Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2012 Caliber

Consumer Reviews

2012 Dodge Caliber

$4,261 - $10,613  MSRP Range
2012 Dodge Caliber

Review Score

4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

24 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2012 Dodge Caliber?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 24 reviews

3 out of 5 stars

Best way to save money

by FSU fan from Auburn Hills, MI on Tue Jul 24 2012

Michigan - The best way to save for a car you will keep for years is to buy one of the last models on the lot. I bought a top of the line Dodge Caliber and after financing (60months)still paid well below sticker. The Caliber itself is proven reliability with low cost repair bill for the long term; also, the upgrades in 17 inch wheels and traction control will help in the snow; however, the car is heavy and the 4 cyclinder doesn't even the performance of my previous small cars (PT Cruiser, ZX3 Focus)

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car

by dodgecaliberlover from on Sat Feb 04 2012

its a great car, very comfy looks small but roomy inside! it drives very smooth. and has plenty of storage room.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Pretty Good

by Caliber from Duluth,GA on Mon Jun 03 2013

I bought this car after getting into an accident and totalling my toyota and i got to say its a pretty good car.I like the looks its a cute car.Its pretty comfortable.Performance is eh, with a 4 cyl the acceleration is slow but its pretty nice otherwise.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Caliber Reviewer

by Caliber Owner from Central Illinois on Mon Apr 02 2012

Great looks from the outside, however while driving at night you sit very low to the ground and large vehicles can cause uneasy driving. Headlights directly in rear view. Not much performance but fuel savings was the trade off.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I ever owned

by Love my Caliber from charleroi PA on Wed Feb 20 2013

I am very pleased with my caliber, it drives wonderfully, handles the road great, a very comfortable ride, plenty of storage room, couldn't be happier, not a bad thing to say about it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Good Car

by Bob from Warner Robins, GA on Mon Apr 02 2012

I like the styling. Why do they call it a hatchback. Do they call all other SUV's hatchbacks? In my opinion it is just a small type SUV. Looks is great. However, the interior styling and material leaves a lot to be desired. Dodge should not be so cheap and put quality material in a vehicle priced as high as this one. Overall I am very satisfied with the Caliber. Suggest they start putting the model on the rear tailgate such as SXT, etc. Also should replace the long whip antennae with the small rubber type antennae. Gas mileage is not coming out as advertised. Lucky to get 20 mpg in town. Have not been on Interstate yet. I am satisfied with the vehicle overall.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Like the Car

by New Caliber Owner from Toroonto, ON on Tue Jan 08 2013

I have read a lot of negative reviews about the Caliber, but I love the car. Recently bought this car used, and everyone seems to like the way the car looks. I am happy with the car.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love my new Caliber

by Indecisive Female from Strasburg, Va on Thu Jun 07 2012

Really like the design. Interior is nice, seems made well. The transmission is super smooth. Only thing it's lacking is better has millage. It's a 12 gallon tank and I only get 280 miles. That's roughly 24mpg. Not that it's awful but I was going to get a little better. I have put one thousand miles on my brand new cart in 6.days. Im a commuter.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Caliber

by Marley from Kentucky on Thu Oct 03 2013

Nice,Reliable,Perfect. What more can I say. I love my Optic Metallic Green Caliber. Paid $15,000 for her and she only had 16K miles on her. I've had her for a year now and I travel over 500miles a week to and from work and I have to say I wouldn't trade my caliber for any other car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Good for me.

by LillianScammedByIndependenceMazda from Ocean Springs on Wed Aug 22 2018

I like the car... it is comfortable and cute. But doe have a really small trunk space and not a whole lot of power. Great sound system and really comfortable seats!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3