2009 Charger

Consumer Reviews

2009 Dodge Charger

$1,056 - $15,196  MSRP Range
2009 Dodge Charger

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

29 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2009 Dodge Charger?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 29 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

definatly a fun and comfortable car to drive

by cat from Rockford, IL on Sat Apr 17 2010

Being a Mopar person i love my Dodges. However this is by far the most convenient one for someone with a wife and two kids who is looking for fun, sporty,and comfortable. The stability control was very impressive in the rain. The trunk will fit a large stroller and a set of golf clubs. I have the 3.5 Liter yeah its fast but put a chip in it just for a little added fun. The lighting in the car seems a bit sub par but exterior lighting is outstanding. The seats are surprisingly very comfortable on long rides. Lets face it there isn't really a lot of competition on the market for sporty 4 door cars that get great gas mileage. All in all if you doubt me go out and take this car for a test drive it costs u nothing. I promise by the time you get out of the charger it will have put a smile on your face. Its that FUN.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great value

by NY Driver from Long Island, NY on Thu Apr 28 2011

2009 Dodge Charger has a nice smooth ride, lots of interior space and trouble free for first three years. Excellent performance from the 6 cyl. model. Bluetooth (U-connect) is an excellent feature which is easy to operate and program. Excellent sound system....

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Incorrect info

by Metatron from Orlando, FL on Fri Aug 13 2010

If this car is the 3.5L version, the horsepower is 240 not 178 as shown. Either way the car is a great value. No other maker provides an equal for the price and performance of Dodge vehicles.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

charger

by Bobby!! from chula vista, CA on Mon Jan 24 2011

best car i have owned, and a great first car for teens. i would recomened this car to any person out there looking for one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very nice car---best I have owned

by AbbyJ from Pasadena on Thu Oct 01 2009

This car is very nice sporty yet good family car nice with alot of room to move around. Great for having fun. Great for work and family outtings.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Charged Up!

by Car Fan from Baltimore, MD on Tue Dec 09 2008

This Dodge Charger surprised me! A rental (Wheels While My Car Heals) this SXT with th 3.5 High Output 6 did not disappoint! 80 felt like 65,decent acceleration, handling, front seat comfort and head room I haven't experienced in some time! It took about two minutes to get used to RWD. Controls and access were fine except cruise. The key fob as the actual ignition key is impressive as was the lane change signal feature. A true driving machine!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

SXT,NICE

by Jdub from maryland on Fri Jun 19 2009

just bought a 2009 charger sxt,love it.i was one of those who thougt i needed the hemi,but the SXT is nice.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Sexy.Powerful Police Pckg.HeavyDuty Suspension

by CoolChick from Chicago, IL on Sun May 21 2017

This sexy-looking, well-engineered car met all of my needs for city and highway travel. The heavy duty suspension and police intercepter package made for good power, great acceleration, and a sturdy, comfortable ride.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My dream car was really given to me

by Jbcharger from Oshkosh Wisconsin on Fri Jun 30 2017

I have driven numerous cars and this by far has been what I've loved about th charger. It may not be all electric with a blue tooth stereo or connection or auto star but it's a step up by far from what I've had

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

It's a Dodge

by ILOVETOYOTAS from Tampa,FL on Fri May 19 2017

We have owned this car since we bought it new. It has been a reliable vehicle for the most part. No major issues, but being a dodge, it won't last forever. We've got over 170k miles on it and things are starting to need fixing and the repairs are not small ones.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2009 Dodge Charger

If you follow NASCAR, you know that the Chevrolet Impalas, Ford Fusions and Toyota Camrys driving in circles at tracks around the country are custom-built racecars designed to look something like the passenger cars you can buy at your local dealership.

The same thing applies to Dodge's entry in the series, the Charger, but of all the models out there circling the track, it's most in tune with NASCAR's way of doing things: It's a large rear-wheel-drive car that's available with a Hemi V-8. I tested the high-performance SRT8 trim level of the Charger, and it seems especially well-suited to satisfy NASCAR enthusiasts or anyone else who loves the thrill of a big V-8 engine.

For a quick read on the Charger... Read More