NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Challenger

Consumer Reviews

2019 Dodge Challenger

#2 Most Popular Coupe
$28,095 - $59,245  MSRP Range
2019 Dodge Challenger

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

72 Reviews
99% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Dodge Challenger?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 72 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most powerful car I have ever owned!

by Hemi6.2 from Milwaukee on Fri Nov 23 2018

This vehicle is everything it was advertised to be. I just love it! The styling, the sound, the performance the attention it atttects! I have always been a fan of the Dodge Challenger since the 1970?s. Today this vehicle still has that attractive, eye-catching display of true power and performance with a 21st centry touch! Before I retired, I told myself and others that this vehicle, the Dodge Challenger Hellcat will be mine as a retirement gift to myself and that dream has come true through hard work, perseverance and belief in myself and the all mighty God. Thank you!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far, I absolutely love my Challenger!

by Mia23calamia from Puyallup, wa on Mon Dec 17 2018

I actually love this car so far! I wanted a muscle car that I was also able to drive my family safely in period this car has all wheel drives and handles amazing in conditions. :) not to mention, shes absolutely beautiful and the hearts steering wheel is amazing!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Dream Car

by Katpowell from Shady Side on Wed Nov 21 2018

Although it's rather expensive, the Challenger drives as smooth as silk. I feel like a badass whenever I drive her and she gets lots of stares.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Badass car

by Doodle from LAS VEGAS on Fri Jan 18 2019

This is the first vehicle I've ever owned and bought myself and I constantly get compliments on it! It feels amazing to drive around in. There are awesome little features about the car that I find out every day. Very happy with my purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Monster Challenger

by DeadlyFX from Washington, DC on Fri Apr 26 2019

The Challenger R/T Shaker Scat Pack is a Monster. Better than T supplements! It drives easy in Traffic and smokes the occasional competitor whenever they pop up - never expecting the on demand power that thrills the soul.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Third Challenger I've owned

by Joe-L from Wichita falls on Tue May 14 2019

My third purchase of a SXT Challenger from Vernon Auto Group. They only seem to improve with each year. I would recommend a Challenger above all "retro" vehicles on the road today.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the car

by Keisha from Dallas, TX on Sat Apr 27 2019

This was my second Dodge Challenger to purchase and I am very happy that I decided to upgrade to a new one. I am very happy with my decision.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best 2 door on the road

by Kyle from Minneapolis on Fri May 10 2019

This is our 3rd Dodge Challenger and we just love it. The new interior design is much improved or the last model. Ours is a base SXT 2 wheel drive. We live in Minnesota and my wife drives it year round with a $900 set of rim's and snow tires. The kids love riding in back. The cars 0 to 60 built in gadge has recorded runs of 5.9 and I averaged 31 mph on the highway. Not sure how many other 5 passenger cars can do this for $25k new.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2019 Dodge Challenger is an awesome car.

by TEacee from Harrodsburg, Kentucky on Thu Jul 25 2019

I have owned the Chevy Camaro SS, which is still my preferred muscle car, but I must say the Dodge Challenger has surprised me in so many good ways. For one it is a little heavy but it feels solid, and the ride is very nice even with the factory wheels and tires. It has plenty of room for the driver ad front seat passenger. It is easy to handle and does not have any blind spots. I own the SXT budget level of the challengers, but I am completely satisfied. I am getting an average of 25mpg and I brely use the highway. If you want a muscle car without braking the bmk I would recommend the Dodge Challenger SXt.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Sport Coupe I have ever owned!

by Gabriel from Porter on Tue Feb 12 2019

This car is GREAT,looks awesome and is very comfortable to drive.The features and appearance are amazing.I plan to purchase another if it continues to perform like it does in the future.AWESOME CAR

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8