NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Challenger

Consumer Reviews

2019 Dodge Challenger

#4 Most Popular Coupe
$27,845 - $58,995  MSRP Range
2019 Dodge Challenger

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

10 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Dodge Challenger?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

So far, I absolutely love my Challenger!

by Mia23calamia from Puyallup, wa on Mon Dec 17 2018

I actually love this car so far! I wanted a muscle car that I was also able to drive my family safely in period this car has all wheel drives and handles amazing in conditions. :) not to mention, shes absolutely beautiful and the hearts steering wheel is amazing!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dream Car

by Star Destroyer from PA on Tue Oct 16 2018

I leased my ’19 Dodge Challenger almost a month since my prior lease was ending. I knew I wanted a sports car. But, living in PA. I knew I needed something to get the winter. Especially, when those unexpected winter storms hit. I ended up factory ordering the car and I most say it was live at first sight. The exterior design has so queues from the original Challenger. Get to get the opportunity to really see and fell the Dodge heritage in this vehicle. When step into the interior the subtle hints like the retro gauges and interior design is blast from the past. But, the 21 century hits and you know know your sitting in the cockpit of a true American muscle car. Since I did get the V6 I knew it wasn’t going be fast or loud like the HEMI. But, the vehicle is responsive and it lives at 80mph+. My current top speed is only 84 so I’ve been behaving myself. The Uconnect system is fun to play around with and is very user friendly. And I love the fact that Apple CarPlay is intergrated into the car itself. I now have a 305hp iPhone! The AWD system is very sensitive. The windshield wipers will activate the system. I’m also the type of person who stays cold. So 60 degrees or lower will prompt me to turn the heater on at least until I warm up. The also activates AWD. As the vehicle assume the since driver turned the heater there maybe some hazardous driving conditions. Once, the system realizes that there’s nothing to be concerned with the AWD will disengage and RWD will take over promoting better gas milege. Also, sports mode is blast. You’ll have to try it to understand.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Im always so EXCITED to drive it!!!

by kingpetar from Romeoville, IL on Wed Dec 26 2018

This has met all my needs. Color, style, power, and fuel economy. I'd just have fun being and enjoying the ride. Great fun...Great fun...Great fun

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Dream Car

by Katpowell from Shady Side on Wed Nov 21 2018

Although it's rather expensive, the Challenger drives as smooth as silk. I feel like a badass whenever I drive her and she gets lots of stares.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most powerful car I have ever owned!

by Hemi6.2 from Milwaukee on Fri Nov 23 2018

This vehicle is everything it was advertised to be. I just love it! The styling, the sound, the performance the attention it atttects! I have always been a fan of the Dodge Challenger since the 1970?s. Today this vehicle still has that attractive, eye-catching display of true power and performance with a 21st centry touch! Before I retired, I told myself and others that this vehicle, the Dodge Challenger Hellcat will be mine as a retirement gift to myself and that dream has come true through hard work, perseverance and belief in myself and the all mighty God. Thank you!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Baybay44 from Washington, DC on Wed Jan 09 2019

This car is great and it hugs really well when going around the corners. Great car and nice speed and it handles very well. Very fast to be a basic.... Love my car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

First car I've owned that got a lot of good ?

by Cpscharlene from Jasper on Mon Aug 13 2018

Very reliable although not comfortable getting in and out of after I had back problems. The button on the backseat, passenger side broke, also the metal piece in the seat belt as well as the lighted mirror covers

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

sportscar quality

by david challenger from dunnellon fl. on Mon Dec 17 2018

the 6.4 lt. engine does not disappoint.but I admit I m concerned about reliability issues this may present in the future.this a performance car so I will not get into ride quality , that's not why I purchased this car, I always wanted a fast car and being newly retired this was a very nice retirement gift to myself.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best challenger I have owned!!

by Dcpd473 from Oklahoma City, OK on Mon Nov 05 2018

This has far been the best vehicle I have had. I have owned 2 other challengers and sold them. This one I will be keeping for a long time!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

ehh decent car

by janetDC from los angelas california on Mon Jan 14 2019

it met most of my needs it was pretty good performance decent handling good car overall better of with Lamborghini i like the car tough its decent looks slick and pretty nice engine so yeah i would recommend this to most people looking for a sports car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1