2010 Charger

Consumer Reviews
2010 Dodge Charger

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

57 Reviews
2010 Dodge Charger
4.5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.4 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 57 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

2010 Charger SXT

by Family Guy from Clinton, CT on March 2, 2013

Big car with a big car ride. Bucket seats offered little support, but were not uncomfortable. Hard to see traffic lights under low roof line at windshield, and rear seat lacked head room. Everything else was positive. Rear wheel drive feels better during when steering and accelerating. Ride was quiet and predictable. 28 mpg on highway and 23-24 overall, which bested EPA 17/25 rating. Three car seats fit easily in the rear. Front passengers had plenty of room. Motor was smooth, offered decent performance, and 4-spd auto shifted smoothly. I personally liked the looks of it. I drove it for 19,000 miles without a problem. Traded it in for a high MPG car. Miss its size. It was a very good value for a used car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So much fun to drive!

by Rodeo Girl from San Tan Valley, Arizona on February 13, 2012

I was looking for a sporty car that had 4 doors and room for the family. This car is so much fun to drive and is comfortable to ride in, both the front seats and back. So happy with my purchase!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

roomy plenty of power reliable

by oldman from prospect hill,nc on December 15, 2012

2010 charger police is a great riding car plenty of power and room.good looking body style.room for five and no one feels crowed

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Meets Expectations

by Good car from Richmond, VA on April 11, 2012

I bought it with 30k mi. I traded in an 04 Infiniti for it, and it is lacking tremendously in features. it's fairly vanilla compared to some other cars. That stuff is not a big deal to me though, its been exceptionally reliable, not a single problem in 15k miles.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very sharp looking car

by CG from Spencer, MA on November 23, 2011

I do enjoy driving my new dodge charge. It drives smooth with just enough pick up but pretty descent on gas. The interior is very nice leather and the exterior bodt style is sharp. I am curious how dodge holds up mechanically.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Mean looking car

by '72 Charger freak from Berkshire, ny on December 8, 2010

The '10 Charger that I purchased new from Royal Chrysler in Owego is fantastic! It was a Rallye package and some of the options on it really set it apart from the former rentals that I had initially started looking at. It's got the 20" chromes, power moon roof, touch screen radio/dvd/satelite center and air foil in the back. I got a great deal so the difference between a used one and the new one was minimal.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Let the Charger Roll!

by Ace from Palm Bay, FL on June 13, 2012

Went on the site to look for a more reliable car and wife and I loved the Dodge Charger. It is a great car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!!

by Newdodgefan from Idaho on August 10, 2012

I bought this car used with only 16000 miles on it and it is the funnest car I have ever owned. It is a great family car with great styling. I have done nothing extra to the car yet I still get head turns all of the time. The ride is extremely comfortable and it handles better then some cars half it's size. I have already put 8000 miles on it without a problem. My husband is 6'5 and I am 5'11 and we both have tons of leg and head room. The only I wish I have is the gas mileage. I average about 17-19mpg, but maybe that is because I have a hard time keeping the speed down. I have a V6 5.6, so I could only imagine what the V8 hemi is like.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best car I have owned

by robert.hinojosa87 from Dallas on May 11, 2017

When I first bought the car used it was as if the car had been brand new. It still to this day it runs like new. It transports my family comfortably on many trips.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great First Car!

by CDOG118 from on April 21, 2017

I own the 2.7l dodge charger and I am very proud to say that it is the best car i could have chosen for a first car. My only complaint would be gas mileage could be better but other than that it's a great car!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6
Our Expert Review: 2010 Dodge Charger