2006 Caravan

Consumer Reviews
2006 Dodge Caravan

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.0 out of 5 stars

4.0

22 Reviews
2006 Dodge Caravan
4.2 out of 5 starsComfort
4.1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.4 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 22 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Family Budget car

by snikt from philadelphia, PA on August 3, 2006

This vehicle has served its purpose for our family of six. We had an expensive large SUV with an equally large engine and astronomical fill-ups. This car still gave us room for our four kids and a friend, but is a lot easier on our wallet. Although we miss the oomph of the bigger engine, with gas prices staying so high the trade off was well worth it. I love that it came standard with a cd player and we were able to add power windows/locks for very little.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Minivan I actually love!

by Soccer Dad from Dayton, OH on April 11, 2008

We bought our 2006 Dodge Caravan SXT used and have found it to be a very enjoyable vehicle to drive. Plenty of leg and head room for front passanger and driver. I'm very comfortable driving it and I'm just over 6ft. Adequate leg room for the second and third rows for children. My only complaint aganist this van is the power sliding doors seem to have problems with failure from one of numerous parts latch, relay, harness, power motor, etc. That's the only reason I gave this van 4 stars for reliablity instead of 5. The interior styling looks great but is a little on the plastic cheap side, lots of plastic.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

another van

by van driver from monahans ,texas on July 13, 2007

this is our 4th van in about 6 years, as we have a disabled child an travel a lot , and have to carry a wheel chair .this van has a lot of room ,and the stow and go seats work great,not much power it seams like , and the gas millage doesnt seam quit up to the 26 miles a gallon on the highway, its a 2006 modle in very good shape

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great deal for the money

by Grandma's transport from Tampa Bay FL on May 7, 2012

Awesome deal, vehicle has a great turning radius, 7 passenger for the grandkids, all the comfort basics. Looked for about 6 weeks before finding the "right deal"

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Like my Caravan

by TNTad from Tennessee on October 5, 2010

40K Miles so far so good. Front brake pads must be replaced every 20K miles. Good power, ride, handling, and styling.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GOOD VAN

by NED from CRYSTAL LAKE,IL on March 8, 2015

PERFECT VAN FOR FAMILY, HAVE 5 STAR RATING, GOOD ON HIGHWAY, HIGH SEATS, ENGINE IS GOOD TOO ONLY HAVE PROBLEM WITH EGNITION SWICH, BUT WAS REPLACED, SINCE THAT ALL IS OK, NOW I HAVE 190.000 MILES

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

solid car (3.3L V6)

by car fan from roch., ny on May 25, 2006

went with a relative on two 7 hour trips. the seats are not firm enough for the long support, and my back pains were so bad that i had to fold a pillow up and put it down there. other than that, the car is great.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

i have owners

by johnny from orlando, fl on January 16, 2012

i have this car last time new , is good for me and jobs. i recomenfd this car for others people , in this moment i have the model 208 too. and i looking for other model 2000 year to 2005 for the jobs

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Well built van this van is new 2016

by caravanredanne from Victoria on March 19, 2017

The Caravan is the easiest and safest vehicle I have ever owned. Easy access to and from the van for people with disabilities and Seniors. The seats are very comfortable along with the movable arm rests. The open back when the seats are lowered really gives a great advantage for walkers and wheelchairs that don't have to be closed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Solided runner

by comealong500 from Neenah, WI. on August 7, 2017

Very Nice ride, goes down the road straight as an arrow. Heat kicks butt, lots of meat on the tires yet and every year winterized/summarized. I didn't think I'd like a minivan but it works, Works Very well! I like the stow & go seats and plenty Of room for 7 person. Power locks, windows. Engine Well Maintained, No accidents, Smooth ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3