2009 Charger

Consumer Reviews
2009 Dodge Charger

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

28 Reviews
2009 Dodge Charger
4.3 out of 5 starsComfort
4.4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.3 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 28 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

definatly a fun and comfortable car to drive

by cat from Rockford, IL on April 17, 2010

Being a Mopar person i love my Dodges. However this is by far the most convenient one for someone with a wife and two kids who is looking for fun, sporty,and comfortable. The stability control was very impressive in the rain. The trunk will fit a large stroller and a set of golf clubs. I have the 3.5 Liter yeah its fast but put a chip in it just for a little added fun. The lighting in the car seems a bit sub par but exterior lighting is outstanding. The seats are surprisingly very comfortable on long rides. Lets face it there isn't really a lot of competition on the market for sporty 4 door cars that get great gas mileage. All in all if you doubt me go out and take this car for a test drive it costs u nothing. I promise by the time you get out of the charger it will have put a smile on your face. Its that FUN.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great value

by NY Driver from Long Island, NY on April 28, 2011

2009 Dodge Charger has a nice smooth ride, lots of interior space and trouble free for first three years. Excellent performance from the 6 cyl. model. Bluetooth (U-connect) is an excellent feature which is easy to operate and program. Excellent sound system....

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Incorrect info

by Metatron from Orlando, FL on August 13, 2010

If this car is the 3.5L version, the horsepower is 240 not 178 as shown. Either way the car is a great value. No other maker provides an equal for the price and performance of Dodge vehicles.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

charger

by Bobby!! from chula vista, CA on January 24, 2011

best car i have owned, and a great first car for teens. i would recomened this car to any person out there looking for one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Charged Up!

by Car Fan from Baltimore, MD on December 9, 2008

This Dodge Charger surprised me! A rental (Wheels While My Car Heals) this SXT with th 3.5 High Output 6 did not disappoint! 80 felt like 65,decent acceleration, handling, front seat comfort and head room I haven't experienced in some time! It took about two minutes to get used to RWD. Controls and access were fine except cruise. The key fob as the actual ignition key is impressive as was the lane change signal feature. A true driving machine!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very nice car---best I have owned

by AbbyJ from Pasadena on October 1, 2009

This car is very nice sporty yet good family car nice with alot of room to move around. Great for having fun. Great for work and family outtings.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

gas tank problems

by 09 dodge charger from sc on September 15, 2014

when I first bought this car the gas tank worked fine but a couple years ago I started having problems putting gas in the tank it would only allow me to pump half a tank of gas.... well then it started only letting me put gas in the tank if it was a very slow pump (still only half a tank) now it only lets me pump gas in the tank if the front end of the car is down a hill its very frustrating.... I took the car to dodge and they told me they've had several complains about gas tanks but they still wont recall it. they also told me to try idling my car for 10 mins before pumping gas then keep switch on while pumping it .... it didn't work so I called them they said the only thing they could figure is the tank collapsed on the inside and they wanted $1,300 just to put a whole new tank in the car

2 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Sexy.Powerful Police Pckg.HeavyDuty Suspension

by CoolChick from Chicago, IL on May 21, 2017

This sexy-looking, well-engineered car met all of my needs for city and highway travel. The heavy duty suspension and police intercepter package made for good power, great acceleration, and a sturdy, comfortable ride.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

SXT,NICE

by Jdub from maryland on June 19, 2009

just bought a 2009 charger sxt,love it.i was one of those who thougt i needed the hemi,but the SXT is nice.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

It's a Dodge

by ILOVETOYOTAS from Tampa,FL on May 19, 2017

We have owned this car since we bought it new. It has been a reliable vehicle for the most part. No major issues, but being a dodge, it won't last forever. We've got over 170k miles on it and things are starting to need fixing and the repairs are not small ones.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3
Our Expert Review: 2009 Dodge Charger