NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 Challenger

Consumer Reviews

2018 Dodge Challenger

#2 Most Popular Coupe
2018 Dodge Challenger

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

194 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Dodge Challenger?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 194 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love my challenger SXT

by AirPeig23 on Tue Jul 17 2018

This vehicle is a performance lovers dream . I own a 2018 Dodge Challenger SXT. Dodge has done a great job in keeping the past and brought it to the future with lots of extras. I have a V6 which I have found to be great on gas economy if that’s what you’re looking for. It’s 19 mpg in the city , 30 mpg highway. It has 305 hp and it does have get up and go. The interior is very nice . it comes with a 7 inch touch screen, 18 inch tires and rims , cloth seats. If you’re looking for more added features you can go one trim up to the SXT plus.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car!

by rd from Mpls on Fri Aug 10 2018

This is the best car I've ever owned! The SRT 392 has lots of power, very comfortable, handles well and has plenty of room. My vets can't hold two sets of golf clubs in the trunk, luggage, a passenger, and my dog in the back seat. I've had many favorable complements from complete strangers on how great the car looks!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Classic style modern feature

by Mike13 from Lakbertville michigan on Sun Apr 01 2018

My second Challenger and absolutely love this vehicle. Dodge has knocked it out of the park with classic style and driveability. The Challenger GT with all wheel drive just adds to an already excellent car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

this is one awesome car to drive

by Billy Witherspoon from Paso Robles , Ca. on Mon Jun 11 2018

this car has lots of leg room compared to other cars i've owned , and is very comfortable to drive too. It also has plenty of get up and go too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Well worth the value

by Brian C from Berwyn, IL on Sun Jul 29 2018

I just bought a 2018 Dodge Challenger T/A Plus and I am extremely pleased with the quality of this vehicle, from styling to performance. I wasn't looking for a vehicle with all the bells and whistles but for the price, it was well worth finding out what I was missing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great gas per mile sxt plus trim

by Taker Storm from Orlando Fl on Wed Jun 06 2018

The last muscle car great inside and outside a great ultimate performance and experience I need a pleasure to drive exelente audio sistem great and brutal

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've owned, it's got alot of protection

by Adame137 from Ingleside, Tx on Wed Jan 31 2018

It's got a bunch if protection, room inside, features and quality. I love it so far it's an amazing car. Also the techs for dodge are more reliable and more helpful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I HAVE ALWAYS WANTED A CHALLENGER

by Rgman58 from fort wayne on Sat Dec 23 2017

this car is comfortable,powerfull and very great body style. now 59 and now enjoying weekends a lot more.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my car!

by Calimademee from Arlington texas on Wed Jul 18 2018

This car is a true muscle car. The drive is amazing and so have a sport so Driving fast is a ?MUST? thanks for the Best I have had yet!

2 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car, inside and out.

by JohnH from New London, Ohio on Sun Jan 07 2018

I love it. Loads of bells and whistles. Looks great. Drives very nicely. Can't wait to take a trip in it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 20