Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2010 Caliber

Consumer Reviews

2010 Dodge Caliber

$2,589 - $9,253  MSRP Range
2010 Dodge Caliber

Review Score

3.9 out of 5 stars

3.9

28 Reviews
79% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
3.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.2 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 Dodge Caliber?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 28 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car

by Vicki from New York on Wed May 18 2011

I bought this car over 6 months ago and I absolutely love it! The car is great on gas, especially when I have to drive to school in PA. It is extremely roomy, comfortable and reliable. Back in March I got cut off and hit a guardrail on the parkway, bounced across 3 lanes or traffic, and thanks to this car I was able to walk away from the accident with no injuries. For the price you pay you get a great car! If youre looking for a car thats safe, reliable and great of gas. this car is a great choice.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

35 out of 35 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST BANG FOR YOUR BUCKS

by Howard from Mobile,Al on Sun Jan 22 2012

This is the second DODGE CALIBER i have owned my fuel mileage is great 27- 35 mixed hwy/city. here is a tip for great fuel mileage/performance put a k/n filter in place of paper air filter.This is a gerat ride for the money and very roomy.Looking forward to long trip to see what kind of fuel milage i get on just hwy miles. Real sporty loooking Ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Dave from Kansas on Mon Jul 11 2011

I realy enjoy driving this car. For a 4 cyl I was surprised at how fast I was able to get up to hwy speeds. I commute 100 miles round trip daily and get great gas mileage out of it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT RIDE

by classy car lover from Winchester,IN on Mon May 02 2011

I love my new Caliber, its the perfect size, comfortable, gets good gas milage. I love the touch screen , heated seats and over all appearance. It is priced afordabe and has everything a more expensive vehicle has.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Don't get this is you never leave the city.

by Anna93 from Seattle, WA on Tue Jul 25 2017

It does EVERYTHING so well, but no get up and go and when you live near a big city and have to get on the highway you have to have the get up and go! Honestly the only reason I didn't purchase another (I moved far enough away to where I sold my car and flew). It's reliable and handles the excessive miles very well (bought at 74,000 miles, sold at 150,000 miles still running perfect). It can also take a hit I was rear-ended by two cars simultaneously, I was stopped and they both tried to cut someone off and hit my car, my caliber still looked perfect and ran amazing!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable and Comfortable car I've owned!

by nugentdaniel789 from Grovetown, GA on Tue Jun 06 2017

This car met all of my needs. Very spacious front seat, back seat, and trunk space. Great gas mileage and low insurance for it. Very comfortable and reliable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good reliable car

by Jared from Rancho Santa Margarita on Sun Jun 11 2017

The hatchback has been great hauling stuff. Reliable car. Drives well and is comfortable. No major problems so far. Gets good gas mileage.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun to Drive

by gilpinzeke from Orange Park, FL on Tue Mar 28 2017

Great commuter car that looks and feels sporty, with plenty of "bells and whistles." Lots of room without being bulky, a breeze to handle. Doesn't ride like a luxury mobile, but plenty comfortable

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great gas saver

by Splashsteedley30 from Garden City,Ga on Tue May 02 2017

I absolutely love the features of this car! Great car overall. Great AC and heat. Love the extra phone jacks and it travels well. Good for family trips

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

problem after 100000 miles

by cobalt owner from Brockton,Ma on Sat Jun 09 2018

I am trying to get rid of this vehicle right now. It was good up to the problem. Not starting, shutting off on the highway.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2010 Dodge Caliber

The Dodge Caliber is comfortable and practical, but it has one major fault — poor visibility — that I just can't live with.

For 2010, the Caliber dropped its high-performance SRT4 model, as well as its 1.8-liter four-cylinder engine option. It also employs a new naming convention this year: the trims were changed to (in ascending order) Express, Heat, Mainstreet, Uptown and Rush. I'm not sure what the point was behind changing the trim names, but, then again, they are original.

The biggest news, is that the Caliber got a completely redesigned interior for 2010, and that work was well-done. Chrysler has had its troubles lately, having to merge with Fiat to stay alive. If... Read More