2010 Charger

Consumer Reviews

2010 Dodge Charger

$1,158 - $17,526  MSRP Range
2010 Dodge Charger

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

58 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.1 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2010 Dodge Charger?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 58 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

2010 Charger SXT

by Family Guy from Clinton, CT on Sat Mar 02 2013

Big car with a big car ride. Bucket seats offered little support, but were not uncomfortable. Hard to see traffic lights under low roof line at windshield, and rear seat lacked head room. Everything else was positive. Rear wheel drive feels better during when steering and accelerating. Ride was quiet and predictable. 28 mpg on highway and 23-24 overall, which bested EPA 17/25 rating. Three car seats fit easily in the rear. Front passengers had plenty of room. Motor was smooth, offered decent performance, and 4-spd auto shifted smoothly. I personally liked the looks of it. I drove it for 19,000 miles without a problem. Traded it in for a high MPG car. Miss its size. It was a very good value for a used car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So much fun to drive!

by Rodeo Girl from San Tan Valley, Arizona on Mon Feb 13 2012

I was looking for a sporty car that had 4 doors and room for the family. This car is so much fun to drive and is comfortable to ride in, both the front seats and back. So happy with my purchase!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

roomy plenty of power reliable

by oldman from prospect hill,nc on Sat Dec 15 2012

2010 charger police is a great riding car plenty of power and room.good looking body style.room for five and no one feels crowed

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very sharp looking car

by CG from Spencer, MA on Wed Nov 23 2011

I do enjoy driving my new dodge charge. It drives smooth with just enough pick up but pretty descent on gas. The interior is very nice leather and the exterior bodt style is sharp. I am curious how dodge holds up mechanically.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Meets Expectations

by Good car from Richmond, VA on Wed Apr 11 2012

I bought it with 30k mi. I traded in an 04 Infiniti for it, and it is lacking tremendously in features. it's fairly vanilla compared to some other cars. That stuff is not a big deal to me though, its been exceptionally reliable, not a single problem in 15k miles.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Mean looking car

by '72 Charger freak from Berkshire, ny on Wed Dec 08 2010

The '10 Charger that I purchased new from Royal Chrysler in Owego is fantastic! It was a Rallye package and some of the options on it really set it apart from the former rentals that I had initially started looking at. It's got the 20" chromes, power moon roof, touch screen radio/dvd/satelite center and air foil in the back. I got a great deal so the difference between a used one and the new one was minimal.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Let the Charger Roll!

by Ace from Palm Bay, FL on Wed Jun 13 2012

Went on the site to look for a more reliable car and wife and I loved the Dodge Charger. It is a great car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!!

by Newdodgefan from Idaho on Fri Aug 10 2012

I bought this car used with only 16000 miles on it and it is the funnest car I have ever owned. It is a great family car with great styling. I have done nothing extra to the car yet I still get head turns all of the time. The ride is extremely comfortable and it handles better then some cars half it's size. I have already put 8000 miles on it without a problem. My husband is 6'5 and I am 5'11 and we both have tons of leg and head room. The only I wish I have is the gas mileage. I average about 17-19mpg, but maybe that is because I have a hard time keeping the speed down. I have a V6 5.6, so I could only imagine what the V8 hemi is like.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The smoothest car I've drive.

by Spartanfan from on Sat Apr 15 2017

This car is so spacious, and it has a really good sound system. I love driving this car around with my friends. Great for road trips!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Go for R/T!

by Eli from Ames, IA on Fri Mar 09 2018

I have owned this car for 3 months, bought it with 98000 miles on it. This car is huge! If you are from a compact car or smaller ones, you need to get used to it! This car is heavy, although, with 250hp, it is slow as a turtle -- enough for daily of course. Rocker Arms are the common problems on these cars, so beware about it once you hear something clicking from your engine bay. Check suspension components every 10k miles, because it is heavy, those parts will get abused very often. Overall, it is a good car to own, it is pretty roomy and comfortable while you driving. The trunk space is also decent.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6

Our Take on the 2010 Dodge Charger

The Dodge Charger is proof that Chrysler once made damn good cars — and has the potential to do so again.

Back in the automaker's mid-decade glory days, the Mercedes-engineered Charger and its Chrysler 300 sibling stole the show. Largely unchanged, today's Charger has aged noticeably; nearly every competitor feels more contemporary and gets better crash-test ratings. But the car still has its draw: With the short-lived Pontiac G8 gone — and the Ford Crown Victoria's headstone nearly in the ground — the pickings for big, affordable rear-wheel-drive sedans are slim.

The Lineup
From the base Charger SE to the high-performance SRT8, Dodge offers four engines across six trim levels. All-wheel... Read More