the comfort is wonderful. a real head turner over in england. a little heavy on fuel. would recommend this car 100%

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I've owned three Sebrings: great car!!

by Doc from Cedarburg, WI on Sun Apr 19 2015

My first Sebring was a used 2000, which I then traded for a new 2003, and then, four years later, bought a new 2007. I've been a Chrysler owner for almost fifty years, and have never had the slightest problem with any of them, starting with a Plymouth "Fury Two" in 1969!! The Sebrings have been absolutely dependable, needing only regular maintainance, and my 2007 has served us exceptionally well. It is the best car I've ever owned! I'd love to get a new Dodge Dart or Chrysler 200, and am hoping they will be just as fine an automobile as my previous Chryslers!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Overall - A good car

by Portperson2014 from Milwaukee,WI on Fri Jan 09 2015

I have 112,000 miles on the car and the most major item is currently a front tie rod that needs replacement. Otherwise it has been just regular maintenance items. The car still looks great - runs great.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great first car

by vsoto from New Jersey on Tue Jan 30 2018

Fairly reliable and cheap to fix. Drives very well and has never broke down on me so far. Would recommend.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish car

by Cherkin from Moreno Valley, CA on Tue Dec 11 2012

The most stylish car I have purchased in recent years. Also car dealer was very professional in concluding the deal of the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

excellent cost to own

by Rebra from Madison, WI on Mon Dec 04 2017

Great car. Sporty and fast very reliable. Spacious enough for the family. Sporty enough for The younger crowd. I love this car and would recommend it. Great price range from what you get. Handles very well and has a smooth ride. Everything is placed well for a very comfortable drive. Also, The MPG is great.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice & Stylish Car That?s Reliable

by Fehrman from Syracuse, NY on Sat Oct 21 2017

For being one of my first cars I?m lucky that it?s so nice. It?s never been in an accident and I?ve never had any major problems. It?s a reliable car, comfy, enough room, and gas is decent.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

It's a car

by WpgBomber on Wed Oct 18 2017

As most vehicles go, the Sebring was average. I purchased it used and had no major repairs except for struts & ball joints. It would still be on the road today if it wasn't hit and written off. And the only reason it was written off was because the floor boards were almost corroded completely through.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

one word: Wow!

by Chrysler fan for life from Houma on Fri Dec 15 2006

Just got home from the dealership and wanted to take a few minutes to share my story. I bought a 2007 Chrysler Sebring from Thibodaux Chrysler on canal blvd. I got mine black w/the sunroof and i am in love. The Sirrius satalite radio is a real treat!Thanks Chrysler, yall did it again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4

Our Take on the 2007 Chrysler Sebring

The totally redesigned 2007 Sebring midsize sedan has the unenviable spot of being Chrysler's first all-new car since the 300 full-size sedan, a runaway success credited with reversing Chrysler's flagging fortunes. Breakout models like the 300 don't come around all that often, and back-to-back hits are even more uncommon. While I like the Sebring's ride quality on the highway and its available entertainment features, the driving experience is marred by a tight, ill-fitting cabin and a merely adequate base powertrain.

Exterior & Styling
On the outside, the Sebring has little in common with the hulking 300; its grille and headlights remind me of the Crossfire roadster. Like the Crossfire, the Sebring also... Read More